Windows ****ing Xp!!!!rrrgggg - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Windows ****ing Xp!!!!rrrgggg

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2004, 09:14 PM - Thread Starter
Retired Staff
 
ShawnMcGrail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,990
Rep: 356 (Unique: 194)
i got windows xp (pirated) and i've had it running fine for like 5months or more. now all the sudden, it wont let me see the task manager, im the admin and theres no other accounts, can anyone help me before i throw my computer across the room?

ShawnMcGrail is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2004, 11:52 PM
Overclockiit
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3,409
Rep: 364 (Unique: 216)
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnmcgrail
i got windows xp (pirated) and i've had it running fine for like 5months or more. now all the sudden, it wont let me see the task manager, im the admin and theres no other accounts, can anyone help me before i throw my computer across the room?
Did u try a system restore?

If that dont work i recommend backing up all your important programs and reinstalling windows or DL pc bug doctor to see what kind of errors it finds.

O and make sure your keyboard is working right?
Does it show the task manager running when u CTRL+ALT+DELETE and minimizes on you?



|2A|N is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2004, 02:54 PM - Thread Starter
Retired Staff
 
ShawnMcGrail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,990
Rep: 356 (Unique: 194)
the keyboards plugged in right, thats a no-brainer, everytime i press Ctrl+alt+delete, or click on the task manager from the start menu, it says "task manager has been disabled by the administrator" and i cant do system restore the day i reformatted my system, i turnedoff system restore

ShawnMcGrail is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2004, 02:57 PM
Retired Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 3,984
Rep: 278 (Unique: 169)
You need to reinstall windows.

Blah
DigitalPhreak is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2004, 04:28 PM - Thread Starter
Retired Staff
 
ShawnMcGrail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,990
Rep: 356 (Unique: 194)
thanks for your help y'all, but i just downloaded spybot search and destory, ad-ware, and pc-cillin, and i fixed it! yay! now i can install doom 3!!!!

ShawnMcGrail is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2004, 04:50 PM
Retired Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 3,984
Rep: 278 (Unique: 169)
glad to hear it. but Ive never heard of spyware doing that much damage...??

Blah
DigitalPhreak is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off