Issues OCing ram on Asrock Fatality Gaming ProX370 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Issues OCing ram on Asrock Fatality Gaming ProX370

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-23-2019, 10:34 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
babyplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Issues OCing ram on Asrock Fatality Gaming ProX370

Greetings all.

I'm currently having issues trying to OC my ram with the Asrock Fatality Gaming Pro x370 board. The ram would only run at a maximum of 1666mhz (and this is after having played around with DRAM and SOC settings.. in auto mode it's usually only 1088mhz) despite being rated for 3600mhz (under OC conditions). The following are my system details:

System spec:

Ryzen 1800x
Asrock Fatality Gaming Professional X370 (rev 5.30 bios)
8gb x 2 G.Skill TridentZ RGB series (F4-3600C16D-16GTZR)
Samsung 950 pro 512gb m2 drive
EVGA Hydro copper Titan X (maxwell)
Custom watercooled setup with EK Coolstream XE 480 radiator and 8 x Corsair PWM Fans
Corsair AX1200 PSU
Windows 10 Pro

Overclock settings:

[email protected](100bclk x39.5)
[email protected](but bios shows 3333mhz with 16,18,18,18,40)
Vcore: 1.350
SOC: 1.150
DRAM: 1.350
Vcore Loadline Calibration: Level 1
XMP settings: Profile 1 (3200mhz with 16,16,16,16,36)


The ram in question is Gskill's F4-3600C16D-16GTZR, and I must say it does look the part in my build, despite not being on Asrock's memory QVL list. My question thus is... am I screwed on overclocking the ram due to it not being supported officially by Asrock? Is there anyway to get the ram above 1666mhz? Should I purchase something that is on the QVL list hoping to OC a 2 year old PC's ram?

Any comments or advise would be much appreciated
babyplex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-23-2019, 11:26 AM
Custy
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Co, USA
Posts: 129
Rep: 12 (Unique: 8)

Last edited by Rocklin; 08-26-2019 at 10:44 PM.
Rocklin is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-23-2019, 12:30 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
babyplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Hey! It doesn't show up on my task manager. lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SharedScreenshot.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	125.8 KB
ID:	290996  

babyplex is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off