ASUS ZenStates - Page 16 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ASUS ZenStates

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #151 of 160 (permalink) Old 08-10-2018, 07:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 135
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by elmor View Post
Yes, it wouldn't matter if using BIOS or ZenStates.
Voltage goes back down on bios 0601 for the CH VII while using PState in the bios setting. I have not tried Zenstates but I'd assume it be the same.

AMD Ryzen 2600X (4.25Ghz, 1.387v LLC3)
AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 (1627Mhz Core at 1.00v, 1100Mhz HBM)
G.Skills 3600CL16 at 3466CL14 (1.4v Tight Timings)
ASUS Crosshair VII (Corsair H115i w/ ML140 RGB Fans)
Samsung 970 EVO SSD 500GB, Samsung 860 EVO SSD 2 x 500GB & 250GB, Seagate 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM
Corsair RMX 650W 80+ Gold, Samsung LC27 27" 1440p 144Hz
MrPhilo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #152 of 160 (permalink) Old 08-12-2018, 01:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 135
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by elmor View Post
Yes, it wouldn't matter if using BIOS or ZenStates.
Will this be fixed in the next bios?

AMD Ryzen 2600X (4.25Ghz, 1.387v LLC3)
AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 (1627Mhz Core at 1.00v, 1100Mhz HBM)
G.Skills 3600CL16 at 3466CL14 (1.4v Tight Timings)
ASUS Crosshair VII (Corsair H115i w/ ML140 RGB Fans)
Samsung 970 EVO SSD 500GB, Samsung 860 EVO SSD 2 x 500GB & 250GB, Seagate 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM
Corsair RMX 650W 80+ Gold, Samsung LC27 27" 1440p 144Hz
MrPhilo is offline  
post #153 of 160 (permalink) Old 08-15-2018, 08:29 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tamalero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 322
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Hi @elmor ,

I have noticed some interesting phenomena with the version 6.6719
When it runs automatically like it shows. it NEVER applies the overclock or the Perf Enhacer levels. Even when everything is ticked and saved. The settings are definitively "remembered" but not applied.
In the other hand, If I run the app in Admin access mode. It runs AND applies the settings, including the perf mode.

I tried moving the Zenstate programs across 2 drivers and directories to see if it was a hard disk access issue. No luck, same behavior.

Any ideas on how to fix this?
Tamalero is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #154 of 160 (permalink) Old 10-16-2018, 11:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tamalero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 322
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
And suddenly, after using 7.X for a long time.. (and working as expected). It suddenly stopped working. No other version works either.
It saves the settings, claims to load (hell, even the temps are displayed in the motherboard's Q LED) but the speeds are all in stock.

Was there a software push by Microsoft that blew the functionality of ZenStates?


*edit*

Upon investigation.. the options Core c6 state, package c state, core perf boost, qcode temp display, start with system and apply at start (including BIAS). They all work properly and do affect the processor. But the P states simply refuse to apply regardless of what I put. also XFR is not working.. I used to get 3.7Ghz all core boost and 4.2Ghz XFR single core boost, my boost only goes to 4Ghz single core and 3.4Ghz all core.
I can fire up AMD Ryzen Master and I can overclock manually by hand and correctly works as expected.

So I'm confused on whats going on.

*edit 2*
Its definitively something in Windows, because I updated the Bios, cleaned everything, ran everything on default and the behavior continues. I get XFR in bios outside of windows.. as soon I enter Windows I'm stuck at 3.7Ghz for boost and 3.4Ghz for all core. Disabling "perf boost" in ZenStats reverts all cores and no boosts to 3.4Ghz

*edit 3*

It was windows.. some core files were damaged. I reinstalled everything from zero and everything works as expected.

Last edited by Tamalero; 10-18-2018 at 01:01 PM.
Tamalero is offline  
post #155 of 160 (permalink) Old 10-20-2018, 02:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 7
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by MrPhilo View Post
Voltage goes back down on bios 0601 for the CH VII while using PState in the bios setting. I have not tried Zenstates but I'd assume it be the same.
For what it's worth it's bugged in the latest CH VI bios also. In addition, it is bugged on Gigabyte X370 motherboards as well (P-state changes in bios, not Zenstates). I think it has something to do with the 2000 series as the 1000 series still worked properly on the Gigabyte boards (never tried on my CH VI).
Nagorak is offline  
post #156 of 160 (permalink) Old 04-26-2019, 08:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
since latest win10 updates, I get the message that shutdown was not clean.
shotround is offline  
post #157 of 160 (permalink) Old 05-06-2019, 04:24 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
elmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 796
Rep: 297 (Unique: 130)
If anyone is interested in taking over this project and keep developing it, I uploaded it to github: https://github.com/eelmor/ASUS-ZenStates-0.7.1
elmor is offline  
post #158 of 160 (permalink) Old 05-06-2019, 06:03 AM
Black Sun Empire
 
Wuest3nFuchs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Tyrol/Alps
Posts: 606
Rep: 36 (Unique: 29)
Quote: Originally Posted by elmor View Post
If anyone is interested in taking over this project and keep developing it, I uploaded it to github: https://github.com/eelmor/ASUS-ZenStates-0.7.1
thank you,elmor.

Gesendet von meinem SM-G950F mit Tapatalk

Watercoolingbox
https://www.overclock.net/t/1352993/...oolingbox/0_20
Fury0s4
(18 items)
CPU
2700X
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII
GPU
Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro
RAM
GSkill F4-3200C14D-16GFX
Hard Drive
Crucial MX 500
Hard Drive
Crucial MX 500
Optical Drive
Pioneer BDR S09 XLT
Power Supply
BeQuiet Straight Power
Cooling
BeQuiet Silent Loop 240mm
Case
BeQuiet DARK BASE PRO 900 Silver rev. 2
Operating System
Win 10 1803
Monitor
AOC Agon AG241QX, 23.8"
Keyboard
Steelseries M750
Mouse
Steelseries Sensei 310
Mousepad
Steelseries DEX
Audio
Steelseries Arctis 5
Audio
Sound Blaster X-Fi titanium HD
Other
Tobii Eyetracer 4c
CPU
Ryzen 5 2400G
Motherboard
Asus TUF X470 PLUS GAMING
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Sport AT DIMM Kit 16GB Single Ranked BLS2K8G4D30CESTK
Hard Drive
Samsung SM843 MZ7TD240HAFV-000DA
Hard Drive
Crucial M4
Power Supply
be quiet! Straight Power 11 550W ATX 2.4 (BN281)
Cooling
Ryzen 7 Wraith RGB
Case
Fractal Design Define R6 Black
Operating System
Win 10 1803 / Server 2016 Standard
Monitor
Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 LED, 23" (LS23EFPKFVEN)
▲ hide details ▲
Wuest3nFuchs is offline  
post #159 of 160 (permalink) Old 05-08-2019, 06:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ObscureScience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 134
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by shotround View Post
since latest win10 updates, I get the message that shutdown was not clean.
I'm getting this message now as well. But it's appearing after I installed a watercooler for my gpu, as far as I'm aware no win updates were applied at the same time.
Could it be a conflict with NZXT's Cam software?

My System
(16 items)
CPU
Ryzen [email protected]
Motherboard
Asus X370 Prime Pro
GPU
Asus 1070ti Strix 2114/4300
RAM
Corsair 3000 [email protected]
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO
Hard Drive
Samsung 830
Hard Drive
Corsair MX300
Power Supply
Coolermaster V700
Cooling
Noctua DH-14(cpu)
Cooling
NZXT Kraken x62(GPU)
Case
Fractal Design Define R4
Monitor
Acer XB271HU
Keyboard
Steelseries 7g
Mouse
Logitech G403
Mousepad
Razer Goliathus Control
Audio
O2+ODAC
▲ hide details ▲
ObscureScience is offline  
post #160 of 160 (permalink) Old 06-13-2019, 05:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
infraredbg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 16
Rep: 4 (Unique: 2)
So, thanks to elmor who published the source, I've removed the vendor check.
Bare in mind I'm not a .NET developer, I work as a frontend/web developer, so I probably won't be able to solve some serious issues if there are any.
I will also try to add Zen2 support in the future, but since it is public now, anyone could make a fork.

I have a Crosshair VI Hero, but have tested it on Asrock B350 K4 and Performance Bias, Performance Enhancer, FID, DID and VID seem to work.

Use at your own risk!

default: 1757
Perf Bias R11.5: 1828
Perf Bias 11.5 + Perf Enhancer Level 3: 1845


Original source: https://github.com/eelmor/ASUS-ZenStates-0.7.1
My fork (haven't committed the changes yet): https://github.com/irusanov/ASUS-ZenStates-0.7.1

All credits go to Jon Sandström and ASUS.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen181.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	423.2 KB
ID:	274238  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen180.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	421.4 KB
ID:	274240  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen179.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	421.3 KB
ID:	274242  

Attached Files
File Type: zip ZenStatesUnlocked.zip (163.5 KB, 27 views)
infraredbg is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off