Ryzen 3000 Memory / Fabric (X370/X470/X570) - Page 6 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Ryzen 3000 Memory / Fabric (X370/X470/X570)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #51 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 04:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
majestynl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 1,367
Rep: 98 (Unique: 48)
Quote: Originally Posted by elmor View Post
Ryzen 9 3900X results

Spoiler!
Thanks for the share Jon!


Quote: Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
Spoiler!
Thanks for you too chap


Quote: Originally Posted by nick name View Post
Are we going to see those Aida latency numbers come down? My best/stable 3600MHz setup is high 57ns low 58ns with the 2700X.
Special thanks to the new I/O Die

Managed 62.9ns with 3800mzh CL14 (only base-timings) yesterday. Maybe if we can push/oc the IF more ?!! who knows for now

majestynl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #52 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 06:22 AM
Meddling user
 
gupsterg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Lurking over a keyboard
Posts: 7,423
Rep: 786 (Unique: 360)
@nick name

Yep same RAM MHz & timings on R5 3600 do not yield latency ns in AIDA64 as 2700X, it's slower by ~8ns.

Spoiler!


But in Sandra inter core latency is lower than 2700X, by ~10ns and compare the red line of R5 3600 vs green of 2700X. The 2700X was on 3533MHz The Stilt 3466MHz timings and the R5 3600 was pure UEFI defaults of 2133MHz slo mo...

Spoiler!


In the limited testing I did of that bench RAM MHz aided the 2700X and as the 3600 was stock I may see gains later, but dunno.

@majestynl

Below is my first 1100% PASS on 3666MHz, 1:1 FCK & MEMCLK. I'm still using The Stilt 3466MHz timings, 1T, Gear Down Mode: [Disabled]. Tweak CAD Bus to 30 A A A helped me. I tried a lot or runs this morning trying to keep as low SOC/CLDO_VDDG/VDIMM (1.043/1.003/1.365). RM shows some info wrong but still has a lot right and currently only util with some settings readback.

Spoiler!
gupsterg is offline  
post #53 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 07:06 AM
Computer Enthusiast
 
crakej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 2,830
Rep: 33 (Unique: 22)
Thanks and reps for the information guys - will be very helpful when my cpu finally gets here

Current Bios - 3103

Also have Ryzen 5 3500U with Vega 8 GPU | Lenovo IdeaPad C340-14API | 8GB DDR4 2666 @ 2400 (for some reason) | Samsung 981 256GB NVME
About me: I am dyslexic and DO occasionally miss things!
There are 10 types of people, those who understand binary, and those that don't. F people in 10 don't understand hexadecimal
Main Rig (AMIGA)
(16 items)
CPU
R9 3900X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VII Hero
GPU
XFX RX580 Black Edition
RAM
Patriot Steel 32GB
Hard Drive
ADATA SX8200PNP
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II
Optical Drive
ASUS Blueray
Power Supply
RM 1000X
Cooling
Fractal Design S36 AIO
Case
Core X5
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Acer CB241HQK
Monitor
Acer CB241HQK
Keyboard
Corsair K70 MkII
Mouse
Microsoft Hardware Wireless USB Mouse
Other
HTC Vive Cosmos VR
▲ hide details ▲
crakej is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #54 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 07:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
majestynl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 1,367
Rep: 98 (Unique: 48)
Quote: Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
@majestynl

Below is my first 1100% PASS on 3666MHz, 1:1 FCK & MEMCLK. I'm still using The Stilt 3466MHz timings, 1T, Gear Down Mode: [Disabled]. Tweak CAD Bus to 30 A A A helped me. I tried a lot or runs this morning trying to keep as low SOC/CLDO_VDDG/VDIMM (1.043/1.003/1.365). RM shows some info wrong but still has a lot right and currently only util with some settings readback.

Looking great! Good luck pushing further... Talking about Ryzen Master, did you saw post/reply from Robert (AMD) about RM showing sleeping cores and behavior of voltage reading? Very interesting:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...n_power_plans/

ps: Did you left CPU OC on auto?


Last edited by majestynl; 07-10-2019 at 07:14 AM.
majestynl is offline  
post #55 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 07:53 AM
Meddling user
 
gupsterg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Lurking over a keyboard
Posts: 7,423
Rep: 786 (Unique: 360)
Quote: Originally Posted by crakej View Post
Thanks and reps for the information guys - will be very helpful when my cpu finally gets here
NP , hope you get your CPU today .

BTW another menu for gaining RAM MHz is the PMU menu.

Spoiler!


See this post by Elmor for further info, link.

Quote: Originally Posted by majestynl View Post
Looking great! Good luck pushing further... Talking about Ryzen Master, did you saw post/reply from Robert (AMD) about RM showing sleeping cores and behavior of voltage reading? Very interesting:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...n_power_plans/

ps: Did you left CPU OC on auto?
Cheers, all the best to you as well to enjoy Matisse!

CPU is UEFI defaults, not changed anything in RM concerning it, seems nuts to me it's doing ACB 4.2GHz on 1.3V. I'm only using RM/ASUS Turbo V core for data in screenie, otherwise all tweaks/fan profile, etc is UEFI settings.

Cheers for link, TBH I had seen that info on RM somewhere before. I am using the Ryzen plan, core parking seems disabled to me. Any how everything been working as it should haven't looked at it or played with it, if you get what I mean.

Spoiler!
gupsterg is offline  
post #56 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 08:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
hazium233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 178
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by gtbtk View Post
It would seem that the decoupled FCLK is locked at 1800Mhz while the MCLK is increased with the faster kits not as was originally communicated, running at a 2:1 ratio.That can be seen in gaming frame rates as memory speeds imcrease above 3600MT/s
I thought that what is dropping to 1/2 speed is UCLK. In the CPUz shots I have seen posted (reddit), it was showing "North Bridge" frequency of 933 with ram set to 1866MHz, and FCLK 1800MHz, or whatever.

edit: * here is one pic. From a review, has half NB clock

COL1
(3 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard
Asus Strix X370-F
RAM
Ballistix 3200
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by hazium233; 07-10-2019 at 08:08 AM.
hazium233 is offline  
post #57 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 10:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mito1172's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: TURKİYE
Posts: 447
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
Shawn Jennings aka Johan45 has this in his review:-

Spoiler!


Source link.

Screenshot link.

Also see some more screenshots here.

I reckon the support pages have not been updated, I do recall at Ryzen 1xxx launch a similar case, you can see similar things in the C6H OCN thread in posts of 2017.
I agree with you. Thanks for information

Quote: Originally Posted by elmor View Post
Seems baseless to me, I think they're just behind on qualification. Technically the CPUs are already working on most boards, past and present.




It's a possibility, we'll just have to wait and see. Enabling it by default is puzzling, would be better if it's an opt-in setting as it can't be guaranteed to work.
Thanks for information

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 3.6 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32GB (4x8GB) Samsung 970 PRO 512 M.2 SSD/ Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD
mito1172 is offline  
post #58 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 10:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
elguero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 105
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Wow nicely done Elmor, thank you for keeping track of this boards even now that you don't work for asus.

Class act.
elguero is offline  
post #59 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 11:30 AM
X5O!P%@AP[4\PZX54(P^)7CC)
 
rush2049's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 750
Rep: 46 (Unique: 32)
Thanks for running through the testing on the 3900X vs 3600X.

Very interesting that we do not have to worry about memory speed over 3733mhz going into a-sync mode for the fabric when there are two CCDs.

--Intentionally Left Blank--
Glas
(10 items)
CPU
Threadripper 3970x
Motherboard
Asus Zenith Extreme II
GPU
Nvidia RTX 2080 ti
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series DDR4 3600 Model F4-3600C15D
Power Supply
Corsair AX1600i
Cooling
Custom Watercooling
Case
Thermaltake Level 20 XT
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer XR382CQK bmijqphuzx
Monitor
Loctek D7H - Heavy Duty Gas Spring Single LCD Arm Stand Monitor Desk Mount
▲ hide details ▲


rush2049 is offline  
post #60 of 348 (permalink) Old 07-10-2019, 12:29 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
elmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 876
Rep: 354 (Unique: 158)
Quote: Originally Posted by nick name View Post
Are we going to see those Aida latency numbers come down? My best/stable 3600MHz setup is high 57ns low 58ns with the 2700X.
All the results here are without any additional tuning, so obviously you can get much better results. I've been down to 69 ns at 4600Mhz memory with custom sub timings, but it's not within reach for most users. And I could always tune subtimings at 3600 MHz as well.


Quote: Originally Posted by elguero View Post
Wow nicely done Elmor, thank you for keeping track of this boards even now that you don't work for asus.

Class act.
Really no worries, I'm doing this for my own curiosity and benefit.
elmor is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off