Ryzen Master win7 compatable? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Ryzen Master win7 compatable?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 10:03 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Max78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Arizona
Posts: 820
Rep: 52 (Unique: 45)
Ryzen Master win7 compatable?

I simply tried to install the RM utility, the second it was done installing my system BSOD, and would BSOD as soon as the Win logo would appear at boot up.

I have to go into safe mode and use a driver wiper to completely remove everything related to it to get it to boot again.


I wanted to play with overclocking there before I started bios overclocking.


Has anyone had any success with it working on Win7?


CPU: R7 1700 Memory: Patriot Viper 4 @3200mhz Video Card: Red Devil RX 580 8GB Motherboard: ASRock Fatal1ty B350 ITX
SSD:
Crucial MX300 275GB SSD: Samsung 860 Evo 500GB Case: Silverstone SG13
Monitor: 24" AOC 1080p 144hz VA (AOC C24G1)
Max78 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 11:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Hi, I had the exact same problem, what program did you use to completely remove the driver?
Sylvan is offline  
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 01:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
treetops422's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 553
Rep: 22 (Unique: 16)
Limitations:
Windows 10 64-Bit only.


According to MajorGeeks
https://www.majorgeeks.com/files/det...en_master.html


What happened to you also happened to me when I tried overdrive on win7.



treetops422 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 09:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
yeah well i downloaded it from amd's own website and it didnt list it anywhere on the page.
https://www.amd.com/en/technologies/ryzen-master

Though i after i installed it i remembered about having to do something to get my 1600x working on my win7. Sad thing is I wasnt trying to overclock.
So now I just need a way to remove it
Sylvan is offline  
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-22-2020, 02:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
You may need an older version ...

Hi, I have a machine with Threadripper 1950X with Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit and have found that AMD Ryzen Master version v.1.3.0.0623 and v.1.4.0.0728 works on Windows 7. I have not found a newer version yet compatible with W7.

Hope that helps.
Roberto.
ROB_DF_MX is offline  
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 02:49 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 466
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by ROB_DF_MX View Post
Hi, I have a machine with Threadripper 1950X with Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit and have found that AMD Ryzen Master version v.1.3.0.0623 and v.1.4.0.0728 works on Windows 7. I have not found a newer version yet compatible with W7.



Hope that helps.

Roberto.
Any links for these versions?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz, Mugen Rev.B, v1.46, 3rd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-13-1T 1.46v
Official Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
post #7 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 02:55 AM
OG AMD
 
Redwoodz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 8,638
Rep: 599 (Unique: 465)
Windows7 simply does not have all the necessary controls to use Ryzens features.

https://valid.x86.fr/cache/banner/4d8m5e-6.png
https://valid.x86.fr/cache/banner/bs72bx-6.png
AMD Athlon II 450 @4.74GHz http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2204588
AMD MaxxMemm Rankings
960T @ 4.6GHz http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2171450
RedwoodCustomPC
AM4
(6 items)
Redwoodz
(10 items)
Professional
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard
ASRock X470 Taichi
GPU
MSI RX570 Armor MKII 8GB
RAM
GSKill Trident Z D-die
RAM
TeamGroup Excalibur
Power Supply
GSKill Ripjaws PS850G
CPU
AMD FX Vishera 8350
Motherboard
ASRock Extreme 9 990FX
GPU
HIS X 7970 IceQ
RAM
Gskill Trident
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Pro
Power Supply
Seasonic SS-760XP
Cooling
TT Water 2.0
Monitor
Samsung Series 9 27"
Keyboard
Mionix Zibal
Mouse
Mionix 5000
CPU
Phenom II X6 1100t
Motherboard
MSI 890FX GD65
GPU
MSI Radeon HD5670
RAM
GSkill RipjawsX DDR3 PC3 12800 2x4GB CL8
Hard Drive
WD Black 1TB SATA III
Optical Drive
Samsung BD
Power Supply
Kingwin Lazer Platinum 500w
Cooling
Zalman 9900MAX
Case
Fractal Design R3
Operating System
Windows 7 64 Professional
Monitor
AOC 22" LED
Keyboard
Logitech
Other
Samsung 470 SSD 128GB
▲ hide details ▲


Redwoodz is offline  
post #8 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 11:15 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 466
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
I managed to install Windows 7 for my x570 with Ryzen 3600x.

I have tried Ryzenmaster 1.4 and 1.5 and none works properly as the 1.4 says that my cpu is unsupported and the 1.5 made blurry my screen and messed my vga drivers.

Any other suggestions for ocing in win?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz, Mugen Rev.B, v1.46, 3rd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-13-1T 1.46v
Official Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
post #9 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 12:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Hale59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 357
Rep: 22 (Unique: 13)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
I managed to install Windows 7 for my x570 with Ryzen 3600x.

I have tried Ryzenmaster 1.4 and 1.5 and none works properly as the 1.4 says that my cpu is unsupported and the 1.5 made blurry my screen and messed my vga drivers.

Any other suggestions for ocing in win?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
https://www.overclock.net/forum/67-a...l#post28343290
Hale59 is offline  
post #10 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 11:05 PM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 466
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Hale59 View Post
Interesting post, but how is this related to my Windows 7 problem?

That post is about how RM can affect the settings of a Win10 system.
In my case, with Win7 the RM is not compatible even to run and that's why I am looking for other solutions.

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz, Mugen Rev.B, v1.46, 3rd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-13-1T 1.46v
Official Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off