Regarding the recent FUD about "Ryzen Timing Checker" (RTC) - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

View Poll Results: Has using "Ryzen Timing Checker" caused any issues on your system?
Yes (please elaborate in a separate post) 6 6.52%
No 86 93.48%
Voters: 92. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

Regarding the recent FUD about "Ryzen Timing Checker" (RTC)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 12:49 AM
Meddling user
 
gupsterg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Lurking over a keyboard
Posts: 6,976
Rep: 744 (Unique: 346)
Absolutely horrified that certain members have no faith in revered member's apps.

I for one believe there would be an irreplaceable void within our online communities if it was not for the shares and help given by The Stilt. So Thank you for all you do thumb.gif .
Quote:
Originally Posted by keng View Post

please contact AMD directly and you will more than likely have what you need provided you agree to a NDA.

Good luck, as even with NDA and registered as dev you may struggle.

I look forward to apps, bioses, etc from yourself in the future, so we don't have trojan, malware, etc wink.gif .
gupsterg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 08:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shaav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mITX
Posts: 33
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
"Cannot initializte the driver!"

"The driver failed to initialize!"

Do you have any idea how I can fix this issue? I just donwloaded the program, extracted the zip file and started the program with admin permissions.
Shaav is offline  
post #13 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 08:14 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
The Stilt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2,341
Rep: 795 (Unique: 303)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaav View Post

"Cannot initializte the driver!"

"The driver failed to initialize!"

Do you have any idea how I can fix this issue? I just donwloaded the program, extracted the zip file and started the program with admin permissions.

The app is most likely blocked by Windows Defender, due being flagged as malware.
You need to add an exclusion for RTC.exe manually, if you want to use it.
The Stilt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 08:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shaav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mITX
Posts: 33
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I think I just did it, but it didn't help to solve the problem:

Shaav is offline  
post #16 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 12:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Kayant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 13
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaav View Post

I think I just did it, but it didn't help to solve the problem:

Try adding the exe itself rather than folder
Kayant is offline  
post #17 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 12:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shaav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mITX
Posts: 33
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I downloaded the program once more, added each file to that list, ran the program with admin rights but still receive the same error report. frown.gif
Shaav is offline  
post #18 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 01:10 PM
In VB's Basement
 
ENTERPRISE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 63,970

Thanks for the explanation (Not that I personally needed it). Hopefully this will go someway to putting some peoples minds at rest. Personally I love member created applications. Homegrown/grassroots applications can be fantastic, mostly because they get the job done and they are free for the most part. What I love is if you meet a member who is making a useful App, you can communicate with them directly regarding ideas or support which for me makes all the difference !



Need help with your account or something forum related ? Please use our Contact Us form



ENTERPRISE is offline  
post #19 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 01:19 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
The Stilt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2,341
Rep: 795 (Unique: 303)
C++ port in progress.
Will test the code tomorrow and then start making a GUI for it. That's the hardest part for me, since I have no experience what so ever on GUI applications stun.gif

Getting rid of AutoIT should address the recent issues with the app being blocked by Windows Defender as well.
The Stilt is offline  
post #20 of 129 (permalink) Old 12-15-2017, 02:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Anty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 441
Rep: 10 (Unique: 10)
You may consider using Qt for it.

Ryzen 1700 ~ C6H ~ 4x8GB trident Z [email protected] ~ EVGA 1080Ti
Anty is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off