ASUS ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Overclocking & Discussion Thread - Page 139 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ASUS ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Overclocking & Discussion Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1381 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 01:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Reikoji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,028
Rep: 55 (Unique: 23)
Quote: Originally Posted by neurotix View Post
1st guy: Yes, 8d is Fclk related. I saw this a lot when originally getting this setup, trying to overclock to 3800/1900, and not using Thaiphoon Burner properly (and trying to do a V1 profile in Ryzen DRAM Calc with the built-in profile). This resulted in way too aggressive timings for my kit, which is only a 3200c14 kit. Consequently, I would fail to post and usually see 07, 15, 22, and eventually a hang on an 8d code no beeps. Rebooting would give me 8d~F9 and beeps and then the board would reboot and proceed with F9 recovery procedures, resulting in the board posting in safe mode @ stock settings.

I have also given up and gone back to 1001 via usb flashback. Maybe I'll rma this board and get an MSI. This bos and whole experience has been a dumpster fire, hot trash. I've used nothing but ASUS boards since 2008 and ROG since 2011 and never had such a horrible, buggy experience, the bios layout is bad (put all the relevant AMD CBS settings from Ryzen DRAM Calculator in Tweakers Paradise!, still can't find Boot DRAM Voltage anywhere, DRAM VRef Channel A/B is broken in Tweakers Paradise and wont increase above 0.600v, many more issues). I paid for a premium product that is $50-100 above competitors boards yet the bios and support and being behind other vendors bios releases makes me feel like I purchased a $50 Biostar Micro ATX board or something. Even my still running Crosshair V Hero from 2011 has and always had a functional bios with a much better layout- and that was FX, when no one cared about AMD and the boards and bios had about 1/8th the effort put in as Intel boards got. This reminds me of that. The other vendors are doing it right from what I can tell...

My rig will. not. post. at the exact same settings for 3800/1900 c16 and just the other day I was running 3800 cas14 and I've also done 4066/1866 @ cas16. With this new bios, when rebooting with all settings identical I get an instant F9 post code (starting recovery module), I don't see 00-09 even, it doesn't freeze on 07, 15 or 22 codes before showing F9, the board is literally going to recovery options right away. I tried the normal manual oc fast profile and the slow junk "safe" profile and both immediately show F9. I think it might have something to do with 1) cLDO_VDDG being seperated into 2 settings, 2) PCI-E 4.0 nvme drives (Is the 970 Evo compatible even? Dont think so) and VDD_SoC above 1.1v (which I set, and noticed if you turn on D.O.C.P. it warns you about increasing SoC voltage above that corrupting 4.0 NVMe drives but again, I dont think mine supports 4.0 anyway) or 3) Overvolting DRAM (at 1.4+ my memory requires, the voltage control turns purple.) Ive used ROG boards for a long time and generally safe voltage is white, high but safe is yellow, possibly dangerous over time or on air is purple, and LN2/you could destroy your hardware is red. That color highlighting for voltage controls makes its appearance in this new bios, yet every other ROG board I ever bought had it when I got the board, even on low bios versions. Just goes to prove quality control is slipping and the C8H series was rushed!

Either way, yes, any redditors or people saying the memory overclocking is broken are most likely correct- my board isn't even going through normal dram training at all, even for just 3-4 seconds before failing- it is literally instantly spitting out F9 and not even trying on boot. This bios is broken. Take it from someone who had 40 gold cups on hwbot at one point despite never using LN2

2nd guy: thanks for your advice. No, I went from 3200/1600 directly to 3800/1900 and did not try 3600/1800 first. Because of my aggressive activities/benching this is not an acceptable solution to me, as I have to reset cmos often while testing different memory speeds. I am not willing to gradually increase fclk every time, through 3 steps. It is still good information though, rep+
You didn't get scared of the purple color and back off did you? I left my vdimm at the 1.49v it was before, purple or not. CCD VDDG and IOD VDDG turn yellow at 1v, but thats what I use (they are both at 0.950 right now, to test). Not too much has changed for me. Maybe .4ns lower ram latency and .3ns lower L3 cache latency (corrected after looking at a before picture!)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cachemem1105-1.png
Views:	10
Size:	92.3 KB
ID:	305032  

Click image for larger version

Name:	cachemem5.png
Views:	9
Size:	92.3 KB
ID:	305042  


Don't forget to ground yourself

https://valid.x86.fr/9ly8hi

Last edited by Reikoji; 11-07-2019 at 02:04 PM.
Reikoji is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1382 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 01:51 PM
GPU Enthusiast
 
rv8000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,506
Rep: 199 (Unique: 146)
Quote: Originally Posted by neurotix View Post
1st guy: Yes, 8d is Fclk related. I saw this a lot when originally getting this setup, trying to overclock to 3800/1900, and not using Thaiphoon Burner properly (and trying to do a V1 profile in Ryzen DRAM Calc with the built-in profile). This resulted in way too aggressive timings for my kit, which is only a 3200c14 kit. Consequently, I would fail to post and usually see 07, 15, 22, and eventually a hang on an 8d code no beeps. Rebooting would give me 8d~F9 and beeps and then the board would reboot and proceed with F9 recovery procedures, resulting in the board posting in safe mode @ stock settings.

I have also given up and gone back to 1001 via usb flashback. Maybe I'll rma this board and get an MSI. This bos and whole experience has been a dumpster fire, hot trash. I've used nothing but ASUS boards since 2008 and ROG since 2011 and never had such a horrible, buggy experience, the bios layout is bad (put all the relevant AMD CBS settings from Ryzen DRAM Calculator in Tweakers Paradise!, still can't find Boot DRAM Voltage anywhere, DRAM VRef Channel A/B is broken in Tweakers Paradise and wont increase above 0.600v, many more issues). I paid for a premium product that is $50-100 above competitors boards yet the bios and support and being behind other vendors bios releases makes me feel like I purchased a $50 Biostar Micro ATX board or something. Even my still running Crosshair V Hero from 2011 has and always had a functional bios with a much better layout- and that was FX, when no one cared about AMD and the boards and bios had about 1/8th the effort put in as Intel boards got. This reminds me of that. The other vendors are doing it right from what I can tell...

My rig will. not. post. at the exact same settings for 3800/1900 c16 and just the other day I was running 3800 cas14 and I've also done 4066/1866 @ cas16. With this new bios, when rebooting with all settings identical I get an instant F9 post code (starting recovery module), I don't see 00-09 even, it doesn't freeze on 07, 15 or 22 codes before showing F9, the board is literally going to recovery options right away. I tried the normal manual oc fast profile and the slow junk "safe" profile and both immediately show F9. I think it might have something to do with 1) cLDO_VDDG being seperated into 2 settings, 2) PCI-E 4.0 nvme drives (Is the 970 Evo compatible even? Dont think so) and VDD_SoC above 1.1v (which I set, and noticed if you turn on D.O.C.P. it warns you about increasing SoC voltage above that corrupting 4.0 NVMe drives but again, I dont think mine supports 4.0 anyway) or 3) Overvolting DRAM (at 1.4+ my memory requires, the voltage control turns purple.) Ive used ROG boards for a long time and generally safe voltage is white, high but safe is yellow, possibly dangerous over time or on air is purple, and LN2/you could destroy your hardware is red. That color highlighting for voltage controls makes its appearance in this new bios, yet every other ROG board I ever bought had it when I got the board, even on low bios versions. Just goes to prove quality control is slipping and the C8H series was rushed!

Either way, yes, any redditors or people saying the memory overclocking is broken are most likely correct- my board isn't even going through normal dram training at all, even for just 3-4 seconds before failing- it is literally instantly spitting out F9 and not even trying on boot. This bios is broken. Take it from someone who had 40 gold cups on hwbot at one point despite never using LN2

2nd guy: thanks for your advice. No, I went from 3200/1600 directly to 3800/1900 and did not try 3600/1800 first. Because of my aggressive activities/benching this is not an acceptable solution to me, as I have to reset cmos often while testing different memory speeds. I am not willing to gradually increase fclk every time, through 3 steps. It is still good information though, rep+
You do not have to gradually increase FCLK/DDR4 Frequency every time, it's just the first boot setting it to 1800/3600, and then the second boot back up to 1900/3800 and then there after I have no issues with cold boots.

It may be worth looking at boot voltages for vdimm and vtt, but for now this seems to be a simple work around as there definitely seems to be some sort of issue.

Steins Gate
(16 items)
CPU
3700X
Motherboard
ASUS CH8 WiFi
GPU
EVGA 2080S FTW3
RAM
2x8GB DDR4 3200 c14 @ 3800 C16 1T
Hard Drive
960 Evo
Hard Drive
850 Evo
Power Supply
EVGA 750w G2
Cooling
EVGA CLC 360
Case
Fractal Design S2
Monitor
Acer ed323qur
Keyboard
CM MK730
Mouse
G703
Mousepad
Logitech Powerplay
Audio
Polk tsi 100
Audio
HD518
Audio
Denon PMA-60
▲ hide details ▲
rv8000 is offline  
post #1383 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 02:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kot0005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Melbourne,Australia.
Posts: 1,074
Rep: 28 (Unique: 25)
Uhh 2 months of wait for a ****e BIOS... gj Asus, AMD..
kot0005 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1384 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 03:07 PM
0C Everything!
 
neurotix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The frozen North
Posts: 4,140
Rep: 297 (Unique: 178)
Quote: Originally Posted by Reikoji View Post
You didn't get scared of the purple color and back off did you? I left my vdimm at the 1.49v it was before, purple or not. CCD VDDG and IOD VDDG turn yellow at 1v, but thats what I use (they are both at 0.950 right now, to test). Not too much has changed for me. Maybe .4ns lower ram latency and .3ns lower L3 cache latency (corrected after looking at a before picture!)
https://hwbot.org/submission/2497008..._8350_5217_mhz

No I didn't get scared because of purple voltage, that there was red voltage, lol. 1.6+ vcore for that. I ran it at similar voltage for 5GHz for over a year

Also, Ill try what was stated by rv8000 about hitting 3600/1800 first. Thanks.

Big Red 2020
(35 items)
Big Blue?
(14 items)
Green
(12 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 3900X @ 4.4GHz CCD0 1.36v VID, 4.2GHz CCD1- 1900Mhz fclk/uclk
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Hero BIOS 1105
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080ti FTW3 2025/5940MHz
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080ti FTW3 2025/5940MHz
GPU
EVGA RGB SLI HB Bridge
RAM
G.SKILL Flare X B-Die 3200 C14 @ 3800MHz C16-16-10-16-30-48 1T 1.42v GDM off
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo 500GB m.2 2280 PCI-E NVMe SSD
Hard Drive
WD Black 2TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 4TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 6TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo SATA 256GB
Optical Drive
Lite-On DVD-RW
Power Supply
COOLERMASTER V1000 (Seasonic 1000w 80+ Gold)
Cooling
Corsair H100i V2 (plastidipped red tubing)
Cooling
Arctic Bionix F120 red (radiator), Bionix F140 red (rear), Bionix P140 3k RPM (front)
Cooling
Prolimatech PK-3 Nano 30g tube
Cooling
G.skill OG DDR3 Memory Cooler, white LED
Cooling
Corsair red LED 140mm fan, blowing on board socket + VRMs from behind
Case
Corsair 780T w/ custom red paint
Operating System
Debian Linux 10
Operating System
Win10 X64 Pro 1903 (gaming only), stripped down, updates blocked, Firewalled.
Monitor
3x ASUS V239 23" 1080p IPS Surround, 60Hz
Keyboard
Ducky One 2 RGB PKT MX Reds
Keyboard
OCN Ducky DK1008 MX Blues
Keyboard
Corsair K70 Lux red led/MX Reds
Mouse
Redragon Chroma M710 RGB (Omron Switches)
Mousepad
Corsair Polaris RGB
Audio
Logitech G230 red
Audio
Logitech Z2300 2.1 120w 8" sub, w/ 40w satellites
Other
Phanteks RGB 5050/Digital RGB strips
Other
Custom acrylic PSU shroud "Big Red" (black w/ red led logo, v1tech)
Other
Custom acrylic drive cage shroud "[email protected]" (black w/ red logo. Clockwerkindustries)
Other
Thermaltake TTmod combed red/black cable extensions
Other
"Republic of Gamers", "EVGA" case badges.
Other
Merax Red/Black Racing Chair
CPU
i5-7600k 5GHz 1.32v
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Z270H Strix
GPU
Sapphire R9 380X Nitro 1200/1500mhz
RAM
G.skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 CAS15
Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Blue 320gb
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 256gb
Power Supply
OCZ ModXStream Pro 500w
Cooling
Corsair H60/PK-3
Case
Thermaltake Core V71
Operating System
Win10 Home
Monitor
2x ASUS V236H 1080p
Keyboard
Corsair K70 Lux Blue LED Cherry MX Blue
Mouse
Cooler Master
Mouse
Thermaltake GAMMA
CPU
FX-8350 stock
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair V Formula
GPU
Sapphire R5 230
RAM
G.skill TridentX DDR3 2400mhz
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Blue
Optical Drive
Lite On DVD-RW
Power Supply
OCZ ModXStream Pro 500W
Cooling
Cooler Master TX3
Cooling
Corsair SP120 Exhaust
Case
Corsair C70
Operating System
Win7 Ultimate X64
Monitor
ASUS V236H 1080p 23"
▲ hide details ▲


neurotix is offline  
post #1385 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 03:33 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
I'm glad to see I'm not the only one with issues after installing this latest BIOS. I too feel like I spent a TON of money on a motherboard that feels like a cheapo (the Crosshair VIII Formula). Since I don't have the box for it anymore, I'm guessing I can't really get my money back for it. I'd really like to rip up my whole build and put in an ASRock Aqua at this point.

Last edited by polyh3dron; 11-07-2019 at 03:45 PM.
polyh3dron is offline  
post #1386 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 07:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
flyinion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 287
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by rv8000 View Post
They're in the main tweaking menu underneath vcore and vsoc on bios 1105 (not entirely sure if theyre still split into a secondary CLDO_VDDP/VDDG in the bios somewhere else). I currently have my VDDG set to 1.00v and my VDDP set to 0.950v. Do not exceed 1.05v on either of these.

You may want to adjust your vSOC voltage as well, afaik too much voltage can be detrimental to IF stability. I currently have my set to 1.06875 in bios @ 1900 FCLK
Hey so I just gave this a try. Haven't tried a restart yet since booting into windows. Just want to make sure I changed the right stuff. There were two VDDG settings one for the CCD and one for the IOD and I set them both from Auto to .95 and then the VDDP entry below it to 950 (doesn't take a period mark). I did not change the SoC voltage (the one right under CPU core voltage right?) but I noticed on auto it runs around 1.088V vs your 1.06875. Is that too high on auto? FCLK is on Auto still but should be at 1800 to match my DDR4-3600 (and is when verified in Windows).

Edit: Two restarts in a row with no issues, so just want to verify if my SoC voltage seems ok or not before I decide whether to leave 1105 in place for a bit or roll back to 1001.

CPU
Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
RAM
GSkill Trident Neo
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra
Cooling
Aquacomputer Cuplex Kryos NEXT AM4 Acetal/Copper
Cooling
Alphacool ST30 360mm Rad V.2
Cooling
Alphacool Eisbecher D5 150mm Res
Cooling
Aquacomputer D5 PWM
Cooling
Barrow G1/4 fittings
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe 2
Operating System
Win10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Asus PG279Q
Monitor
Dell U2414H
Keyboard
Steelseries M750 TKL
Keyboard
Ducky Shine 5 MX Brown
Mouse
Steelseries Rival 700
Mousepad
Steelseries QCK Limited
Audio
Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
Audio
Schiit Magni 2 Uber
Audio
Schiit Modi 2 Uber
Other
Saitek X52
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by flyinion; 11-07-2019 at 07:24 PM.
flyinion is offline  
post #1387 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 07:29 PM
GPU Enthusiast
 
rv8000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,506
Rep: 199 (Unique: 146)
Quote: Originally Posted by flyinion View Post
Hey so I just gave this a try. Haven't tried a restart yet since booting into windows. Just want to make sure I changed the right stuff. There were two VDDG settings one for the CCD and one for the IOD and I set them both from Auto to .95 and then the VDDP entry below it to 950 (doesn't take a period mark). I did not change the SoC voltage (the one right under CPU core voltage right?) but I noticed on auto it runs around 1.088V vs your 1.06875. Is that too high on auto? FCLK is on Auto still but should be at 1800 to match my DDR4-3600 (and is when verified in Windows).

Edit: Two restarts in a row with no issues, so just want to verify if my SoC voltage seems ok or not before I decide whether to leave 1105 in place for a bit or roll back to 1001.
Your vSOC voltage is fine. Pretty sure AMD stated max is 1.2v

Steins Gate
(16 items)
CPU
3700X
Motherboard
ASUS CH8 WiFi
GPU
EVGA 2080S FTW3
RAM
2x8GB DDR4 3200 c14 @ 3800 C16 1T
Hard Drive
960 Evo
Hard Drive
850 Evo
Power Supply
EVGA 750w G2
Cooling
EVGA CLC 360
Case
Fractal Design S2
Monitor
Acer ed323qur
Keyboard
CM MK730
Mouse
G703
Mousepad
Logitech Powerplay
Audio
Polk tsi 100
Audio
HD518
Audio
Denon PMA-60
▲ hide details ▲
rv8000 is offline  
post #1388 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 07:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by dlbsyst View Post
I understand. Yup, it could be that your air cooler can't handle the heat. I have a Deepcool Castle 360EX, which is one of the better AIO's and it still manages to get to about 83C under full load according to HWinfo64. The readout on my motherboard shows 72C though.
Well, I did a bit more testing, and I had previously turned off my Global C-state Control based on advice elsewhere. Turning that back on apparently got Windows to boot under the other Performance profiles, so I'm back in the club it looks like.

Adrift's Rig
(16 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Hero X570
GPU
GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER GAMING OC
RAM
G.SKILL Trident Z Neo RGB 3600 DDR4 SDRAM 16-16-16-36
Hard Drive
Sabrent Rocket NVMe PCIe M.2 2280
Hard Drive
Samsung SSD 860 EVO
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 840 EVO
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG Spinpoint F1 HD502lJ 7200 RPM
Power Supply
Seasonic FOCUS Plus 650 Gold SSR-650FX
Cooling
Scythe Mugen 5 Rev.B
Case
Lian Li PC-O11DW 011
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Alienware 34 Curved Gaming Monitor: AW3418DW
Keyboard
iKBC MF108 v2 Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Brown Switches
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder Elite
Mousepad
SteelSeries QcK Gaming Surface
▲ hide details ▲
Adrift98 is offline  
post #1389 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 07:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
flyinion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 287
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by rv8000 View Post
Your vSOC voltage is fine. Pretty sure AMD stated max is 1.2v
Great, so it sounds like I'm good then. Did it look like I got the right items for the VDDG and VDDP voltages? Thanks again for the tips. Really didn't want to roll back unless I had to since this was the only issue I was having and things were fine once booted up.

CPU
Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
RAM
GSkill Trident Neo
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra
Cooling
Aquacomputer Cuplex Kryos NEXT AM4 Acetal/Copper
Cooling
Alphacool ST30 360mm Rad V.2
Cooling
Alphacool Eisbecher D5 150mm Res
Cooling
Aquacomputer D5 PWM
Cooling
Barrow G1/4 fittings
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe 2
Operating System
Win10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Asus PG279Q
Monitor
Dell U2414H
Keyboard
Steelseries M750 TKL
Keyboard
Ducky Shine 5 MX Brown
Mouse
Steelseries Rival 700
Mousepad
Steelseries QCK Limited
Audio
Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
Audio
Schiit Magni 2 Uber
Audio
Schiit Modi 2 Uber
Other
Saitek X52
▲ hide details ▲
flyinion is offline  
post #1390 of 1435 (permalink) Old 11-08-2019, 08:53 AM
0C Everything!
 
neurotix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The frozen North
Posts: 4,140
Rep: 297 (Unique: 178)
Quote: Originally Posted by rv8000 View Post
You do not have to gradually increase FCLK/DDR4 Frequency every time, it's just the first boot setting it to 1800/3600, and then the second boot back up to 1900/3800 and then there after I have no issues with cold boots.

It may be worth looking at boot voltages for vdimm and vtt, but for now this seems to be a simple work around as there definitely seems to be some sort of issue.

I'm back on bios 1001 and back at 3800/1900 c16.

I might try again later today, because the boot times were a huge improvement for me. Where is Boot DRAM Voltage (boot vdimm??) I've never been able to find it, either in Tweakers Paradise or Advanced -> AMD Overclocking or AMD CBS.

I don't see a boot VTT_DDR either. Only VDIMM seems to be right at the bottom of Extreme Tweaker and VTT_DDR in Tweakers Paradise

Thanks.

Big Red 2020
(35 items)
Big Blue?
(14 items)
Green
(12 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 3900X @ 4.4GHz CCD0 1.36v VID, 4.2GHz CCD1- 1900Mhz fclk/uclk
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Hero BIOS 1105
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080ti FTW3 2025/5940MHz
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080ti FTW3 2025/5940MHz
GPU
EVGA RGB SLI HB Bridge
RAM
G.SKILL Flare X B-Die 3200 C14 @ 3800MHz C16-16-10-16-30-48 1T 1.42v GDM off
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo 500GB m.2 2280 PCI-E NVMe SSD
Hard Drive
WD Black 2TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 4TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 6TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo SATA 256GB
Optical Drive
Lite-On DVD-RW
Power Supply
COOLERMASTER V1000 (Seasonic 1000w 80+ Gold)
Cooling
Corsair H100i V2 (plastidipped red tubing)
Cooling
Arctic Bionix F120 red (radiator), Bionix F140 red (rear), Bionix P140 3k RPM (front)
Cooling
Prolimatech PK-3 Nano 30g tube
Cooling
G.skill OG DDR3 Memory Cooler, white LED
Cooling
Corsair red LED 140mm fan, blowing on board socket + VRMs from behind
Case
Corsair 780T w/ custom red paint
Operating System
Debian Linux 10
Operating System
Win10 X64 Pro 1903 (gaming only), stripped down, updates blocked, Firewalled.
Monitor
3x ASUS V239 23" 1080p IPS Surround, 60Hz
Keyboard
Ducky One 2 RGB PKT MX Reds
Keyboard
OCN Ducky DK1008 MX Blues
Keyboard
Corsair K70 Lux red led/MX Reds
Mouse
Redragon Chroma M710 RGB (Omron Switches)
Mousepad
Corsair Polaris RGB
Audio
Logitech G230 red
Audio
Logitech Z2300 2.1 120w 8" sub, w/ 40w satellites
Other
Phanteks RGB 5050/Digital RGB strips
Other
Custom acrylic PSU shroud "Big Red" (black w/ red led logo, v1tech)
Other
Custom acrylic drive cage shroud "[email protected]" (black w/ red logo. Clockwerkindustries)
Other
Thermaltake TTmod combed red/black cable extensions
Other
"Republic of Gamers", "EVGA" case badges.
Other
Merax Red/Black Racing Chair
CPU
i5-7600k 5GHz 1.32v
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Z270H Strix
GPU
Sapphire R9 380X Nitro 1200/1500mhz
RAM
G.skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 CAS15
Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Blue 320gb
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 256gb
Power Supply
OCZ ModXStream Pro 500w
Cooling
Corsair H60/PK-3
Case
Thermaltake Core V71
Operating System
Win10 Home
Monitor
2x ASUS V236H 1080p
Keyboard
Corsair K70 Lux Blue LED Cherry MX Blue
Mouse
Cooler Master
Mouse
Thermaltake GAMMA
CPU
FX-8350 stock
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair V Formula
GPU
Sapphire R5 230
RAM
G.skill TridentX DDR3 2400mhz
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Blue
Optical Drive
Lite On DVD-RW
Power Supply
OCZ ModXStream Pro 500W
Cooling
Cooler Master TX3
Cooling
Corsair SP120 Exhaust
Case
Corsair C70
Operating System
Win7 Ultimate X64
Monitor
ASUS V236H 1080p 23"
▲ hide details ▲


neurotix is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
MacG32
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off