MSI finally added offset mode - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

MSI finally added offset mode

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-11-2019, 10:44 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
MSI finally added offset mode

Hey everyone,
with the latest BIOS update, MSI finally added the offset mode for CPU and NB/Soc voltages. Got the latest BIOS (7B85v13) today for my B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC.
Screenshots attached.

BR,
Steve
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MSI_SnapShot_10.png
Views:	253
Size:	291.3 KB
ID:	245658  

Click image for larger version

Name:	MSI_SnapShot_11.png
Views:	196
Size:	321.4 KB
ID:	245660  

Click image for larger version

Name:	MSI_SnapShot_12.png
Views:	221
Size:	321.5 KB
ID:	245662  

steve2563 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-11-2019, 11:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
nycgtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 2,878
Rep: 94 (Unique: 67)
After i got rid of the board. Nice....
nycgtr is offline  
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-12-2019, 10:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 21
Rep: 0
@steve2563

Yep I saw that too and I posted at (post #114) https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-a...rboard-12.html
dgoc18 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-14-2019, 01:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jclafi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 787
Rep: 55 (Unique: 37)
I updated the BIOS of my X470 Gaming Pro and will check if the offset is there....

This was the only thing bothering me w/ my board.

Nice !

R5 2600 - MSI X470 Gaming Pro - nVIDIA GTX1060 6GB O.C - Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB @ 3200 - Cooler Master Storm Scout - Western Digital Green 240GB M.2 - Kyngston A400 480GB - Seagate Barracuda 1Tb - Cooler Master Hyper 212 Turbo - SamSung 32in LED - eVGA 750W - Razer Abyssus V2 - Logitech G27
jclafi is offline  
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-14-2019, 02:11 AM
PC Enthusiast
 
VeritronX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: South Australia
Posts: 910
Rep: 28 (Unique: 28)
I just got a B450I gaming plus ac and the bios from december has offset voltage options. Pretty happy with the board so far.

VeritronX is offline  
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-14-2019, 11:15 AM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10,124
Rep: 820 (Unique: 551)
About time.


Anyone with B450 Pro Carbon can test it out? Would make it the defacto standard for B450 boards , as pretty much all of them don't have BCLK.

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list


AlphaC is offline  
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-19-2019, 11:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
I is there indeed
now we have to find out how to use it


Quote: Originally Posted by jclafi View Post
I updated the BIOS of my X470 Gaming Pro and will check if the offset is there....

This was the only thing bothering me w/ my board.

Nice !
dado82rm is offline  
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-20-2019, 02:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
Just a feedback is the NB vsoc offset - broken? with + is OK is increasig but with - is still increasing instead of decreasing
Msi x470 gaming pro bios v16
dado82rm is offline  
post #9 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-31-2019, 09:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rul3s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Spain
Posts: 71
Rep: 0
I've detected one bug with Offset voltage, and it is that with the same config the "reference voltage" to offset changes. I was on offset -0,050 getting 1.35v for 4.0GHz, one boot I was on reference 1.35 and getting 1.30v.
With offset sometimes reference voltage is 1.40 and others 1.35v....

View31-Ryzen
(16 items)
InWin-Intel
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2600
Motherboard
Gigabyte x470 Ultra Gaming
GPU
RTX 2070 Windforce OC
RAM
KFA2 Hall Of Fame Extreme DDR4 4000 CL19
Hard Drive
Samsung 970Evo 250GB NVMe
Hard Drive
Samsung 850Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
Western Digital Black 2TB
Power Supply
Corsair HX650 Modular
Cooling
Noctua NH-U12
Case
Thermaltake View 31 RGB
Operating System
Windows 10 PRO
Monitor
Samsung C24FG70
Keyboard
Corsair K70 RGB
Mouse
Zowie FK2
Mousepad
Razer Goliathus Cosmic Speed
Audio
Asus Xonar STX
CPU
Intel Core i5 3330
Motherboard
Asrock Z77 Extreme 4
GPU
AMD RX570 4GB
RAM
Kingston HyperX DDR3 2400 8GB
Hard Drive
Kingston A400 240GB
Hard Drive
Seagate 500GB
Power Supply
Aerocool Templarius 600W
Cooling
Scythe
Case
InWin
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
HP 22"
Keyboard
Logitech K110
Mouse
Logitech MX518
▲ hide details ▲
rul3s is offline  
post #10 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-06-2019, 01:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
From what I saw, BLCK overclock can easily BRAKE components like ssd drives for minor gains. We are talking extra 5Mhz overclock at best without damaging components and likely reducind lifetime and reliability
arrobaz is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off