NEW!!! DRAM Calculator for Ryzen™ 1.5.1 (overclocking DRAM on AM4) + MEMbench 0.7 (DRAM bench) - Page 476 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

NEW!!! DRAM Calculator for Ryzen™ 1.5.1 (overclocking DRAM on AM4) + MEMbench 0.7 (DRAM bench)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4751 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 03:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jon666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: WA
Posts: 316
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
awwww yeah. Not gonna lie, started getting goofy with what I turned off. Onboard audio for mobo is off, use an amp/dac anyways even though this mobo has good audio. Opened up Task Manager, killed off the usual suspects (except cortana, minimum effort used to shut that down cause I'm tired of fighting it) punkbuster etc. CPU use by the Calc probably only increased by 1% and those steps can probably be ignored. Also disabled everything to run on startup. Voltage on RAM now at 1.41, hovers below that in bios, the two ML120 Fans I have sitting on GPU pointed at ~RAM running at max rpm probably helps too. GPU def loves it. The question is, do I test for stability proper, or just load up BF5 and try to beat all singleplayer modes so I don't become too bored.

I did finally disable BGS, and left BGS alt on auto in bios. Did not see much of anything happen from that.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	230!.png
Views:	35
Size:	51.1 KB
ID:	279372  

Click image for larger version

Name:	230.9s.png
Views:	27
Size:	60.4 KB
ID:	279374  


Last edited by jon666; 07-11-2019 at 03:55 PM. Reason: Forgot to add changed setting
jon666 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4752 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 04:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
biohaufen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
Personally I found out that my Micron B-Dies (25nm - MT40A512M8RH-083E:B) seem to be really weird. I own them since Ryzen 1 Launch Day and they were never able to be stable above 3000. 2933 is fine however and they work with pretty tight timings. (at least compared to the XMP profile)
Perfomance doesn't seem to be that bad, however a higher clock speed would be nice of course.

Does anybody know what can be done to Micron B Dies to achieve higher clock speeds? Is there any trick to it?


Settings in UEFI is RZQ/7, RZQ/3, RZQ/1 and procODT 60 ohm, which seems to run better than 68 ohm for me.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ram.PNG
Views:	48
Size:	712.9 KB
ID:	279378  


Last edited by biohaufen; 07-11-2019 at 04:34 PM.
biohaufen is offline  
post #4753 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 04:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jon666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: WA
Posts: 316
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
biohaufen that CPU multiplier is tripping me out, did you oc CPU to those speeds/voltages? My cpu at stock 3.5 idle, kits obviously different, but at least everything else is relatively the same. I should add that I am watercooled, cpu has yet to break 56 C today.
https://valid.x86.fr/gwlhaa
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	For Comparision.png
Views:	23
Size:	50.8 KB
ID:	279380  


Last edited by jon666; 07-11-2019 at 04:52 PM. Reason: Added screenshot
jon666 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4754 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 04:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
biohaufen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by jon666 View Post
biohaufen that CPU multiplier is tripping me out, did you oc CPU to those speeds/voltages? My cpu at stock 3.5 idle https://valid.x86.fr/gwlhaa
Yep, it's running Prime 95 (8h large fft) stable at 3,825GHz @ 1,225V with LLC at Level 2.
biohaufen is offline  
post #4755 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 04:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jon666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: WA
Posts: 316
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by biohaufen View Post
Yep, it's running Prime 95 (8h large fft) stable at 3,825GHz @ 1,225V with LLC at Level 2.
If it were me, I'd save current settings, then reset CPU oc to factory, set ram frequency to 3200, and everything auto so it all stays loose and hopefully stable. Not sure on ram voltages for that kit, but I have also become a believer in moar voltage/moar cooling for samsung b die. I've had the best luck only changing ram voltage before changing any other voltage from auto setting.

Edit: In an attempt to get cpu voltage to go down while idle, I flipped some switches in bios, and used Ryzen Master to increase cpu. Had to up voltage, probably won't keep settings...https://valid.x86.fr/n5nywg
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	227.8scpu3.9.png
Views:	22
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	279394  


Last edited by jon666; 07-11-2019 at 06:56 PM. Reason: New best time
jon666 is online now  
post #4756 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 07:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2,070
Rep: 42 (Unique: 34)
Does this DRAM Calculator make the motherboard QVL list irrelevant? Trying to choose between some ram kits for an X570 board I just bought,

Thanks

OCmember is offline  
post #4757 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 11:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Amd say for x570 3733 cl17 good spot for 1/1 with infinity fabric (some cards ram can be 1/1 with 4000) fact is better cas (14 16 ? ) with good subtimings should be an improovment. Sure 1usmus is testing that
Bubar37 is offline  
post #4758 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 11:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Another question got an x570 tuf asus that don't allow ryzen 1 cpu ... i'm waiting foe the 3950x but i 'm wondering if i can use a 470 tuf bios modded i'll try to compare both bios and try some tweak
Bubar37 is offline  
post #4759 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 11:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 116
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Hwinfo64

CPU sensor
Soc voltage sv12 tfn 1.079v

Mobo sensor
CPU vcore soc 1.253v

Does this looks ok to you or wrong?

Conditions and hardware:
Running 12 instances of memtest

2600stock, ab350m gaming 3, trident z cl16 3600, running at 3333 cl14 safe preset. (I know the board it's ****, it is just a place holder).


Enviado desde mi Redmi Note 3 mediante Tapatalk
Shenhua is offline  
post #4760 of 4796 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 04:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 535
Rep: 18 (Unique: 17)
Quote: Originally Posted by biohaufen View Post
Personally I found out that my Micron B-Dies (25nm - MT40A512M8RH-083E:B) seem to be really weird. I own them since Ryzen 1 Launch Day and they were never able to be stable above 3000. 2933 is fine however and they work with pretty tight timings. (at least compared to the XMP profile)
Perfomance doesn't seem to be that bad, however a higher clock speed would be nice of course.

Does anybody know what can be done to Micron B Dies to achieve higher clock speeds? Is there any trick to it?


Settings in UEFI is RZQ/7, RZQ/3, RZQ/1 and procODT 60 ohm, which seems to run better than 68 ohm for me.

What voltage are you running? I have a Micron B-die kit in another computer and tested the kit on 3 different motherboards, B350/X470/B450.
They require quite a lot of voltage to run 3200Mhz++ speeds. though only the b350 managed 3200Mhz stable but could boot 3333Mhz.
The crappy X470 could only really do 2933Mhz and that was a struggle then B450 I have 3033Mhz running currently with some quick setup.

They do have a heat issue and basically will overheat on their own at stock voltage, they require active cooling to run stable.

around 1.450-1.500V is required for my kit to run 3200Mhz or CL14 2933-3200mhz.

NEW: Biostar x480GT8 ~4.0Ghz CPU, 3200Mhz RAM.... not really better
OLD: Ryzen 7 1700 @ ~4.0Ghz, Gigabyte GA-AB350 Gaming 3, F25 BIOS Agesa 1.0.0.6
4x8Gb Kingston HX434C19FB2K2/16 3466C19 1.2V @ 3733Mhz 16.(17).23.17.34.71.tRFC 568 1T 1.490V (Micron E-die 16nm)
Corsair LPX 2x8Gb 2666C16R @ 3200Mhz 14.(17).17.17.31.49...(260) 1T1.470V (Micron B-die 25nm)
Nighthog is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 8 (0 members and 8 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off