!! URGENT !! ... Black Screen of Death - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

!! URGENT !! ... Black Screen of Death

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-27-2012, 07:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
PappaSmurfsHarem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 3,170
Rep: 126 (Unique: 99)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emissary of Pain View Post

I booted into safe mode ... changed my network settings back to auto-obtain and the workgroup back to normal and the problem still persists

Can you not get network access when booting to Safe Mode with networking?

If you can and do get network access

Then download http://www.magiciso.com/setup_magicdisc.exe

then windows 7 x64 iso from digital river


Mount the iso with Magic Disc to create a virtual DVD drive.

The in the start menu type System repair disk

Click Create a system repair disc

then point it to the magic disc windows 7 mounted dvd

Or you could even just use the windows 7 USB tool to create a bootable windows 7 installer and use the system repair option when you boot the USB

450


The repair disc and the "repair your computer" section are the same thing. So either should work


Vaping Enthusiast
You should quit smoking and switch to vaping. thumb.gif


PappaSmurfsHarem is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-27-2012, 11:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PappaSmurfsHarem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 3,170
Rep: 126 (Unique: 99)
Any update?

Vaping Enthusiast
You should quit smoking and switch to vaping. thumb.gif


PappaSmurfsHarem is offline  
post #13 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-27-2012, 11:53 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Emissary of Pain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pretoria, South Africa
Posts: 2,351
Rep: 26 (Unique: 22)
Ok ... so this is what I tried ...

ctrl + alt + delete (esc) ... nothing responded ... I also tried a roll back of the settings I changed in safe mode ... no luck ... creating a new user ... great now I have the problem twice ... haha ...

I couldn't get access to the net because my work is a pain in the royal a** ... ... the only option left was a format ... which I did ...

Everything seems to be fine for now ... apart from the 400GB of data I lost ... haha ...


Thanks for all the info and advice ...
Kind Regards.
Emissary of Pain is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off