PC won't post after power outage - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

PC won't post after power outage

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-16-2019, 09:29 PM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11,211
Rep: 913 (Unique: 592)
Quote: Originally Posted by NightAntilli View Post
I've read about issues with Vega 56 cards with those PSUs. Is that resolved? I was thinking of getting a 2nd hand Vega 56.
It's not so much Vega as any GPU with a power spike


It's changed on all Focus plus PSUs after Jan 2018 and was mainly an issue on 550W ones.


https://knowledge.seasonic.com/artic...ibility-issues


Igor's Lab investigation into this: https://www.tomshw.de/2018/12/01/der...rt-igorslab/5/
Vega 64 max Peak = 420W
GTX 1080 Ti max peak = 375W
RTX 2080 TI max peak = 402W

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list


AlphaC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 12:22 AM
Senior OCN Member
 
shilka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 39,381
Rep: 2808 (Unique: 1658)
Quote: Originally Posted by The Pook View Post
Focus lineup is semi-modular, Focus Plus is fully modular. Otherwise they're identical.
The Focus lacks a hybrid fan mode and has a shorter warranty so they are not 100% identical

Dreissen
(27 items)
Seravee
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
Asrock x570 Taichi
GPU
MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio
RAM
G Skill TridentZ
Hard Drive
Corsair Force MP510 1,92 TB
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST14000NE0008
Hard Drive
Seagate Ironwolf ST12000VN0007
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST12000NE0007
Hard Drive
WD Ultrastar DC HC530 14 TB
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST16000NE000
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 750 watt
Cooling
Noctua NH-U12S Chromax
Case
Phanteks Luxe 2
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
Monitor
Asus PG279Q
Monitor
LG 55C8
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe RGB MK.2 with Cherry MX Silent
Mouse
Roccat Kone EMP
Mousepad
HyperX Fury S XL
Audio
Onkyo TX NR646
Audio
RHA L1 Dacamp
Audio
Sennheiser HD 599
Audio
Dali E 12 F
Audio
2x Dali Opticon 1
Audio
2x Dali Opticon 2
Audio
Dali Opticon Vokal
Other
Vegas MBA 60cm LED Strip
CPU
Intel Core I7 6850K
Motherboard
Gigabyte X99 Ultra Gaming
GPU
GTX 1060 3 GB wth blower style cooler
RAM
Kingston HyperX DDR4 Savage 3000 MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 500 GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1 TB
Optical Drive
LG CH12NS30
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus GX 650 watt
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15S
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
Monitor
AOC 24G2U
Keyboard
Corsair Gaming STRAFE RGB Mechanical
Mouse
Roccat Kone EMP
Mousepad
Roccat Sense Metor
Audio
Sennheiser HD 598
Other
CableMod 30 CM Magnetic Red LED strip
Monitor
LG 24MP59G-P
Mouse
Logitech MX518 Hero
Other
Delock PCI-E to M.2 NVME Adaptor Card
▲ hide details ▲
shilka is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 09:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,303
Rep: 57 (Unique: 43)
I'm happy with the Focus+ GOLD 1000W I bought to replace a old old Corsair HX620W (seasonic OEM) It was getting long in usage and wanted something newer(no issues though).

Gigabyte X570 AORUS XTREME, Ryzen 7 3800X PBO boost, 2x8GB 4866/1900 18.27.24.48.90.tRFC 680 1T 1.650V [Micron Rev.J]
4x8GB 3800/1900 13.23.17.30.66.tRFC 600 1T 1.700V Kingston HX434C19FB2K2/16 3466C19 1.2V (Micron Rev.E 19nm [D9VPP]),
2x8GB Kingston HX436C17FB3K2/16 3600C17 1.35V (Micron Rev.J 17nm),
2x8GB 3866/1933 15.21.20.32.60.tRFC 448 1T 1.590V Kingston HX436C17FB3K2/16 3600C17 1.35V (Hynix DJR 17nm)
Nighthog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-25-2019, 06:03 AM - Thread Starter
The Challenger
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2,268
Rep: 290 (Unique: 127)
Ok so... I bought a new power supply, aaaaaaaaaaand the issue is still there >_< Main difference? Now the motherboard is in a boot loop rather than remaining on indefinitely, but it still gives the same error code.

I cleared CMOS, tried with different graphics cards again, tried both RAM modules on their own in each memory slot... I guess all that's left is processor or motherboard...
NightAntilli is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off