crcdisk.sys loks up - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

crcdisk.sys loks up

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-09-2007, 09:28 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
swimmingpie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Georgia
Posts: 65
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
When I try to boot my system it gets to the windows "splash screen", bt then the screen goes dark and it freezes. When booting in safe mode, I can see that it locks up on crcdisk.sys. I think this has to do with sata drivers or something like that. I have found many topics about it on the internet but they have to do with the first reboot after installation. That excludes me because I have had windows installed for a few weeks.

The last thing I did when it was working was a registry defrag in Tune-Up '07, so that could be one of the problems.

I have tried doing repairs and registry fixes from bootdisks but I can't seem to fix it. Any ideas?

"I suck. It's my job!"-DJJ guitar.gif

swimmingpie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-10-2007, 06:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 945
Rep: 176 (Unique: 130)
Certainly your using ERD Commander or Hirens or BartsPE right.You can recover to last known good or boot from any of these cds to go to last restore point or repair registry from missing entries. You registry sounds corrupted, although overclocking without enough voltage yields same result, but because you mentioned you cleaned out registry did you back it up? If so run the backup or use the boot disk I've mentioned.If you have to run a repair install you may want to consider sfc /scannow, and watch out for registry cleaners if you dont know what your removing it could corrupt your registry.
zalmancooled is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-11-2007, 05:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 945
Rep: 176 (Unique: 130)
i now have this problem and let me guess the error on your borad is f5
Im typing from my laptop. this sucks bad any suqqestions other than my lame ideas because they didnt work for me either!!! Clearing cmos distroyed my f5 error. Investigating further........

.......reformating....!ideas!...?currupt registry?......to be continued........yes reinstal repair worked fine...its what you must do.
zalmancooled is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-12-2018, 12:18 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
sys file

When the splash screen error is occuring in your system then it is necessary that you have to update and reboot your system. After rebooting it can be possible that your problem might be solve.
anju123 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off