MSI MEG X570 Unify Overclocking & Discussion Thread - Page 149 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

MSI MEG X570 Unify Overclocking & Discussion Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1481 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 11:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Arni90 View Post
I get that you bought the 3600XT because it fit your budget, I just don't understand why you insist on running your memory at 4000+ MHz when 3800 MHz with tighter subtimings would result in better performance.

I have no idea about using saved BIOS settings from A3 in A4 unfortunately
thanks again, will try ram at 3800Mhz

Quote: Originally Posted by Eder View Post
Clear cmos+load optimize defaults might help. I hot the AMD overclocking menu dissapearing when loading a certain oc profile a while ago.
cleared cmos, restarted loaded optimised defaults and rebooted

still not there

bios pic

Thanks for your help, I have posted in the MSI forum, as it seems like an issue for MSI


Last edited by aussie7; 08-02-2020 at 03:05 AM.
aussie7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1482 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-02-2020, 08:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
KedarWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,895
Rep: 314 (Unique: 199)
Zen Timings 1.0.8 released.

https://github.com/irusanov/ZenTimings/releases

KedarWolf-AMD 3950x @ CCX 44.50/44.25/43.75/43.50GHZ - Motherboard MEG X570 GODLIKE - G.Skill Trident Z Neo CL16 3600MHZ 2x16GB 14-16-8-19-21 42 2T - 252 tRFC @ 3800MHZ 1.47v Gear Down Mode Disabled- Gigabyte/EVGA 2X 1080 Ti FE SLI FTW3 Kingpin Fix BIOS - 2x 1TB Sabrent Gen 4 M.2 System/Storage Drives- PSU Corsair AX1600i - Samsung 49" CHG90 QLED 32:9 Gaming Monitor - Logitech G502 Lightspeed Mouse- Logitech Lightspeed Mouse Pad
CPU
3950x
Motherboard
MSI X570 MEG Unify
GPU
EVGA 1080 Ti SC Black EKWB Waterblock And Backplate
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti FE EKWB Waterblock And Backplate
RAM
Trident Z Neo 2x16GB 16-16-16-36 3600
Hard Drive
Sabrient Gen 4 1TB M.2
Hard Drive
Sabrient Gen 4 1TB M.2
Power Supply
Corsair AX1600i
Cooling
EKWB Phoenix 240
Cooling
EKWB Predator 360
Case
Thermaltake X9
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise 19628
Monitor
49" Samsung LC49HG90DMNXZA
Monitor
27" BenQ GW2760
Keyboard
Logitech G910
Mouse
Logitech G502 Lightspeed
Mousepad
Logitech Lightspeed
▲ hide details ▲
KedarWolf is offline  
post #1483 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-03-2020, 10:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
Can the Unify X570 support a couple of kits F43800C14D16GTZN kit and enable XMP?

Hi guys need some help over here..

I have a kit of F4-3800C14D-16GTZN and i was wondering if i buy one kit more will they work in XMP ? as If they were a 32 gb kit (F4-3800C14Q-32GTZN) with this i mean, will i reach the 1900mhz fclk and the CL14 timings with only just entering the bios and activating the XMP? or do I actually have to buy the kit of F4-3800C14Q-32GTZN specifically which basically will be a waste of money.. because I already own a F4-3800C14D-16GTZN kit .. 2 modules of 8gb ...
Unified Supreme is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1484 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-03-2020, 10:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
because I do actually know that this mobo supports a 32gb kit (the F4-3800C14Q-32GTZN) but since i have bought one F4-3800C14D-16GTZN kit i was thinking that it might not work (to activate the XMP profile) If buy one more F4-3800C14D-16GTZN kit and put them together... I´m thinking it would be necessary to buy the 32 gb kit, is it? or it is posible?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.PNG
Views:	13
Size:	61.7 KB
ID:	364100  

Unified Supreme is offline  
post #1485 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-04-2020, 06:49 AM
Still kinda lost
 
Awsan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Trance city (Sana'a,Yemen)
Posts: 3,309
Rep: 126 (Unique: 95)
Quote: Originally Posted by Unified Supreme View Post
because I do actually know that this mobo supports a 32gb kit (the F4-3800C14Q-32GTZN) but since i have bought one F4-3800C14D-16GTZN kit i was thinking that it might not work (to activate the XMP profile) If buy one more F4-3800C14D-16GTZN kit and put them together... I´m thinking it would be necessary to buy the 32 gb kit, is it? or it is posible?
Might not work out of the box but nothing more than an hour of elbow grease to fix that issue.

+If you are buying form a place you can return them just opening them carefully and test.

Godzilla HAF red
(18 items)
The Son Of Godzilla
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3950x
Motherboard
MSI MEG UNIFY X570
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 SUPER GAMING BLACK
RAM
G.Skill Trident NEO 32GB 3600mhz
Hard Drive
Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB
Hard Drive
WD blue 2tb SSD
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 650w
Cooling
Nh-D15 Chromax
Case
CM H500
Operating System
Windows 10 pro
Monitor
LG24GM77-b
Keyboard
Corsair K95 platinum
Mouse
Logitech G502 SE
Mousepad
Red Gear
Audio
AD900x
Audio
Beyerdynamic Custom Studio
Audio
Schiit Modi 3
Audio
JDS ATOM
CPU
Intel Core i7 Extreme 2920XM/Intel Core i7 2860QM
Motherboard
P180HMx
GPU
AMD Radeon HD 6990M
GPU
AMD Radeon HD 6990M
RAM
Samsung
RAM
Samsung
RAM
Samsung
Hard Drive
Seagate 750GB 7200RPM
Optical Drive
Blu-Ray reader
Power Supply
300W+8 cells battery
Cooling
Sager Cooling + CM SF-19 USB 3.0
Case
SagerNP8180
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Monitor
18.4 1920x1080 Glossy 16:9 Plastic covered
Keyboard
Gigabyte wirless
Mouse
Gigabyte wireless
Mouse
Table
Audio
ultrasone pro 550 + FiiO E7++ on board 5.1 sound system
▲ hide details ▲
Awsan is offline  
post #1486 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-04-2020, 04:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
thats the think brow if i buy them i wont be able to return them like you said, is not a physical store I´m from mexico and the only way to try that is to buy another kit , since i buy them from an online store ... it wold be like to toss a coin ..
Unified Supreme is offline  
post #1487 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-07-2020, 12:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 55
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Sorry if this has been mentioned already, but does anyone have a quirk with this board where its DRAM voltage is ~20 mV greater than what is set in BIOS? I currently have a DRAM voltage of 1.38 V set in BIOS and HWiNFO64 reports that my DIMM voltage runs between 1.396 V and 1.4 V.

Ryzer
(10 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard
MSI MEG X570 UNIFY
GPU
Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti Gaming OC 11G
RAM
32GB G.Skill RipJaws V F4-3200C14D-16GVR @ 3600 CL16
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova 750 G3
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Thermaltake Commander C36
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by ribosome; 08-07-2020 at 12:22 AM.
ribosome is offline  
post #1488 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-07-2020, 02:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jamexman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 155
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Spilly44 View Post
Fiited Arctic cooler
Jeez what a pain.def need 3 hands.
What did help was holding backplate with masking tape but thinking actually mounting rad first may help so its not flapping around while doing cooler head.
Will redo as thermal paste moved about
John

Indeed! Easier to install if the mobo is outside case laying flat on its box.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jamexman is offline  
post #1489 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-07-2020, 03:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Arni90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,510
Rep: 88 (Unique: 81)
Quote: Originally Posted by ribosome View Post
Sorry if this has been mentioned already, but does anyone have a quirk with this board where its DRAM voltage is ~20 mV greater than what is set in BIOS? I currently have a DRAM voltage of 1.38 V set in BIOS and HWiNFO64 reports that my DIMM voltage runs between 1.396 V and 1.4 V.
Voltage measurements are a bit finicky sometimes, and might be lacking in accuracy. There's also the question of where you're taking the voltage measurements from, if you're measuring from the output of the VRM you will measure the voltage across the power plane, DIMM slots, and DIMMs themseves, even a small resistance like 20 mOhm can pus the measurement from VRM output 15-20 mV higher

Main rig
(16 items)
CPU
9900k
Motherboard
Z390 AORUS MASTER
GPU
RTX 2080 Ti
RAM
4x 8GB B-die @4000 MHz 16-16-16-37-2T
Hard Drive
960 EVO
Hard Drive
860 EVO
Hard Drive
ADATA SX8200 PRO 1TB
Optical Drive
No
Power Supply
Fractal Design ION+ 860W
Cooling
MCP655
Cooling
Alphacool RTX 2080 Ti full cover block
Cooling
EKWB Supremacy EVO
Cooling
3x 180mm radiator
Case
SST-FT02
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
EX3501R
▲ hide details ▲


Arni90 is offline  
post #1490 of 1518 (permalink) Old 08-08-2020, 07:47 AM
A guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 49
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Anyone mess around with the "DRAM Latency Enhance" setting under Advanced DRAM Settings > Misc?


What does it do exactly?




Also on the main OC page, what does the "Memory Fast Boot" option do? Mine seemed to be set to enabled by default on the latest stable BIOS.

My Rig
(9 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3800X
Motherboard
MSI X570 Unify
GPU
Sapphire RX Vega 64 Nitro+
RAM
G.Skill Flare X 16GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Blue SSD 1TB
Power Supply
Corsair RM750
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C TG
▲ hide details ▲
Notbn is offline  
Reply

Tags
msi meg x570 unify ryzen

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off