NEW!!! DRAM Calculator for Ryzen™ 1.7.3 (overclocking DRAM on AM4) + MEMbench 0.8 (DRAM bench) - Page 477 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

NEW!!! DRAM Calculator for Ryzen™ 1.7.3 (overclocking DRAM on AM4) + MEMbench 0.8 (DRAM bench)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4761 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 04:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
kamil234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 645
Rep: 29 (Unique: 27)
Hey guys. I suspect i already know the answer but ...

I upgraded from intel platform to AMD, but didnt reinstall the OS. Whenever i hit calculate on DRAM calculator, it keeps saying 'coming soon' or 'intel not supported'. But the calculator gives me the right values, which i plugged in and works great otherwise. Will it cause any issues, or should i reinstall the OS? Im using AMD 3900x, X570 AORUS elite, 2x8 samsung bdie kit (Ripjaws)

Using windows 10 1903 Professional. I removed any previous chipset drivers, and installed the latest AMD ones for my motherboard.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Waupli go_quote.gif
That deserves the ROFL copter!
kamil234 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4762 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 04:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2,234
Rep: 42 (Unique: 34)
Quote: Originally Posted by kamil234 View Post
Hey guys. I suspect i already know the answer but ...

I upgraded from intel platform to AMD, but didnt reinstall the OS. Whenever i hit calculate on DRAM calculator, it keeps saying 'coming soon' or 'intel not supported'. But the calculator gives me the right values, which i plugged in and works great otherwise. Will it cause any issues, or should i reinstall the OS? Im using AMD 3900x, X570 AORUS elite, 2x8 samsung bdie kit (Ripjaws)

Using windows 10 1903 Professional. I removed any previous chipset drivers, and installed the latest AMD ones for my motherboard.
Yes, and Yes, absolutely.

CPU
Intel® Xeon® Processor W3690
Motherboard
EVGA 141-GT-E770 Classified
GPU
EVGA GeForce GT 210
RAM
Muskin
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Hard Drive
OCZ Vertex2 SSD
Hard Drive
8 x Samsung 1Tb F3
Power Supply
2009 Seasonic X650w Gold
Cooling
Megahalems
Case
ABS Black Pearl
Operating System
Windows 10 64 Professional
Monitor
Asus VG278H
Keyboard
Steelseries 6Gv2 Cherry MX Reds
Mouse
MS Sidewinder X3
CPU
AMD 3800X (stock)
Motherboard
Gigabyte X570 AORUS XTREME (rev. 1.x) F20 bios
GPU
NVIDIA GTX 1070
RAM
G.Skill 4133, @ 3533
Hard Drive
Samsung NVME 970 Pro 1TB
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova 1000 T2 Titanium
Cooling
Noctua NH D15S
Case
Corsair 800D
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
HP Omen X 25f
Keyboard
Bloody Gaming B820R
Mouse
Bloody Gaming SP30
Audio
Creative Zx
▲ hide details ▲
OCmember is offline  
post #4763 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 05:51 AM
Top kek
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bulgaria , Sofia
Posts: 3,546
Rep: 121 (Unique: 72)
Quote: Originally Posted by kamil234 View Post
Hey guys. I suspect i already know the answer but ...

I upgraded from intel platform to AMD, but didnt reinstall the OS. Whenever i hit calculate on DRAM calculator, it keeps saying 'coming soon' or 'intel not supported'. But the calculator gives me the right values, which i plugged in and works great otherwise. Will it cause any issues, or should i reinstall the OS? Im using AMD 3900x, X570 AORUS elite, 2x8 samsung bdie kit (Ripjaws)

Using windows 10 1903 Professional. I removed any previous chipset drivers, and installed the latest AMD ones for my motherboard.
I think, if you remove all unused (old) drivers and devices, it will get fixed.
Open Device Manager > View "Show unused/hidden" or something like that.

Everything that its greyed out, "Del" button and OK. When there is a tickbox to remove the device driver, tick it and do so.

Previous Hardware:
Spoiler!
Main rig
(16 items)
Parents (2nd) PC
(13 items)
CPU
AMD R7 1700
Motherboard
ASRock X570 Fatal1ty Gaming K4
GPU
Sapphire RX480 4GB Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Hard Drive
Corsair ForceLS SSD
Hard Drive
250GB Maxtor SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
250GB Seagate Baracuda SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
500GB WesternDigital Blue 7200RPM 16MB
Power Supply
Corsair TX850M
Cooling
Cooler Master 212 EVO
Case
Thermaltake View 27
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 1607
Monitor
AOC i2267FWH 21.5" 1080p IPS
Keyboard
Logitech K120
Mouse
A4 Tech Bloody v5
Audio
Corsair HS30 Raptor
CPU
AMD FX-8320
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer
GPU
XFX RX470 4GB SingleFan
RAM
Mushkin Redline 996996 2x4GB 2133Mhz
Hard Drive
Western Digital Green 500GB 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
120GB Kingston SSD
Optical Drive
ASUS DVD+RW x52
Power Supply
Corsair VS650
Cooling
ThermalTake Frio Silent 14
Case
DeepCool Tesseract
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise 1607
Monitor
ASUS VS228H 21.5"
Keyboard
Logitech K120
▲ hide details ▲
ku4eto is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4764 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 06:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
upgraditus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: North Yorkshire
Posts: 201
Rep: 8 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by kamil234 View Post
Hey guys. I suspect i already know the answer but ...

I upgraded from intel platform to AMD, but didnt reinstall the OS. Whenever i hit calculate on DRAM calculator, it keeps saying 'coming soon' or 'intel not supported'. But the calculator gives me the right values, which i plugged in and works great otherwise. Will it cause any issues, or should i reinstall the OS? Im using AMD 3900x, X570 AORUS elite, 2x8 samsung bdie kit (Ripjaws)

Using windows 10 1903 Professional. I removed any previous chipset drivers, and installed the latest AMD ones for my motherboard.

I think it's normal when selecting ryzen 2nd gen to see the "coming soon!" prompt, at least I have this too, just use the gen+ for now until the s/w is updated.

With regards to OS re-install, it shouldn't be needed since any drivers not required won't be loaded (you can check with cmd driverquery /V) but if you want you can do an in place re-install that keeps all your settings and programs by just plonking an ISO on your main disk (doesn't work from USB with 1903 for some reason) and running the setup.
upgraditus is offline  
post #4765 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 11:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
man from atlantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 445
Rep: 84 (Unique: 33)
Quote: Originally Posted by ku4eto View Post
I gave a screenshot in one of my previous comments, this or the previous 1-2 pages.
I dont see it.. All i want just a default 3200MHz CL16 XMP memory's Ryzen Timing Checker Screen (something like this https://abload.de/img/3200cl14xmpvtjjg.png)

Meshify S2
(15 items)
CPU
AMD R7 2700X
Motherboard
MSI X470 Gaming Plus
GPU
Zotac RTX 2060 AMP!
RAM
2x8GB G.Skill Flare-X DDR4 3466MHz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung 970Pro 512GB NVMe
Hard Drive
Samsung 850EVO 256GB
Hard Drive
WD 4TB Blue
Hard Drive
WD 500GB Black
Power Supply
Seasonic 1kW Platinum
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2 White
Operating System
Win10 Home
Monitor
LG 34UC89G-B
Keyboard
Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite
Audio
Logitech X-530 5.1
▲ hide details ▲
man from atlantis is offline  
post #4766 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-14-2019, 08:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Having trouble keeping this B-die ram setting stable. Ryzen R5 1600x @ 3.8Ghz 1.375V, Asrock AB350 Pro4. HCI failed around 500%. Any help is appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ryzen_DRAM_Calculator_1.5.1_2019-07-14_10-14-48.png
Views:	93
Size:	109.3 KB
ID:	280300  

YOGaKrite is offline  
post #4767 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-14-2019, 08:25 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2,014
Rep: 30 (Unique: 19)
Quote: Originally Posted by YOGaKrite View Post
Having trouble keeping this B-die ram setting stable. Ryzen R5 1600x @ 3.8Ghz 1.375V, Asrock AB350 Pro4. HCI failed around 500%. Any help is appreciated.
Change tRCDRD to 15. Be careful in BIOS though because it might be in a different order than what you see in the Calculator. In my BIOS tRCDRD and tRCDWR are switched so I have to enter 14-15-14 where in the Calculator it's listed as 14-14-15.

Or if you wanna try a little more voltage on DRAM and/or SOC first then that might work too.

AMD Ryzen 3900X  |  Fractal Design S36 360 AIO w/3 Corsair SP120L and 3 Noctua NF-F12 3000 fans  |  Asus Crosshair VII WiFi X470  |  G.SKILL TridentZ 3600CL15 2x8GB @ 3800MHz 14-15-14-14-30  |  EVGA 1070 Ti SC GAMING ACX 3.0 Black w/NZXT Kraken G12 Cooler  |  Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Boot Drive  |  Samsung 850 EVO SSD 1TB - Game Drive  |  Seagate 1TB HDD - Media Drive  |  EVGA 650 G3 PSU | Thermaltake Core P3 Case 
nick name is offline  
post #4768 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-14-2019, 01:05 PM
Top kek
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bulgaria , Sofia
Posts: 3,546
Rep: 121 (Unique: 72)
Heh, even the V2 on the Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200Mhz did not work. Does not POST.

Anyone has 3466Mhz XMP profile timings? I may want to try to see if it will work with them

Previous Hardware:
Spoiler!
Main rig
(16 items)
Parents (2nd) PC
(13 items)
CPU
AMD R7 1700
Motherboard
ASRock X570 Fatal1ty Gaming K4
GPU
Sapphire RX480 4GB Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Hard Drive
Corsair ForceLS SSD
Hard Drive
250GB Maxtor SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
250GB Seagate Baracuda SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
500GB WesternDigital Blue 7200RPM 16MB
Power Supply
Corsair TX850M
Cooling
Cooler Master 212 EVO
Case
Thermaltake View 27
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 1607
Monitor
AOC i2267FWH 21.5" 1080p IPS
Keyboard
Logitech K120
Mouse
A4 Tech Bloody v5
Audio
Corsair HS30 Raptor
CPU
AMD FX-8320
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer
GPU
XFX RX470 4GB SingleFan
RAM
Mushkin Redline 996996 2x4GB 2133Mhz
Hard Drive
Western Digital Green 500GB 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
120GB Kingston SSD
Optical Drive
ASUS DVD+RW x52
Power Supply
Corsair VS650
Cooling
ThermalTake Frio Silent 14
Case
DeepCool Tesseract
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise 1607
Monitor
ASUS VS228H 21.5"
Keyboard
Logitech K120
▲ hide details ▲
ku4eto is offline  
post #4769 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-14-2019, 05:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
hazium233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 172
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by biohaufen View Post
Personally I found out that my Micron B-Dies (25nm - MT40A512M8RH-083E:B) seem to be really weird. I own them since Ryzen 1 Launch Day and they were never able to be stable above 3000. 2933 is fine however and they work with pretty tight timings. (at least compared to the XMP profile)
Perfomance doesn't seem to be that bad, however a higher clock speed would be nice of course.

Does anybody know what can be done to Micron B Dies to achieve higher clock speeds? Is there any trick to it?


Settings in UEFI is RZQ/7, RZQ/3, RZQ/1 and procODT 60 ohm, which seems to run better than 68 ohm for me.
One thing to consider. Micron has a Revision B for both 4Gbit and 8Gbit DDR4. Your part number is the 4Gbit Rev B. It is the "512M8" and "RH" that gives this away.

Might behave a little differently from 8Gbit. RFC should be lower for instance.

COL1
(3 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard
Asus Strix X370-F
RAM
Ballistix 3200
▲ hide details ▲
hazium233 is online now  
post #4770 of 9255 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 04:11 AM - Thread Starter
1usmus is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (0 members and 5 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off