ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS - Page 5 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-12-2019, 07:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
psybangas09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Bunbury, Western Australia
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Thanks for the heads up! Did notice games crashing more with 1403, now that I'm on 1404 seems more stable.

The White Build
(16 items)
Gaming King
(15 items)
CPU
Ryzen R7 3700X
Motherboard
TUF GAMING X570-PLUS (WI-FI)
GPU
GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition 11G
RAM
G.SKILL Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
Hard Drive
ADATA Ultimate SU800 M.2 SSD
Optical Drive
LG BH16NS55
Power Supply
Thermaltake Smart M 650W Bronze
Cooling
Fractal Design Celsius S24
Case
NZXT H630
Operating System
Windows 10 1903
Monitor
LG 32GK650F-B
Keyboard
SteelSeries 6GV2
Mouse
SteelSeries Sensei
Mousepad
SteelSeries QcK Mini
Audio
SteelSeries Arctis 7 White
Other
Cooler Master MasterFan MF200R RGB Case fan
CPU
Core™ i7-7700K Processor
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming K6
GPU
GeForce RTX™ 2060 GamingPro OC
RAM
DOMINATOR® PLATINUM RGB 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 DRAM 3466MHz C16 Memory Kit
Hard Drive
Samsung SSD 960 EVO NVMe M.2 500GB
Optical Drive
Sony Optiarc BD-5300S
Power Supply
Corsair RM1000x
Cooling
Corsair H105
Case
Cooler Master Cosmos-S
Operating System
Windows 10 1903
Monitor
Dell U2412m
Keyboard
MD Tech Keyboard KB-333
Mouse
Gigabyte GHOST M8000X Gaming Mouse
Mousepad
Razer eXactMat
Audio
Logitech Z623 2.1 Speaker System with Subwoofer
▲ hide details ▲
psybangas09 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-12-2019, 08:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
AmericanLoco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 991
Rep: 112 (Unique: 70)
I thought AGESA 1.0.0.4 was supposed to introduce eco mode? Still doesn't show up in my Ryzen Master.

Edit: Updated to 1404 - this BIOS is still all jacked up. Eco-Mode now shows up on Ryzen Master, but only if the Core Performance Boost is set to Level 1, 2 or 3. If they're set to "Default" or "Auto", eco-mode doesn't show up. If you set it to Level 1, 2 or 3, the PPT and everything gets jacked way up to 1000+ watts and 145A. Hopefully they'll get it figured out by 1405...

Last edited by AmericanLoco; 11-12-2019 at 09:25 PM.
AmericanLoco is offline  
post #43 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 07:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
been running the new bios for a few days and not all has been smooth

got something weird with the cpu fans, they stop completely and dont come back unless i power down the system and turn it back on
also it wont save some of the settings, one being the voltage for the cpu,
papertoast is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-17-2019, 09:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
orlfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: arizona
Posts: 728
Rep: 67 (Unique: 54)
I got this board along with a 3800x and so far I've been liking it. I do have a question though, I noticed ryzen master states my tdp for my 3800x is 142 watts. I thought it was 105? I have PBO set to disabled since I don't want any overclocking stuff. I also have performance enhancer set to auto since there isn't a way to disable it. using 1404.

orlfman is offline  
post #45 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-18-2019, 03:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jamexman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 138
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS

Has the new agesa 1.0.0.4b reduced your boost max clocks on this board? With 1.0.0.3ABBA I was getting 4625 MHz max on a couple of cores on my 3900x, with the new one max i see is 4550 MHz max...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jamexman is offline  
post #46 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-18-2019, 10:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ziocomposite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by jamexman View Post
Has the new agesa 1.0.0.4b reduced your boost max clocks on this board? With 1.0.0.3ABBA I was getting 4625 MHz max on a couple of cores on my 3900x, with the new one max i see is 4550 MHz max...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It may be related to this - https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...how_to_fix_it/
ziocomposite is offline  
post #47 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-18-2019, 11:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jamexman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 138
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by ziocomposite View Post


I don’t think so. I don’t use PBO, in stock. And that bug is for Gigabyte boards anyway.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jamexman is offline  
post #48 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-19-2019, 07:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Hmmm I might need to spend some more time with this board first.
Just got it today to replace my X570 Phantom Gaming 4 which I send back cause the top PCIe is to close to the CPU socket and it interferes with my CPU cooler.
But for now still unimpressed.
For the X570 Phantom Gaming 4, I just went in and set the XMP profile for my G.Skill RipJaws V 3200 then put the speed at 3600 and done no problems.
The Tuf won't boot when I just do that. Will need some work I guess.
It's paired with a 3700X
Bios is updated to 1404
Masamoto is offline  
post #49 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-22-2019, 12:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
TUF GAMING X570-PLUS (Non Wifi)

Version 1404 - 15.15 MBytes ( https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards...HelpDesk_BIOS/ )
Release date - 2019/11/21


Quote:
TUF GAMING X570-PLUS BIOS 1404
1. Update AM4 combo PI 1.0.0.4 patch B
2. Support Ryzen™ 2001-series APU
* You will not be able to downgrade your BIOS after updating to this BIOS version
Most likely more bug fixes. Maybe fixes eco boost and more RAM/XMP fixes.
GarMr is offline  
post #50 of 99 (permalink) Old 11-22-2019, 08:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Advil000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 50
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by GarMr View Post
Version 1404 - 15.15 MBytes ( https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards...HelpDesk_BIOS/ )
Release date - 2019/11/21



Most likely more bug fixes. Maybe fixes eco boost and more RAM/XMP fixes.
That's very odd. It is the same BIOS number as last time. Either they just cleaned up the web page and edited the date 1404 was released to make it look newer than it is, or they really screwed up and released another BIOS with the same version number.
Advil000 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off