ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-04-2019, 10:14 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Jrw8FJBbLPkkJpB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 31
Rep: 0
ASUS TUF GAMING X570 PLUS

Could this be the best Budget X570 board? I was watching the latest Buildzoid video and he was doing a breakdown of the X570 Strix-F and in the video he said that the Strix-F ($300 Rumored Price) has the same VRM setup as the Tuf ($170 Rumored Price).

Could this end up being the next TOMAHAWK? Really good for the price to performance? He even talks about buying himself a Tuf in the video. I'm thinking about picking one up with the 3700x if reviews back up his claims.
Jrw8FJBbLPkkJpB is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-06-2019, 02:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EddieZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
We'll have to see, won't we :-)

At least I'm very happy with the price-performance of the x470 Plus Gaming with my 2600X and G.Skill 3600 memory.
EddieZ is offline  
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-06-2019, 09:32 AM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11,064
Rep: 899 (Unique: 589)
I doubt it, probably Aorus Elite and maybe Asrock Steel Legend for budget builds since it has ALC1220/Intel LAN and also 8 DrMOs which is good enough for 8 cores.


SiliconLottery has Aorus Elite on their QVL.


Additionally due to the PWM layout you downscale your power at idle better because you can run 2 powerstage rather than a minimum of 3.


TUF = ASP1106 PWM, 3 SiC639 powerstages on each PWM phase
Aorus Elite = ISL PWM with 6 phases doubled to 12 via ISL6617 and using SiC634 powerstages

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list


AlphaC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-02-2019, 03:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jamexman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 129
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
How’s the latest bios on this board?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jamexman is offline  
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 09:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jamexman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 129
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Bump... no other owners here?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jamexman is offline  
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 04:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
im hoping to swap mine in here this week


first impressions
it has some weight to it, that is always a good sign, not some lightweight pos
the various components seem solid on the board
hoping to have a nice simple swap out


update . . .
swapped in the new board with ram and a 2700x 50th anni . . .
no post
called tech support . . . needs a bios update to run that chip
baffled that a brand new board a few weeks old would need a bios update for a gen2 ryzen

Last edited by papertoast; 08-06-2019 at 09:42 PM.
papertoast is offline  
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 07:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
TrixX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 469
Rep: 18 (Unique: 12)
LOL, got one here too. Just wondering if there's a way to edit BCLK on it as it seems to be a hidden function in the BIOS at the moment.

TrixX is offline  
post #8 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 05:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jamexman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 129
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by papertoast View Post
im hoping to swap mine in here this week


first impressions
it has some weight to it, that is always a good sign, not some lightweight pos
the various components seem solid on the board
hoping to have a nice simple swap out


update . . .
swapped in the new board with ram and a 2700x 50th anni . . .
no post
called tech support . . . needs a bios update to run that chip
baffled that a brand new board a few weeks old would need a bios update for a gen2 ryzen


Sorry to see that. You still be able to flash the bios with a newer one using this procedure:

https://www.asus.com/support/faq/1012219


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jamexman is offline  
post #9 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2019, 09:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by jamexman View Post
Sorry to see that. You still be able to flash the bios with a newer one using this procedure:

https://www.asus.com/support/faq/1012219


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
nice thought, but like i said, it wont post at all
its on its way back to asus so they can load the newest bios
papertoast is offline  
post #10 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2019, 09:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jamexman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 129
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by papertoast View Post
nice thought, but like i said, it wont post at all
its on its way back to asus so they can load the newest bios


With that procedure you didn’t need to post... even with a black screen it would flash it you just have to wait a bit in the dark... anyways, glad asus is taking care if you.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jamexman is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off