NEW!!! DRAM Calculator for Ryzen™ 1.6.2 (overclocking DRAM on AM4) + MEMbench 0.8 (DRAM bench) - Page 536 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

NEW!!! DRAM Calculator for Ryzen™ 1.6.2 (overclocking DRAM on AM4) + MEMbench 0.8 (DRAM bench)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5351 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 01:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Filters83's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 100
Rep: 0
Wow 1.4 volt ? What memory kit are you using? Im waiting for my ryzen 5 3600 this morning so i can get testing aswell 😜
Filters83 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5352 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 02:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
lordzed83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 1,583
Rep: 38 (Unique: 30)
Quote: Originally Posted by Filters83 View Post
Wow 1.4 volt ? What memory kit are you using? Im waiting for my ryzen 5 3600 this morning so i can get testing aswell 😜
This mem kit
https://www.overclockers.co.uk/team-...my-099-tg.html

I'w ran ycruncher PI straight after stopping memtests and cb20 scored 20 points less than my best 7738.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hci.jpeg
Views:	51
Size:	1.40 MB
ID:	289710  

Click image for larger version

Name:	cb20.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	1.68 MB
ID:	289712  

lordzed83 is offline  
post #5353 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 04:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Filters83's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 100
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by lordzed83 View Post
This mem kit
https://www.overclockers.co.uk/team-...my-099-tg.html

I'w ran ycruncher PI straight after stopping memtests and cb20 scored 20 points less than my best 7738.
Thx very very good !
I have a gskill 3200 C14 2x6gb kit i was thinking if it possibile to hit 3600C16 at like 1.4 instead of maby 3600C14 at 1.45
Filters83 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5354 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 04:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
StangMan04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 50
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by lordzed83 View Post
This mem kit
https://www.overclockers.co.uk/team-...my-099-tg.html

I'w ran ycruncher PI straight after stopping memtests and cb20 scored 20 points less than my best 7738.
Curious it shows on Ryzen master your FCLK is 1867? Is that meant to be 1900? I am running the 3600CL15 kit and glad your settings worked for me. Brought my voltage down from 1.48v to 1.4v which is awesome. I am running everything the same in terms of settings with a 1900 fclk (I am assuming Ryzen master is showing the wrong fclk for you since 1867 would be a 1:1 for 3733 dram speed, the memory clock shows the same in ryzen master. Never used ryzen master yet so not sure if that is a bug or what).

Last edited by StangMan04; 08-17-2019 at 05:07 AM.
StangMan04 is offline  
post #5355 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 07:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Hi guys is it normal that my ryzwn timing checker is always not showing procodt and termination block even if I set it in bios?Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2019-07-24-12-12-38-187_com_1566053084452.google.chromeremotedesktop.png
Views:	55
Size:	952.8 KB
ID:	289760
dado82rm is offline  
post #5356 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 08:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
umeng2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,129
Rep: 170 (Unique: 106)
Ryzen Timing Checker is deprecated with recent BIOS'.

CPU
AMD Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard
Asus Prime X470-Pro
GPU
EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Ultra
RAM
TeamGroup T-Force 16 GB (2x8) Pro Dark (B-die TDPGD416G3200HC14ADC01)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Platinum SSR-750PX
Cooling
Corsair H80i (not V2 or GT)
Monitor
LG 34UC80-B
Keyboard
Logitech G413
Mouse
Logitech G503 RGB
Audio
Creative SoundBlaster Z (OEM)
▲ hide details ▲
umeng2002 is online now  
post #5357 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 08:56 AM
Graphic Card Addiction
 
Hequaqua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,654
Rep: 175 (Unique: 122)
Quote: Originally Posted by dado82rm View Post
Hi guys is it normal that my ryzwn timing checker is always not showing procodt and termination block even if I set it in bios?Attachment 289760
I want to say that can be fixed, you need to download one of the temp monitoring tools and those will show up. I can't remember which one is was though....I think is was OpenHardware.

Offical Ryzen 7 3700X Owner!

=[Official] Ryzen-5-Owners-Club 2600X=

MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z
Panzerkampfwagen
(21 items)
CPU
Ryzen Zen 2 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte X470 AORUS GAMING 7 WIFI
GPU
MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-3466C16D-16GTZR([email protected] 1.38v)
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo M.2 NVMe 250gb(OS)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force MP500 M.2 NVMe 120GB(Benchmark Programs)
Hard Drive
PNY XLR8 Gaming CS2211 SSD
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue 1tb (External)Back Up
Hard Drive
Seagate Firecuda 2tb(Steam/Games) ST2000DX002-2DV164
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1tb (Games)
Hard Drive
TeamGroup Delta RGB 1tb 5v Header
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova G2 850w
Cooling
Fractal Design Celsius S36 Blackout Edition
Cooling
Gentle Typhoon's 120mm[3][2 Intake][1 Exhaust]
Case
Cougar Panzer S
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer KG271 Cbmidpx 27" Main Monitor 144mhz
Monitor
Acer S271HL 27" Secondary Monitor
Keyboard
Gigabyte Mechanical Cherry Blue Keyboard (GK-FORCE K83 BLUE)
Mouse
Kensington Pro Fit
Other
ENHANCE Pro Gaming Mouse Bungee Cable Holder 4 Port USB Hub with 7 LED Modes
▲ hide details ▲


Hequaqua is online now  
post #5358 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 11:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,388
Rep: 14 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by dado82rm View Post
Hi guys is it normal that my ryzwn timing checker is always not showing procodt and termination block even if I set it in bios?Attachment 289760
I'd also try opening RTC without any other monitoring programs running.

AMD Ryzen 2700X  |  Fractal Design S36 360 AIO w/6 Corsair SP120L fans  |  Asus Crosshair VII WiFi X470  | G.SKILL TridentZ 3636MHz @ 14-15-14-28 2x8GB  | EVGA 1070 Ti SC GAMING ACX 3.0 Black  |  Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Boot Drive  |  Samsung 850 EVO SSD 1TB - Game Drive  |  Seagate 1TB HDD - Media Drive  |  EVGA 650 G3  | Thermaltake Core P3 Case |
nick name is offline  
post #5359 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 12:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
lordzed83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 1,583
Rep: 38 (Unique: 30)
Quote: Originally Posted by StangMan04 View Post
Curious it shows on Ryzen master your FCLK is 1867? Is that meant to be 1900? I am running the 3600CL15 kit and glad your settings worked for me. Brought my voltage down from 1.48v to 1.4v which is awesome. I am running everything the same in terms of settings with a 1900 fclk (I am assuming Ryzen master is showing the wrong fclk for you since 1867 would be a 1:1 for 3733 dram speed, the memory clock shows the same in ryzen master. Never used ryzen master yet so not sure if that is a bug or what).
Yes its 3800:1900 cause im using 101.8bclk
lordzed83 is offline  
post #5360 of 5698 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 12:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
StangMan04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 50
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by lordzed83 View Post
Yes its 3800:1900 cause im using 101.8bclk
Ah missed that. I tested my latency, appears yours it better than mine. I am only getting 64ns, but I am happy.
StangMan04 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 11 (1 members and 10 guests)
ZealotKi11er
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off