AMD Motherboards - VRM info database - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

AMD Motherboards - VRM info database

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 08:48 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
reflex99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 9,375
Rep: 523 (Unique: 421)
MSI done wheee.gif

"When you are attacked in a vicious way for no reason, and you are doing this on your own time, you start to ask "why bother"?" -John Fruehe


reflex99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 09:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
LuckySe7ens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: California
Posts: 3,937
Rep: 260 (Unique: 207)
great thread! repping for the effort
LuckySe7ens is offline  
post #23 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 09:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Kvjavs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 4,134
Rep: 197 (Unique: 173)
Those ASRock boards are starting to look better and better to me biggrin.gif
Kvjavs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 09:53 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
reflex99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 9,375
Rep: 523 (Unique: 421)
Just finished the ASrock sheet.

Damn they have a lot of boards

"When you are attacked in a vicious way for no reason, and you are doing this on your own time, you start to ask "why bother"?" -John Fruehe


reflex99 is offline  
post #25 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 10:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sLowEnd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 17,285
Rep: 923 (Unique: 706)
AM2+ Board
Gigabyte GA-MA78G-DS3H (Rev 1.0)
3+1 Phase
3 transistors
Non Low RDS MOSFETs
No VRM heatsinks
ATX form factor
4-pin CPU plug
CPU TDP limit: 95W

*note
Mine has horrid voltage accuracy (actual voltage would be higher than BIOS settings. 1.325v becomes 1.375v, 1.375v becomes 1.42v...etc)


sLowEnd is offline  
post #26 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 10:30 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
redhat_ownage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,192
Rep: 241 (Unique: 199)
what is this crap?
if someone is too stupid to count chokes, then there is no reason for them to be overclocking.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoko Littner go_quote.gif
i have Elpida Hyper IMC's laying around
Quote:
Originally Posted by JE Nightmare go_quote.gif
redhat wins.
redhat_ownage is offline  
post #27 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 10:36 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
reflex99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 9,375
Rep: 523 (Unique: 421)
You would be surprised how many times a day we get asked this.

There is also other information such as the quality of the phases

"When you are attacked in a vicious way for no reason, and you are doing this on your own time, you start to ask "why bother"?" -John Fruehe


reflex99 is offline  
post #28 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 10:37 PM
Retired Staff
 
xd_1771's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 20,615
Rep: 1027 (Unique: 750)
It's something meant for you to go back and refer to not just for choke count but overall quality, TDP support, etc. After all sometimes I'm tired of having to go back to Newegg and have to load bandwidth-intensive for that motherboard (UBB for the lose)

On the other hand... ASUS, Gigabyte, MSI, Biostar, ASRock are all done

Circumstances forced me to go inactive back in 2014. I guess I'm back for 2016, but won't be active much! Cheers!
Forum Rules (TOS) - Professionalism Initiative - News & info | New members - Marketplace
Good reads | VRM & MOSFET info - AMD VRM database - What unlocks? - CPU/NB/RAM multipliers chart


xd_1771 is offline  
post #29 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 10:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
skarm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,634
Rep: 89 (Unique: 84)
someone should try oc'ing a 140w 965 on that 2+1 asrock board

   |\/|  
  </ ̄ ̄丶 
__彡ノメノノレリ〉
 \ ルリ゚ヮ゚ノリ 
  ><(つiつ  
 ∠_く//」」〉  
skarm is offline  
post #30 of 1630 (permalink) Old 02-20-2011, 10:44 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
reflex99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 9,375
Rep: 523 (Unique: 421)
Yea, we were both shocked when the asrock site said 125w.

140w would be sad

"When you are attacked in a vicious way for no reason, and you are doing this on your own time, you start to ask "why bother"?" -John Fruehe


reflex99 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off