MSI b450 and X470 budget boards thread. - Page 9 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

MSI b450 and X470 budget boards thread.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #81 of 88 (permalink) Old 02-06-2020, 05:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 28
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by CoreyL4 View Post
ok buddy i followed your screenshot to a tee for the offset voltage at a fixed clock.

as you can see my vcore is a constant 1.336v in hwinfo, but i do see it fluctuating in ryzen master

UNLESS FOR SOME REASON RYZEN OFFSET DOESNT FLUCTUATE VCORE WHEN MANUALLY OVERCLOCKED!?!?

my offsets were + .2375 for vcore and -.0125 for soc

so what gives then if you got the answers?
The correct sensor for Vcore voltage on Hwinfo64 is: CPU core Voltage (SVI2 FIN)
hardwarelimits is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #82 of 88 (permalink) Old 02-06-2020, 08:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CoreyL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 799
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by hardwarelimits View Post
The correct sensor for Vcore voltage on Hwinfo64 is: CPU core Voltage (SVI2 FIN)
that stays constant as well unfortunately

Rig 1: i7-5775c @4.1, MSI 1080ti Gaming X @2037/6102, MSI Z97 Gaming 5, Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400, Corsair AX860, Corsair H110i

Rig 2: i7-4790k @4.8, MSI 980ti Gaming X @1440/7800, ASUS Z97-A/USB 3.1, Corsair Vengeance Pro 1886, EVGA GS 850W, Corsair H105
CoreyL4 is offline  
post #83 of 88 (permalink) Old 02-06-2020, 08:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 28
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by CoreyL4 View Post
that stays constant as well unfortunately
It's weird yea. Remove the batery and wait 3-4m put it again and recheck if it's still static. If so I think the mobo is defective.
hardwarelimits is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #84 of 88 (permalink) Old 02-06-2020, 12:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
gerardfraser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 812
Rep: 94 (Unique: 73)
Quote: Originally Posted by hardwarelimits View Post
The correct sensor for Vcore voltage on Hwinfo64 is: CPU core Voltage (SVI2 FIN)
This is the sensor I use in videos for myself.I done screens for Vcore/SOC for someone who asked last year.
gerardfraser is offline  
post #85 of 88 (permalink) Old 02-06-2020, 12:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ha-Nocri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,325
Rep: 110 (Unique: 71)
I have the same motherboard and using + offset. Everything is constant for me too. Except in Ryzen Master, it shows it downclocks and downvolts there

AMD
(12 items)
CPU
Ryzen r5 3600
Motherboard
MSI B450 Tomahawk MAX
GPU
Gigabyte 5700 XT Gaming OC (2070/940 MHz)
RAM
G-Skill TridentZ 16GB 3600MHz b-die (3800MHz CL16 1.375V)
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Cooling
Corsair H115i PLATINUM
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C
Monitor
ASUS MG279Q (1440p) + ASUS 22''
Mouse
Logitech G502
Audio
Kingston HyperX Cloud II
▲ hide details ▲
Ha-Nocri is offline  
post #86 of 88 (permalink) Old 02-06-2020, 03:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 28
Rep: 0
Guys with constant voltage, have you checked what power plan are you using? Maybe Minimum processor state is at 100% instant of 10% ?
hardwarelimits is offline  
post #87 of 88 (permalink) Old 02-06-2020, 06:58 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ha-Nocri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,325
Rep: 110 (Unique: 71)
Quote: Originally Posted by hardwarelimits View Post
Guys with constant voltage, have you checked what power plan are you using? Maybe Minimum processor state is at 100% instant of 10% ?
makes no difference. I use Power Saver plan and nothing changes.

AMD
(12 items)
CPU
Ryzen r5 3600
Motherboard
MSI B450 Tomahawk MAX
GPU
Gigabyte 5700 XT Gaming OC (2070/940 MHz)
RAM
G-Skill TridentZ 16GB 3600MHz b-die (3800MHz CL16 1.375V)
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Cooling
Corsair H115i PLATINUM
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C
Monitor
ASUS MG279Q (1440p) + ASUS 22''
Mouse
Logitech G502
Audio
Kingston HyperX Cloud II
▲ hide details ▲
Ha-Nocri is offline  
post #88 of 88 (permalink) Old 02-08-2020, 09:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CoreyL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 799
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by hardwarelimits View Post
Guys with constant voltage, have you checked what power plan are you using? Maybe Minimum processor state is at 100% instant of 10% ?
Tried everything. Makes no difference.

Quote: Originally Posted by Ha-Nocri View Post
makes no difference. I use Power Saver plan and nothing changes.
So if ryzen master is showing downvolts, is that the true reading then, and hwinfo etc is bugged for some reason? only for offset, on auto, hwinfo seems fine.

Rig 1: i7-5775c @4.1, MSI 1080ti Gaming X @2037/6102, MSI Z97 Gaming 5, Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400, Corsair AX860, Corsair H110i

Rig 2: i7-4790k @4.8, MSI 980ti Gaming X @1440/7800, ASUS Z97-A/USB 3.1, Corsair Vengeance Pro 1886, EVGA GS 850W, Corsair H105
CoreyL4 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off