Asrock Tech Support - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Asrock Tech Support

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 12:59 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
battlenut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yokosuka, Japan
Posts: 1,572
Rep: 58 (Unique: 52)
Asrock Tech Support

Currently having issues getting Asrock tech support to respond to their tech support submissions. Is there an Asrock rep on here or does someone know someone? I has been 1 week and no response, never had an issue with their gear before. So I guess, now I know. Any one else have bad experience with Asrock.

CPU: AMD Ryzen R9 3900X
Mobo: Asrock X570 Extreme 4
VGA:Sapphire RX 5700 XT Nitro For games Asrock Phantom Gaming Radeon VII for folding
RAM: G-Skill 3600 RipJaws F4-3600C19D-32GVRB X 2
Storage: Samsung M.2 850 EVO 1TB
PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra 1000 Platinum
Cooling: HeatKiller For CPU & Bykski for GPU


battlenut is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 01:04 AM
Top kek
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bulgaria , Sofia
Posts: 3,545
Rep: 121 (Unique: 72)
It took maybe a week for them to respond to my initial mail for some issue with the motherboard. After that, their next response was quite fast, within a day i would say.

What is your issue anyway?

Previous Hardware:
Spoiler!
Main rig
(16 items)
Parents (2nd) PC
(13 items)
CPU
AMD R7 1700
Motherboard
ASRock X570 Fatal1ty Gaming K4
GPU
Sapphire RX480 4GB Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Hard Drive
Corsair ForceLS SSD
Hard Drive
250GB Maxtor SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
250GB Seagate Baracuda SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
500GB WesternDigital Blue 7200RPM 16MB
Power Supply
Corsair TX850M
Cooling
Cooler Master 212 EVO
Case
Thermaltake View 27
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 1607
Monitor
AOC i2267FWH 21.5" 1080p IPS
Keyboard
Logitech K120
Mouse
A4 Tech Bloody v5
Audio
Corsair HS30 Raptor
CPU
AMD FX-8320
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer
GPU
XFX RX470 4GB SingleFan
RAM
Mushkin Redline 996996 2x4GB 2133Mhz
Hard Drive
Western Digital Green 500GB 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
120GB Kingston SSD
Optical Drive
ASUS DVD+RW x52
Power Supply
Corsair VS650
Cooling
ThermalTake Frio Silent 14
Case
DeepCool Tesseract
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise 1607
Monitor
ASUS VS228H 21.5"
Keyboard
Logitech K120
▲ hide details ▲
ku4eto is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 12:14 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
battlenut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yokosuka, Japan
Posts: 1,572
Rep: 58 (Unique: 52)
Initial setup of Ryzen 7 1700 & Asrock Motherboard was showing Debug cade 00. which is the CPU. So I figured the CPU was bad, Swapped with another Ryzen CPU, board Gave same error. Used Ryzen 7 1700 on another motherboard and it booted. So I guess the board is dead, I checked everything. Ram, CPU, GPU, HDD, SSD, Optical drive.

CPU: AMD Ryzen R9 3900X
Mobo: Asrock X570 Extreme 4
VGA:Sapphire RX 5700 XT Nitro For games Asrock Phantom Gaming Radeon VII for folding
RAM: G-Skill 3600 RipJaws F4-3600C19D-32GVRB X 2
Storage: Samsung M.2 850 EVO 1TB
PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra 1000 Platinum
Cooling: HeatKiller For CPU & Bykski for GPU


battlenut is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 01:29 AM
Top kek
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bulgaria , Sofia
Posts: 3,545
Rep: 121 (Unique: 72)
Hm, where are the RAM sticks located as slots, A1/B1 or A2/B2?

Can you boot with 1 stick only?

What the board do when you boot it? Do the fans starts spinning, LEDs turning on?

Previous Hardware:
Spoiler!
Main rig
(16 items)
Parents (2nd) PC
(13 items)
CPU
AMD R7 1700
Motherboard
ASRock X570 Fatal1ty Gaming K4
GPU
Sapphire RX480 4GB Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Hard Drive
Corsair ForceLS SSD
Hard Drive
250GB Maxtor SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
250GB Seagate Baracuda SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
500GB WesternDigital Blue 7200RPM 16MB
Power Supply
Corsair TX850M
Cooling
Cooler Master 212 EVO
Case
Thermaltake View 27
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 1607
Monitor
AOC i2267FWH 21.5" 1080p IPS
Keyboard
Logitech K120
Mouse
A4 Tech Bloody v5
Audio
Corsair HS30 Raptor
CPU
AMD FX-8320
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer
GPU
XFX RX470 4GB SingleFan
RAM
Mushkin Redline 996996 2x4GB 2133Mhz
Hard Drive
Western Digital Green 500GB 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
120GB Kingston SSD
Optical Drive
ASUS DVD+RW x52
Power Supply
Corsair VS650
Cooling
ThermalTake Frio Silent 14
Case
DeepCool Tesseract
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise 1607
Monitor
ASUS VS228H 21.5"
Keyboard
Logitech K120
▲ hide details ▲
ku4eto is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-14-2019, 10:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
BillFleming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
To troubleshoot that kind of error you need to put only 1 (known good) RAM stick in and remove the battery and power. Do the Clear CMOS jumper swap and hold the power button down for 10 seconds to clear capacitors.
The change clear cmos jumper back to std position. Then put back in battery. Unplug everything (all sata, usb, gpus, ssds, front panel connectors/headers etc) but keep CPU fan connected. (we will assume that CPU fan isn't shorted out here and you know that it spins)
Then connect AC and using the motherboard's power button or screw driver turn on PC. If it boots and goes through error codes on LEDs (showing that is booting ok) then turn it off and add GPU+monitor. Should see bios boot screen then you can add keyboard to save some basic settings in the BIOS then slowly add hardware back.

While this probably isn't your problem I did have a weird issue a while ago with a case where the reset button was stuck down. This caused some serious boot up issues until I unplugged reset. So thats why it is important to unplug everything when troubleshooting boot problems. Also on AM4 there are various weird ways the BIOS settings can go bad which is why the CLR CMOS is important.
For reference on Asrock AM4 boards that I have seen if there is something shorted out there is a good chance that about half of the fan headers will not activate. So if you see an AM4 PC where some of the fans don't spin on boot you have a serious hardware malfunction such as a short circuit. (even on front panel header)
BillFleming is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off