Wierd problem with new win 10 install. - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Wierd problem with new win 10 install.

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-30-2019, 07:32 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
TheBaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 73
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Wierd problem with new win 10 install.

Hi, I recently put all my spare pc parts into a new case i'm running
i5 3570k @4.5
12gb patriot ddr3
Asus Sabertooth z77
new 250gb ssd
Evga GTX 670
Chieftech 850W bronze PSU.

My problem is When i boot into Windows i get the Windows logo then its just a black screen, however if I enter bios first and simply exit bios then it boots up normally to windows login.
The computer seems to run fine once its in windows.
I have done a clean install of the latest nvidia drivers for the 670.
I am really intrested to find out whats wrong so any advice would be most appricated.

TheBaker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-30-2019, 08:02 AM
Loosing Vision
 
BinaryBummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 192.168.0.0
Posts: 1,813
Rep: 66 (Unique: 65)
Check that you are UEIF or the Legacy, be sure that you designate what drive order... I do my Primary SSD then disable all other drives unless you have DVD that you want to add 1st followed by your SSD I might add remove any extra USB items till you get a normal boot other then Keyb/mouse

Note the 1903 you can disable your booting screen so it goes black for the duration till it reached desktop.
BinaryBummer is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-30-2019, 08:05 AM
Custy
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Co, USA
Posts: 129
Rep: 12 (Unique: 8)
edit; i read the issue wrong, opps

this is cool though

https://www.trishtech.com/2019/02/nv...vidia-drivers/
Rocklin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-30-2019, 10:29 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
TheBaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 73
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Thanks for the replys. I have tried the UEIF or legacy setting. it only works with legacy. I only have one drive in this PC so there is not much i can do with the boot order and I only have a keyboard and mouse in the usb's. If you can think of anything else im all ears........or eye's.
Thanks!

TheBaker is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-30-2019, 10:59 AM
Overclocker
 
EastCoast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3,111
Rep: 140 (Unique: 94)
Was you using a different PC build with that version of windows?

AND/OR

Did you ever use any utility app(s) that edit, deleted, remove, etc things from the registry?

And

Make/Model of SSD?

Last edited by EastCoast; 06-30-2019 at 11:08 AM.
EastCoast is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off