AMD gaming rig at stock crash on Aida64. - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

AMD gaming rig at stock crash on Aida64.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-16-2019, 12:24 PM
PC Enthusiast
 
Ashura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 806
Rep: 44 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by OlympicAssEater View Post
Well, memtest86 said my ram is good so I can roll out defective ram. Prime95 blend and OCCT large data test no crash. 3dmark timespy no crash twice. Bf5 and bf1 no crash for more than 2 hours. Is this Aida64 issue or hardware issue?
If it were a hardware issue, you would had seen an error/crash/freeze in at once in all the other apps/games.

As I said, I wouldn't bother or care about it. It had happened on my old vishera, IBT would freeze but everything else ran fine. Had that pc for work & gaming for 4 yrs.

PolaRyz
(15 items)
Venomous FX
(14 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen R7 1700x
Motherboard
Asus Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Asus GTX 1060 6Gb
RAM
Hyper X Predator 3000Mhz 32gb
Hard Drive
Crucial MX100 256 GB
Hard Drive
Seagate ST1000DM003
Hard Drive
Toshiba DC01ACA300
Power Supply
SeaSonic S12G 750w 80+ Gold
Cooling
Phanteks TC14PE
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
LG 23MP68VQ
Monitor
LG 23MP68VQ
Mouse
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Mouse
Steelseries Qck Mass
CPU
AMD FX 8350
Motherboard
MSI 990FXA Gaming
GPU
XFX R9 290 DD
RAM
G.Skill RipjawsX 16GB [4x4GB] 1600MHz CL9 @1.5v
Hard Drive
Crucial MX100 256 GB
Hard Drive
Seagate ST1000DM003
Power Supply
SeaSonic S12G 750w 80+ Gold
Cooling
Phanteks TC14PE
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
Dell ST2420L
Monitor
AOC e2243Fwk 21.5"
Mouse
Razer Deathadder Chroma
Mouse
SteelSeries QcK Mass
▲ hide details ▲
Ashura is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-19-2019, 07:55 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by shilka View Post
The G1+ has nothing to do with the old G1 and unlike the G1 the G1+ are good

My system is still crash in Aida64. My RAM is on X470F 3rd gen Ryzen QVL.
OlympicAssEater is offline  
post #13 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-19-2019, 09:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rdr09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: From the US but lives in Africa
Posts: 18,889
Rep: 868 (Unique: 634)
Not sure if it has been covered but when you ran the stability tests, did you run individual tests to see which component was failing?

Like you can run one for CPU first, then the FPU, Cache, then last the system memory.

Also, is your Aida version the latest?

[email protected] 6 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2211392 4.6 @ 4 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2216580
5.0 @ 8 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2511322
2nd AMD Build
(10 items)
CPU
2700
Motherboard
X470
GPU
290
RAM
3200 CL14
Hard Drive
1000
Power Supply
700
Case
212
Operating System
10/64
Monitor
40 1080
Keyboard
M100
▲ hide details ▲
rdr09 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 11:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
CravinR1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 16,342
Rep: 985 (Unique: 751)
Aida64 has a problem with asus motherboards. Aida64 would crash on this build:

PCPartPicker Part List: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/C96Mn7

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 3.2 GHz 6-Core Processor ($100.90 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: Asus PRIME B450M-A/CSM Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard ($77.98 @ Amazon)
Memory: G.Skill Aegis 8 GB (1 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory ($32.99 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Aegis 8 GB (1 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory ($32.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Inland 480 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive ($48.99 @ Amazon)
Video Card: MSI Radeon R9 290 4 GB Video Card ($90.00)
Case: BitFenix Neos Window ATX Mid Tower Case
Power Supply: OCZ StealthXstream II 600 W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply ($50.00)
Total: $433.85
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-10-23 01:51 EDT-0400

and this build:

https://valid.x86.fr/bkc1ch

Even though both cpu were rock stable in everything else and folded for days no errors. Both CPU would overclock and pass Aida64 in my MSI B450M Gaming Plus

R7 [email protected] EVGA GTX1070ti https://valid.x86.fr/tim79f
R7 2700x Gigabyte 1070 G1 Gaming https://valid.x86.fr/xtycl9
R7 [email protected] MSI 980ti https://valid.x86.fr/jxeld9
R7 [email protected] Gigabyte RX480 8gb https://valid.x86.fr/r5kdfu
Ryzen 1700x 980ti
(9 items)
Asus G75vw
(9 items)
CPU
3700x
Motherboard
MSI X470 Gaming Plus
GPU
EVGA 1070ti 8gb
RAM
G.Skill 16gb FlareX 3200mhz
Hard Drive
Samsung 1tb m..2
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 500
Hard Drive
WD 3tb
Power Supply
Seasonic 1050x
Cooling
Gammax 400
Case
Coolermaster Masterbox
CPU
ryzen 7 1700x
Motherboard
MSI B450M Gaming Plus
GPU
MSI 980ti Armor 2X
RAM
G.Skill TridentZ 16gb 3200mhz (2x8gb)
Hard Drive
Team 1tb ssd
Hard Drive
WD 3tB Blue
Power Supply
Corsair 750watt semi-modular
Cooling
Gammax 400
Case
Deepcool Tesseract Blue
CPU
i7-3610QM
Motherboard
Asus Laptop
GPU
Nvidia GTX 660m 2gb
RAM
16 gb 1600mhz (4x4gb)
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 500 gb
Hard Drive
Seagate 750gb 7200rpm
Optical Drive
Asus DVDRW
Operating System
Windows 7 x64
Monitor
17.3" 1080P
▲ hide details ▲


CravinR1 is offline  
post #15 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-29-2019, 12:03 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by rdr09 View Post
Not sure if it has been covered but when you ran the stability tests, did you run individual tests to see which component was failing?

Like you can run one for CPU first, then the FPU, Cache, then last the system memory.

Also, is your Aida version the latest?

I ran CPU and FPU checked only and system still crash
OlympicAssEater is offline  
post #16 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-29-2019, 12:03 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Ashura View Post
If it were a hardware issue, you would had seen an error/crash/freeze in at once in all the other apps/games.

As I said, I wouldn't bother or care about it. It had happened on my old vishera, IBT would freeze but everything else ran fine. Had that pc for work & gaming for 4 yrs.

oh okay
OlympicAssEater is offline  
post #17 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-29-2019, 12:05 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by CravinR1 View Post
Aida64 has a problem with asus motherboards. Aida64 would crash on this build:

PCPartPicker Part List: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/C96Mn7

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 3.2 GHz 6-Core Processor ($100.90 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: Asus PRIME B450M-A/CSM Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard ($77.98 @ Amazon)
Memory: G.Skill Aegis 8 GB (1 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory ($32.99 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Aegis 8 GB (1 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory ($32.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Inland 480 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive ($48.99 @ Amazon)
Video Card: MSI Radeon R9 290 4 GB Video Card ($90.00)
Case: BitFenix Neos Window ATX Mid Tower Case
Power Supply: OCZ StealthXstream II 600 W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply ($50.00)
Total: $433.85
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-10-23 01:51 EDT-0400

and this build:

https://valid.x86.fr/bkc1ch

Even though both cpu were rock stable in everything else and folded for days no errors. Both CPU would overclock and pass Aida64 in my MSI B450M Gaming Plus

This is new to me. I have a gaming rig before it died and it has ASUS Maximus VII Hero and i7 4790k and it pass Aida64 no problem, but now on this new AMD rig with ASUS am4 board would crash on Aida64. Does ASUS knows about this?
OlympicAssEater is offline  
post #18 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-29-2019, 12:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rdr09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: From the US but lives in Africa
Posts: 18,889
Rep: 868 (Unique: 634)
Quote: Originally Posted by OlympicAssEater View Post
This is new to me. I have a gaming rig before it died and it has ASUS Maximus VII Hero and i7 4790k and it pass Aida64 no problem, but now on this new AMD rig with ASUS am4 board would crash on Aida64. Does ASUS knows about this?
Maybe some but my B350F and X470 Pro do not crash in Aida.

[email protected] 6 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2211392 4.6 @ 4 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2216580
5.0 @ 8 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2511322
2nd AMD Build
(10 items)
CPU
2700
Motherboard
X470
GPU
290
RAM
3200 CL14
Hard Drive
1000
Power Supply
700
Case
212
Operating System
10/64
Monitor
40 1080
Keyboard
M100
▲ hide details ▲
rdr09 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off