Best memory kit for X570 - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Best memory kit for X570

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-18-2019, 08:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
os2wiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Posts: 2,462
Rep: 63 (Unique: 41)
Quote: Originally Posted by RedBlueHue4 View Post
I prefer 2×16gb kits if some day you want 64gb also memory controller of CPU not being stressed as much atleast from what I've heard.

Those should be B-die, there is also a 3600 cl14 " " " kit of the neo that are exclusively B-die chips. They are high priced and don't find them to be worth it considering the kit you picked out is more than likely also b-die and with some tuning can reach the same timings
As far as stressing memory controller, your recommendations are no longer valid with Ryzen 3000 cpus and X570 motherbooards. I currently have a dual rank G. Skill Trident Z 32GB kit. The best I can do is 3600mhz stable with CL14-15-16-16 .Actually a 4 stick single rank kit if high end B-die can do better. The G.Skill TridentZ Neo 32GB kits are primarily 4 dimm single rank. Especially their more expensive one at 3800mhz . Frankly the extra money required for the highest end 32Gb Neo kit is not worth $200 extra in cost for a mere 1% or slightly higher system performance you get from it.

Technology is NOT a liberator . Whom technology serves is a class question.
Technology wielded by the capitalist class benefits only the exploiters.
Technology wielded by the working class will serve ALL Humanity.
Ryzen 9 3900X at 4.275GHZSamsung 970 EVO m.2 NVMe 1TB
AMD Radeon VII gpu, MSI X570 MEG Unify motherboard, AlphaCool Eisbaer 280 Extreme
32GB G.skill TridentZ NEO DDR4 3600mhz CL16-16-16-36 1.5V
os2wiz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-18-2019, 09:08 PM
Retired Staff
 
JedixJarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 9,435
Rep: 305 (Unique: 244)
Quote: Originally Posted by os2wiz View Post
Frankly the extra money required for the highest end 32Gb Neo kit is not worth $200 extra in cost for a mere 1% or slightly higher system performance you get from it.
If your fclk will even do 1900 mhz.


JedixJarf is offline  
post #13 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 06:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
crastakippers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 140
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by RedBlueHue4 View Post
Sorry you've had this post up for 12 hours and no one has responded to try and help you out. Seems this website has alot of folks who don't care to help someone curious and new to PC like myself but instead boast about their things and rant about rumors or irrelevant things.
This forum has always been super helpful. However its not as busy as it used to be (at least that is how it feels to me). Also not all of us have direct experience with the new 3000 series chips. So in short, sometimes you may have to wait a little while longer for a reply.

And if you don't get a reply don't take it personal. I am sure it happens to everyone once in a while. (;-)

cheers.

crastakippers is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 11:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
os2wiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Posts: 2,462
Rep: 63 (Unique: 41)
Quote: Originally Posted by JedixJarf View Post
If your fclk will even do 1900 mhz.
Good point. I forgot to say my kit is the fastest dual rank 32GB kit available from G.Skill it is officially rated at DDR4 4000 CL19-19-19-39 1.4 volts. You can not find any dual rank kit above 4000mhz. I am not sure for what reason. But it is apparent from all reviews that 4 dimms on Ryzen 3000 (presumably single rank) can outperform 2 dual rank dimms as far as both speed and tightness of timings. I wish AMD had made that clear prior to my purchase. By the way, that 3800mhz 4dimm 32GB Neo kit will automatically set flclock when you use it's xmp
setting out of the box.

Technology is NOT a liberator . Whom technology serves is a class question.
Technology wielded by the capitalist class benefits only the exploiters.
Technology wielded by the working class will serve ALL Humanity.
Ryzen 9 3900X at 4.275GHZSamsung 970 EVO m.2 NVMe 1TB
AMD Radeon VII gpu, MSI X570 MEG Unify motherboard, AlphaCool Eisbaer 280 Extreme
32GB G.skill TridentZ NEO DDR4 3600mhz CL16-16-16-36 1.5V

Last edited by os2wiz; 08-19-2019 at 11:59 AM.
os2wiz is offline  
post #15 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 09:37 PM
Retired Staff
 
JedixJarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 9,435
Rep: 305 (Unique: 244)
Quote: Originally Posted by os2wiz View Post
Good point. I forgot to say my kit is the fastest dual rank 32GB kit available from G.Skill it is officially rated at DDR4 4000 CL19-19-19-39 1.4 volts. You can not find any dual rank kit above 4000mhz. I am not sure for what reason. But it is apparent from all reviews that 4 dimms on Ryzen 3000 (presumably single rank) can outperform 2 dual rank dimms as far as both speed and tightness of timings. I wish AMD had made that clear prior to my purchase. By the way, that 3800mhz 4dimm 32GB Neo kit will automatically set flclock when you use it's xmp
setting out of the box.
Well even if I use my old 3200cl14 kit the fclock will auto 1:1, it seems like it tries to 1:1 regardless of the memory speed even if it wont work, at least on my asrock board.


JedixJarf is offline  
post #16 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-24-2019, 02:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 813
Rep: 30 (Unique: 27)
Micron E-die can be easy to setup.

My kits do 3933/4000Mhz @ 1.200V XMP settings 4x8Gb (20.23.23.42.80) (1-3clicks OK)

3800Mhz 1:1 1900fclk was no issues what so ever. Though my kits aren't the best ones for main timings, there are newer better micron E-die today that do lower tRCDRD than mine do.
3800 CL15/16.23.17.32.66 580 1.450V possible
3800 CL14.23.17.32.66 580 1.550V possible.

These can run 4600Mhz 2x8Gb or as I've currently trying to fix up 4266Mhz 4x8Gb.(work in progress)

I've got some 16nm variants from Kingston.

Gigabyte X570 AORUS XTREME, Ryzen 7 3800X 4.45Ghz, 4266/1900 MEM/FCLK, 16.26.19.45.76.tRFC 650 1T 1.600V
4x8Gb Kingston HX434C19FB2K2/16 3466C19 1.2V (Micron E-die 16nm)
OLD: Biostar x470GT8 Ryzen 7 1700 @ ~4.0Ghz CPU, 3200Mhz RAM ...
Nighthog is offline  
post #17 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-24-2019, 03:35 AM
Untitled.jpg
 
Lexi is Dumb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Encounter Bay, South Australia
Posts: 655
Rep: 37 (Unique: 27)
maybe this?
https://www.newegg.com/g-skill-32gb-...-857-_-Product

It's obscenely expensive with not a whole lot of reason to bother. I'd suggest finding a 3200 CL14 or 3600 CL16 kit and just overclocking it or tighten the timings.

I don't like the look or the RGB on it, but this is probably what I'd end up getting.
https://www.newegg.com/g-skill-32gb-...-850-_-Product

Panthera
(14 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
Aorus X570 Pro Wifi
GPU
MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 2080
RAM
G.Skill Trident Z 16GB 3200Mhz CL14
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 860 Evo
Power Supply
Corsair HX750 Platinum
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15 w/Chromax
Case
NZXT H700
Monitor
Acer XB271HU [email protected] Gsync
Monitor
Samsung LU32H850 [email protected] Freesync
Keyboard
Coolermaster Pro S TKL
Mouse
Logitech G703
Audio
M50X & M50Xbt
Audio
Edifier S880DB
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by Lexi is Dumb; 08-24-2019 at 03:41 AM.
Lexi is Dumb is offline  
post #18 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-24-2019, 04:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rdr09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: From the US but lives in Africa
Posts: 18,879
Rep: 868 (Unique: 634)
This kit is b-die and only fills 2 slot. You can add 32GB more in the future but some would not recommend such even if same kit.

https://www.newegg.com/g-skill-32gb-...82E16820232263

[email protected] 6 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2211392 4.6 @ 4 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2216580
5.0 @ 8 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2511322
2nd AMD Build
(10 items)
CPU
2700
Motherboard
X470
GPU
290
RAM
3200 CL14
Hard Drive
1000
Power Supply
700
Case
212
Operating System
10/64
Monitor
40 1080
Keyboard
M100
▲ hide details ▲
rdr09 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off