GIGABYTE x570 gaming x - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GIGABYTE x570 gaming x

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 08:11 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
GIGABYTE x570 gaming x

Hi,
i am having issues with running 3600mhz ram on this motherboard.
i have patriot viper 2x8gb 3600mhz (Pvs416g360c7k) and cant run them with XMP on 3600mhz. I tried manual oveclock but i cant go pass 3200 mhz.tried with f3 and f4j bioss, both usucessful.
running with ryzen 3600x
can anyone help ?
peter Jaksetic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 08:40 AM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11,064
Rep: 899 (Unique: 589)
Make sure your memory voltage is 1.35 - 1.4V.
Make sure your SOC voltage is around 1.05-1.1V.

If it's still not working try even timings such as 16-18-18-38 or disable GDM (gear Down Mode).
The main timings on that kit are all odd: 17-19-19-39


You should run Thaiphoon Burner and then check what kind of timings Ryzen Memory calculator gives you.



Depending on memory ICs it could just be a bad combination. I think memory compatibility is far higher on the Aorus Elite : Gaming X is mainly designed for bulk system builder/OEM markets.

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list



Last edited by AlphaC; 08-09-2019 at 08:44 AM.
AlphaC is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-11-2019, 12:20 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
I was in contact with gigabyte and they told me that there must be a problem with cpu or motherboard, i already sent it back to my retailer.

also, i tested rams on msi b450 board with 3600 cpu and it worked with no problem, booted and stress tested with no errors. funny thing is that in bioss it shows cas 17-19-19, but in windows it is 18-19-19

i will reply when i get my cpu and motherboard back
peter Jaksetic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-12-2019, 09:21 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
I borrowed rams to friend of mine, he owns gigabyte x570 aurus master with 3900cpu, he also cant run rams @3600, he is having random blue screen errors.

Is there mybe known issue for gigabyte x570 running @3600mhz ram ?
peter Jaksetic is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 03:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Heuchler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,872
Rep: 255 (Unique: 187)
I have 3800 C16 running on my X570 Master no issue. Are you using XMP profile (watch out for SOC being set too high with XMP).

Have a quick guide in the X570 AORUS Master OC thread
https://www.overclock.net/forum/28071804-post2.html

Overclocking History (Click to show)
Intel 386DX/16 @ 20 MHz
CX486SLC/50 @ 50 MHz
AM486DX2/80 @ 100 MHz
AM486 DX4-100 @ 120 MHz
AK5x86-P75 [email protected] 160 MHz
Pentium 90 @ 120 Mhz
IBM 6x86L P166+ [email protected] 160 MHz
Celeron 300a @ 454 MHz
Pentium 3 700 @ 933 MHz
Athlon XP 1400+ @ 1600 MHz
Athlon XP 1800+ @ 2088 MHz
Athlon XP 2500+ @ 2200 MHz
Athlon 64 3000+ @ 2603 MHz
Athlon X2 BE2300 @ 1900 MHz
Athlon X2 4200+ @ 2210 MHz
Athlon X2 5000+ @ 2600 MHz
Core 2 Duo E4300 @ 3000 MHz
Core 2 Duo E6750 @ 3600 MHz
Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 4000 MHz
Xeon C2Q L5408 @ 3200 MHz
Xeon C2Q X5450 @ 3300 MHz
Xeon C2Q E5440 @ 3400 MHz
Xeon C2Q E5450 @ 3600 MHz
Phenom2 X4 B50 @ 3700 MHz
Phenom2 X6 1045T @ 4050 MHz
Core i5-2500K Sandy @ 4500 MHz
X5650 6-Core Westmere @ 3982 MHz
AMD FX 8320E Black Edition

FX-8320E @4.5GHz, X5650 @ 4.0GHz, X6 1045T @4.0GHz, i7 [email protected]
Thinkpad T420p with i7-2720QM overclocked because this is OCN
Heuchler is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-13-2019, 03:24 PM
Hardware Rep
 
GBT-MatthewH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 423
Rep: 37 (Unique: 30)
3600 is trivial. It should not be a problem on any x570 + Ryzen 3xxx. Are you sure you are using slot A2/B2?
GBT-MatthewH is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off