ASUS ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Overclocking & Discussion Thread - Page 213 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

ASUS ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Overclocking & Discussion Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2121 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-11-2020, 06:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
pschorr1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 492
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by tien113 View Post
why you disable fastboot in bios?
delete misead lol

x570 Aorus Master, R7 3700X, 16GB G Skill F4-3600C16D-16GVK, Rx Vega 64 Liquid, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo m.2 boot drive, EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750 Watt Gold, Samsung 860 evo 500GB sata steam ssd, Toshiba DT01ACA300 (3TB x 2), Toshiba HDWE150 5TB (sounds like wood pecker when playing video file it.)
pschorr1123 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2122 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-11-2020, 07:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
tien113's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 21
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by dlbsyst View Post
I forget, to be honest. I just know that I've had a problem with my computer in the past that I traced back to fast boot so I always disable it. Also, my boot time is about the same either way.
what is your problem? I don't have any problem when enable fast boot.

Quote: Originally Posted by pschorr1123 View Post
delete misead lol
what is it?
tien113 is offline  
post #2123 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-11-2020, 07:25 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 336
Rep: 20 (Unique: 15)
Quote: Originally Posted by tien113 View Post
what is your problem? I don't have any problem when enable fast boot.
I'm pretty sure when fast boot in BIOS is enabled it skips certain checks while booting and doesn't boot USB drives to speed up the boot. I disable it so that every boot is totally fresh and all my devices boot up before handing it over to Windows.

That said, if you like having fast boot enabled and aren't having any problems then certainly leave it enabled.
dlbsyst is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2124 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-11-2020, 06:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
tien113's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 21
Rep: 0
CPU Over Temperature error - how to fix this problem? my cpu didn't reach to 85oC.

when I change cpu power duty control to extreme and ignore the cpu temperature monitor. my pc sleep and auto wake. how can I fix it?

Last edited by tien113; 02-12-2020 at 05:26 AM.
tien113 is offline  
post #2125 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 02:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Phage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Giustaf View Post
sometimes my motherboard doesn't boot with Code error: 0d , I also replaced my ram with the new F4-3600C16D-16GTZN.

I have bios 1201.

Why?
I have the same issue. Neither 1201, or 1105 will boot. 1001 is fine.
I have been told here that this is because they increased 3 key voltages and to turn them down, but the options are grayed out for me....

Society's to blame,
Or possibly Atari.
3800X | ASUS C8H | 16Gb Corsair 3200 LPX RAM
Phage is offline  
post #2126 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 02:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Phage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by tien113 View Post
CPU Over Temperature error - how to fix this problem? my cpu didn't reach to 85oC.

when I change cpu power duty control to extreme and ignore the cpu temperature monitor. my pc sleep and auto wake. how can I fix it?
What tool are you using the measure the temperature ?
What cooler are you using ?

Society's to blame,
Or possibly Atari.
3800X | ASUS C8H | 16Gb Corsair 3200 LPX RAM
Phage is offline  
post #2127 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 05:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
flyinion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 320
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by Phage View Post
I have the same issue. Neither 1201, or 1105 will boot. 1001 is fine.
I have been told here that this is because they increased 3 key voltages and to turn them down, but the options are grayed out for me....
Quote: Originally Posted by Giustaf View Post
sometimes my motherboard doesn't boot with Code error: 0d , I also replaced my ram with the new F4-3600C16D-16GTZN.

I have bios 1201.

Why?
Sounds like you guys have the same issue I did when I went to 1105 (still on it). I have the 2x16 CL18 version of the Neo kit. Here's what I changed on the Extreme Tweaker page in BIOS near the bottom. If those don't fix it there was one other one to check and I don't remember the name offhand (near the top of the page with the CPU voltage).

VDDG IOD, VDDG CCD, VDDP all in the same area at the bottom of that page. I set them to .95, .95, and 950.

CPU
Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
RAM
GSkill Trident Neo
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra
Cooling
Aquacomputer Cuplex Kryos NEXT AM4 Acetal/Copper
Cooling
Alphacool ST30 360mm Rad V.2
Cooling
Alphacool Eisbecher D5 150mm Res
Cooling
Aquacomputer D5 PWM
Cooling
Barrow G1/4 fittings
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe 2
Operating System
Win10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Asus PG279Q
Monitor
Dell U2414H
Keyboard
Steelseries M750 TKL
Keyboard
Ducky Shine 5 MX Brown
Mouse
Steelseries Rival 700
Mousepad
Steelseries QCK Limited
Audio
Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
Audio
Schiit Magni 2 Uber
Audio
Schiit Modi 2 Uber
Other
Saitek X52
▲ hide details ▲
flyinion is offline  
post #2128 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-15-2020, 01:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Giustaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 30
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by flyinion View Post
Sounds like you guys have the same issue I did when I went to 1105 (still on it). I have the 2x16 CL18 version of the Neo kit. Here's what I changed on the Extreme Tweaker page in BIOS near the bottom. If those don't fix it there was one other one to check and I don't remember the name offhand (near the top of the page with the CPU voltage).

VDDG IOD, VDDG CCD, VDDP all in the same area at the bottom of that page. I set them to .95, .95, and 950.
ok, thank you, I try!

My pc: AMD 3900X - X570 Crosshair VIII Hero - F4-3600C16D-16GTZN - WB EK Velocity - EVGA 1080TI SC2
Giustaf is offline  
post #2129 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-15-2020, 08:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
tien113's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 21
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Phage View Post
What tool are you using the measure the temperature ?
What cooler are you using ?
ryzen master, hwinfo64. I use aio 360 enermax. it should be enough for vcore 1.3v.
tien113 is offline  
post #2130 of 2157 (permalink) Old 02-16-2020, 07:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sakete's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 259
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Hi,

Question about the C8H and C8F. The Hero does not have two internal USB 3 headers, right? Only 1 USB C and one USB 3? While the Formula does have 2 USB 3 + 1 Type C, right?

My case has 4 front-panel USB 3 ports, so I'd need a board with 2 USB 3 headers.

i7-4790K @ 4.6GHz | Noctua NH-D15 | Asus Z97-Pro | G.Skill Ares 2x8GB DDR3-2400 | EVGA GS 1050W | EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+ with Kraken G10 + Kraken X31 | 480GB SanDisk Extreme Pro | 2x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS RAID 1 | Corsair 750D | Corsair K70 MX-Brown | Logitech G502 | Acer XB270HU
sakete is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (2 members and 3 guests)
ArnetteHD , MacG32
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off