(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Master Overclocking Thread) - Page 33 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

(Gigabyte X570 AORUS Master Overclocking Thread)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #321 of 338 (permalink) Old 06-26-2020, 10:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Hi, I currently have 3900X with X570 Master with F20a Bios.

I am currently using G.Skill Trident Z Royal 4 x 16GB 3200MHz CL16 (16-18-18-38) (Gold) and it doesn't work when XMP is enabled.

With 2 x 16GB installed, XMP works fine.

I can run 4 x 16GB without XMP enable.

Whenever I enabled XMP with 4 x 16GB, it just go black screen and reset the BIOS by itself after awhile.

Any idea why XMP doesn't work?
sleepel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #322 of 338 (permalink) Old 06-27-2020, 01:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ownedj00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Down Under
Posts: 176
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by sleepel View Post
Hi, I currently have 3900X with X570 Master with F20a Bios.

I am currently using G.Skill Trident Z Royal 4 x 16GB 3200MHz CL16 (16-18-18-38) (Gold) and it doesn't work when XMP is enabled.

With 2 x 16GB installed, XMP works fine.

I can run 4 x 16GB without XMP enable.

Whenever I enabled XMP with 4 x 16GB, it just go black screen and reset the BIOS by itself after awhile.

Any idea why XMP doesn't work?
Maybe go back to F11 as its not a beta bios and see if that work as sometimes beta bios can cause problems that wernt there before.

R9 3900X - X570 Aorus Master - Gskill Flair X 32GB 3600Mhz - EVGA 2070 Super XC Ultra - Corsair RM850I -Samsung 950 PRO - Lian Li Lancool II - Corsair K70 Rapidfire - Zowie FK2 - CM Swift RX - ASUS PG27VQ - BenQ XL2430
Ownedj00 is offline  
post #323 of 338 (permalink) Old 06-27-2020, 04:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ownedj00 View Post
Maybe go back to F11 as its not a beta bios and see if that work as sometimes beta bios can cause problems that wernt there before.
Okay sure. I will try F11 bios.
sleepel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #324 of 338 (permalink) Old 06-27-2020, 05:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Southern California
Posts: 172
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by sleepel View Post
Hi, I currently have 3900X with X570 Master with F20a Bios.

I am currently using G.Skill Trident Z Royal 4 x 16GB 3200MHz CL16 (16-18-18-38) (Gold) and it doesn't work when XMP is enabled.

With 2 x 16GB installed, XMP works fine.

I can run 4 x 16GB without XMP enable.

Whenever I enabled XMP with 4 x 16GB, it just go black screen and reset the BIOS by itself after awhile.

Any idea why XMP doesn't work?
I have the Extreme MB and 2 sets of GSKILL Trident Z Neo 3600C16D - 32GTZN (16,16,16,36,52). When I installed all 4 dimms under DOCP (xmp) I had to raise the Vdimm voltage to something like 1.42 volts for it post and boot into windows. I have a Master as well but have not tried them in that MB yet. Getting 4DIMMS to work with the type of memory topology these MB's have can be rather problematic. I can push 2 DIMMS to 3800 with CL14 and tight timings but at a voltage of 1.52 volts. Can not push the 4DIMMS beyond their 3600 MHz speed but I am able to tighten the timings with higher voltage.


Checking the GB Master QVL memory list, I do not find your memory listed, which may be part of the issue. Mine are not the list for the Master or the Extreme which is probably why I have to use more voltage for the basic DOCP profile when using 4DIMMS. Any way hope this info helps.

Ryzen 3950X Build
(18 items)
CPU
3950X
Motherboard
Gigabyte X570 Aorus Extreme
GPU
PowerColor RX 5700XT Liquid Devil
GPU
MSI RX 5700 XT Water cooled
RAM
GSkill F4-3600C16D-32GTZN X 2
Hard Drive
Samsung NVMe EVO 970
Hard Drive
Samsung SSD 850 Pro
Hard Drive
GB Aorus NVMe Gen4 SSD
Optical Drive
LG BDDVDRW
Power Supply
Seasonic
Cooling
Optimus Foundation water block/custome loop with 360 rad.
Case
Lian Li 011 Dynamic XL
Operating System
MS Win10 Pro
Monitor
Samsung LC27HG70QQNXZA
Monitor
Samsung LC27HG70QQNXZA
Keyboard
Logitech G815
Mouse
Logitech G502
Other
Liquid Metal Conductonaut used on CPU and GPU
▲ hide details ▲
jfrob75 is offline  
post #325 of 338 (permalink) Old 07-03-2020, 09:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
I don’t have any radiators yet on m2 sockets,
I`ve m2 970 evo plus samsung, with 60-65C in default temperature, my ssd in first "M2A_socket", near CPU socket,
can i change location "970 evo plus" on M2C_Socket or M2B. Does will be a negative effect with m2 speed in this sockets?
apxitektop is offline  
post #326 of 338 (permalink) Old 07-03-2020, 11:35 AM
Not that new...
 
Delta9k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 92
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by apxitektop View Post
I don’t have any radiators yet on m2 sockets,
I`ve m2 970 evo plus samsung, with 60-65C in default temperature, my ssd in first "M2A_socket", near CPU socket,
can i change location "970 evo plus" on M2C_Socket or M2B. Does will be a negative effect with m2 speed in this sockets?
The advantage of the M2A_socket is that the PCIe lanes are direct to the CPU. Where as the M2A_ & M2B_ sockets PCIe lanes are connected/linked through the x570 Chipset. The performance advantage you have with your Evo Plus being in "M2A_socket" really depends on the sort of workloads you're running. For regular desktop/gaming usage you will probably not notice any difference what-so-ever, unless all you do is run benchmarks. Even then it so small as to be completely negligible. Keep in mind though that when you use the chipset linked sockets (M2B_ & M2C_) for your SSD that other devices (dependent on the configuration) will be hanging off that link as well (SATA, USB, Ethernet etc.), and that could lead to bandwidth contention in some unlikely scenarios. For example if you install a second SSD in M2B and you are doing a lot of copying of data between the too.

TLDR; You will probably not feel any adverse impacts, except for extreme workload scenarios.

Now, regarding the statement you made about not having any radiators on your M.2 sockets. Does that mean you have not installed the included M.2 heat sinks, or that you are not using a third-party heat sink instead of the included heat sink? If it means that you are not using any heat sink at all (included or third-party), I would suggest that you definitely use the included heat sink at minimum. Especially in the M2A socket area, as you get a lot of radiant heat in that location coming from the GPU back plate, regardless if your using a reference blower or axial fan style cooler (with the later axial fan style coolers dumping even more heat in that area).
Whether or not you choose to use the included M.2 heat sinks, or go with a custom third-party model is another topic as it's subjective to the user experience. I have used both and found that the difference for me is negligible so, if there is one included I just use that. But that's just me. The point is, no matter what heat sink you choose, use one.

Aorus Master x570, 3950X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, Sabrent 1TB, 860evo 1TB, 2080Super, HX1200i, Celsius S36, Define S2, pg348q
Aorus Master x570, 3900X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, Sabrent 1TB, 860evo 1TB, 5700XT, HX1000i, H150i Pro, Phanteks p600s, lg32gk650f-b
MEG x570 Unify, 3800X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, 860Evo 1TB, 1080Ti, RM850x, Celsius S36, Define R6, pg279q
C7H, 2700X, 32GB c14, 960pro, 860evo, 1080Ti, HX850, S36, DefineR6, u3415w

Last edited by Delta9k; 07-03-2020 at 11:51 AM.
Delta9k is offline  
post #327 of 338 (permalink) Old 07-03-2020, 11:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
Thank you very much for your help))). Im architect, and use my PC for CAD and visualization, my profile on behance:
https://www.behance.net/Apxitektop
or www.instagram.com/architect_sokoloffski/
without radiators, because I bought this MB in the USA as garbage, its cost to me about $ 90. Without radiators, boxes and WiFI antennas
In Ukraine, maniac-wizards=) for another $ 120 =)) repaired this MB for me.
In my country, this MB costs about $ 550
if you need any help with the construction or design, and structural engeenering, contact with me, consultation is free )
apxitektop is offline  
post #328 of 338 (permalink) Old 07-03-2020, 12:48 PM
Not that new...
 
Delta9k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 92
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by apxitektop View Post
Thank you very much for your help))). Im architect, and use my PC for CAD and visualization, my profile on behance:
https://www.behance.net/Apxitektop
or www.instagram.com/architect_sokoloffski/
without radiators, because I bought this MB in the USA as garbage, its cost to me about $ 90. Without radiators, boxes and WiFI antennas
In Ukraine, maniac-wizards=) for another $ 120 =)) repaired this MB for me.
In my country, this MB costs about $ 550
if you need any help with the construction or design, and structural engeenering, contact with me, consultation is free )
Then I for sure would pick up a heat sink for your Evo plus (and any other SSDs you decide to get). I would put the heat sink on the Evo and leave it in M2A, and then if temps are still too high for comfort, move it.

I don't have links for Ukraine shopping but, here are a couple suggestions. I have test installed these on a x570 Master in M2A, and they fit (really close) without interfering with the GPU back plate. If not using M2A you will need to use M2C. These are too tall to fit in M2B if you have a GPU in the top PCIeX16 slot.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07R2JPGCV...NsaWNrPXRydWU= ;

https://www.amazon.com/Heatsink-Cool...N1DE9QPCNBHCKD ;

https://www.amazon.com/EKWB-EK-M-2-D...KRP1CV7V0&th=1

Aorus Master x570, 3950X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, Sabrent 1TB, 860evo 1TB, 2080Super, HX1200i, Celsius S36, Define S2, pg348q
Aorus Master x570, 3900X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, Sabrent 1TB, 860evo 1TB, 5700XT, HX1000i, H150i Pro, Phanteks p600s, lg32gk650f-b
MEG x570 Unify, 3800X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, 860Evo 1TB, 1080Ti, RM850x, Celsius S36, Define R6, pg279q
C7H, 2700X, 32GB c14, 960pro, 860evo, 1080Ti, HX850, S36, DefineR6, u3415w
Delta9k is offline  
post #329 of 338 (permalink) Old 07-04-2020, 02:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Delta9k View Post
I don't have links for Ukraine shopping but, here are a couple suggestions. I have test installed these on a x570 Master in M2A, and they fit (really close) without interfering with the GPU back plate. If not using M2A you will need to use M2C. These are too tall to fit in M2B if you have a GPU in the top PCIeX16 slot.
Thx so much)), from Amazon will be difficult). But I using from today, this hardcore, and simple radiator, 30 mm, now I`ve 41-46 C, it`s about minus 20C
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	H5f56cdb469cb4470b600776d2eb132f3l.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	358622  

apxitektop is offline  
post #330 of 338 (permalink) Old 07-04-2020, 02:25 PM
Not that new...
 
Delta9k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 92
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by apxitektop View Post
Thx so much)), from Amazon will be difficult). But I using from today, this hardcore, and simple radiator, 30 mm, now I`ve 41-46 C, it`s about minus 20C
That's good to hear - those temps are much better and usable.

Aorus Master x570, 3950X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, Sabrent 1TB, 860evo 1TB, 2080Super, HX1200i, Celsius S36, Define S2, pg348q
Aorus Master x570, 3900X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, Sabrent 1TB, 860evo 1TB, 5700XT, HX1000i, H150i Pro, Phanteks p600s, lg32gk650f-b
MEG x570 Unify, 3800X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, 860Evo 1TB, 1080Ti, RM850x, Celsius S36, Define R6, pg279q
C7H, 2700X, 32GB c14, 960pro, 860evo, 1080Ti, HX850, S36, DefineR6, u3415w
Delta9k is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off