oc 3200 ram to 3600 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

oc 3200 ram to 3600

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 12:12 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 910
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
oc 3200 ram to 3600

Hi

I have Asus tuf x570 motherboard and 3200MHz RAM, can I oc to 3600MHz ?
Welliam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 12:16 PM
9 Cans of Ravioli
 
The Pook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,429
Rep: 1390 (Unique: 720)
I don't know if you can but your board can.

Intel i9 9900K Coffee Lake @ X8 5309mhz (+47.5%)
AMD FX-8320 Vishera @ X4 5022mhz (+43.5%)
Intel i5 4690K Haswell @ X4 5013mhz (+43.2%)
AMD X4 960T Zosma @ X6 4870mhz (+62.3%)
Intel i7 6700 Skylake @ X4 4709mhz (+38.5%)
Intel i5 6400 Skylake @ X4 4588mhz (+69.9%)
2 OP pls nerf
(24 items)
NUC U
(10 items)
CPU
i9 9900K
Motherboard
AsRock Z390 Taichi
GPU
MSI GTX 1080 Ti
RAM
G.Skill DDR4 4133 32GB
Hard Drive
XPG SX8200 Pro NVMe 2TB
Hard Drive
HP EX950 NVMe 2TB
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 860 1TB RAID 0
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Hard Drive
Western Digital EZRZ 3TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750w
Cooling
Corsair H115i Pro
Cooling
Raijintek Morpheus II
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2
Operating System
Windows 10 Education x64
Monitor
Acer XF270HU 27" 1440p
Monitor
LG 24UD58 24" 4K
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MK730 (MX Blue)
Mouse
Glorious Model D
Mousepad
X-Ray 27" x 14"
Audio
Klipsch PowerGate + Schiit Hel
Audio
Micca RB42
Audio
Philips Fidelio X2
Audio
Philips SHP9500S
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
CPU
i3 8109U
Motherboard
Intel NUC8i3BEH
GPU
Iris Plus 655
RAM
Kingston DDR4 2400 16GB
Hard Drive
Mushkin Pilot NVMe 1TB
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II 480GB
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Operating System
MX Linux
Keyboard
Dierya DK63-BT 60% (Outemu Blue)
Mouse
Logitech G603 Wireless
CPU
i7 860
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H55N ITX
GPU
EVGA GTX 950 2GB
RAM
G.Skill DDR3-2133 8GB
Hard Drive
Dierya 120GB SSD
Hard Drive
Seagate Momentus 2.5" 500GB
Power Supply
Silverstone SFX-L Gold 500w
Cooling
Arctic Alpine 11 GT 2
Case
Silverstone Milo Z ML07B
Operating System
Windows XP x86 SP3
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MasterKeys Pro S (Browns)
Mouse
Logitech M512
▲ hide details ▲


The Pook is offline  
post #3 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 12:26 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 910
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by The Pook View Post
I don't know if you can but your board can.
you dont have anything useful in your life to do other than trolling ?
Welliam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 12:32 PM
9 Cans of Ravioli
 
The Pook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,429
Rep: 1390 (Unique: 720)
how is that trolling? you bought an X series chipset and everything but A320 can OC, but if you have to ask you probably shouldn't.

Intel i9 9900K Coffee Lake @ X8 5309mhz (+47.5%)
AMD FX-8320 Vishera @ X4 5022mhz (+43.5%)
Intel i5 4690K Haswell @ X4 5013mhz (+43.2%)
AMD X4 960T Zosma @ X6 4870mhz (+62.3%)
Intel i7 6700 Skylake @ X4 4709mhz (+38.5%)
Intel i5 6400 Skylake @ X4 4588mhz (+69.9%)
2 OP pls nerf
(24 items)
NUC U
(10 items)
CPU
i9 9900K
Motherboard
AsRock Z390 Taichi
GPU
MSI GTX 1080 Ti
RAM
G.Skill DDR4 4133 32GB
Hard Drive
XPG SX8200 Pro NVMe 2TB
Hard Drive
HP EX950 NVMe 2TB
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 860 1TB RAID 0
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Hard Drive
Western Digital EZRZ 3TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750w
Cooling
Corsair H115i Pro
Cooling
Raijintek Morpheus II
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2
Operating System
Windows 10 Education x64
Monitor
Acer XF270HU 27" 1440p
Monitor
LG 24UD58 24" 4K
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MK730 (MX Blue)
Mouse
Glorious Model D
Mousepad
X-Ray 27" x 14"
Audio
Klipsch PowerGate + Schiit Hel
Audio
Micca RB42
Audio
Philips Fidelio X2
Audio
Philips SHP9500S
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
CPU
i3 8109U
Motherboard
Intel NUC8i3BEH
GPU
Iris Plus 655
RAM
Kingston DDR4 2400 16GB
Hard Drive
Mushkin Pilot NVMe 1TB
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II 480GB
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Operating System
MX Linux
Keyboard
Dierya DK63-BT 60% (Outemu Blue)
Mouse
Logitech G603 Wireless
CPU
i7 860
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H55N ITX
GPU
EVGA GTX 950 2GB
RAM
G.Skill DDR3-2133 8GB
Hard Drive
Dierya 120GB SSD
Hard Drive
Seagate Momentus 2.5" 500GB
Power Supply
Silverstone SFX-L Gold 500w
Cooling
Arctic Alpine 11 GT 2
Case
Silverstone Milo Z ML07B
Operating System
Windows XP x86 SP3
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MasterKeys Pro S (Browns)
Mouse
Logitech M512
▲ hide details ▲


The Pook is offline  
post #5 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 12:34 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 910
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by The Pook View Post
how is that trolling? you bought an X series chipset so your board can OC, but if you have to ask you probably shouldn't.
I thought it is obvious that I dont know how to OC it probably. I tried but I get errors.
Welliam is offline  
post #6 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 12:49 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 910
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
sorry I was not clear
Welliam is offline  
post #7 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 01:17 PM
Stock is too casual~
 
Veii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Austria / Bulgaria
Posts: 1,275
Rep: 77 (Unique: 45)
If you ask for help, please give more information
We need a thaiphoon burner readout - including PCB revision and die size
And at best a ryzen master screenshot, soo to see what the board does autopredict
How much mistakes it makes

Without knowing this two things, we can't predict what you use
Even if you give us the memory model number, you still can get random chips on it
There is nothing to help without giving more clear information than confirming
Your board can OC, and 3200 ram probably can go higher if you want to spare the time doing so (it's tedious)
Less tedious is just using the DRAM Calculator
~ The Pook helped where he could with all the information given

SiSandra Inter-Core Bandwith 14nm Ryzen global #1 | Twitter
Personal Records
RAM > Viper Steel @ 3466C14 (64.2ns) & Alt | Hynix-MFR 3333CL14 (72.5ns) & Alt

GPU > Gigabyte 970 G1 @ 1595|1900 (Hynix) | RX 580 Red Devil GS @ 1620|2200 (Micron)
CPU > TR 1950X [email protected]1.2v & [email protected]1.365v[105Mhz FSB](3.23Beta)
#Main: 1700X [email protected]1.365v1.73Ghz IMC CL14 (64.2ns)」+ Dark Rock 3 | X370 Taichi 1.0.0.3 ABBA by The Stilt | Viper Steel [PVS416G400C9K]| Gigabyte 970 G1 | Samsung 850 Evo
Veii is offline  
post #8 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 02:03 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 910
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
screen shot attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mem.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	266.1 KB
ID:	337314  

Click image for larger version

Name:	snap26202040424AM.png
Views:	25
Size:	40.1 KB
ID:	337316  

Welliam is offline  
post #9 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 02:10 PM
Stock is too casual~
 
Veii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Austria / Bulgaria
Posts: 1,275
Rep: 77 (Unique: 45)
Quote: Originally Posted by Welliam View Post
screen shot attached.
Please say SOC is wrong
Grab HWInfo (sensors) and doublecheck what SOC voltage is reported
Here it says 1.312v which is far to high - dangerously high

SiSandra Inter-Core Bandwith 14nm Ryzen global #1 | Twitter
Personal Records
RAM > Viper Steel @ 3466C14 (64.2ns) & Alt | Hynix-MFR 3333CL14 (72.5ns) & Alt

GPU > Gigabyte 970 G1 @ 1595|1900 (Hynix) | RX 580 Red Devil GS @ 1620|2200 (Micron)
CPU > TR 1950X [email protected]1.2v & [email protected]1.365v[105Mhz FSB](3.23Beta)
#Main: 1700X [email protected]1.365v1.73Ghz IMC CL14 (64.2ns)」+ Dark Rock 3 | X370 Taichi 1.0.0.3 ABBA by The Stilt | Viper Steel [PVS416G400C9K]| Gigabyte 970 G1 | Samsung 850 Evo
Veii is offline  
post #10 of 42 (permalink) Old 04-05-2020, 02:19 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 910
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
it is 1.087 I currently enabled asus docp
Welliam is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off