[Problem]Double Click Open Properties/Keyboard Malfunction - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Problem]Double Click Open Properties/Keyboard Malfunction

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-01-2011, 12:52 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
sulphur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Cairo,Egypt
Posts: 38
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
First Sorry If it is a repeated thread but,i tried searching but found nothing.
I'm having a problem since one week,which makes me kinda furious.
Problem is:
  • When I double click on an icon,it opens Properties Windows.
  • Keyboard not working,when i press anykey it sometimes open random tabs(File,View,Edit).
  • When I press right click on an icon,the menu disapears so fast that I can't even read/press anything.

I've tried to use:
  • Registry Mechanic.
    1. Custom Controls: (HKEY_Classes_Root\TypeLib\{CEF63746-AD34-42D0-9138-39D83ECB77CB}\1.0\HELPDIR
    2. Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Startpage\NewShortcuts
  • Regcure.(Results:Nothing)
  • AVG internet security.(Results:No Viruses.)
  • Reboot.[Nothing]
  • System Restore.[Same Problem]
  • New Keyboard/Mouse.[Same Problem]

Computer Specification:
  • CPU:Intel i7 930
  • Motherboard:Asus P6T Deluxe
  • Graphics Card:Ati 4850X2
  • HDD:1TB WD Black,500GB WD.
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
Thanks in advance,
Omar.
sulphur is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-01-2011, 12:57 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
t0adphr0g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Maryland City, Maryland USA
Posts: 868
Rep: 63 (Unique: 57)
try rebooting?
t0adphr0g is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-01-2011, 01:03 AM
Retired Staff
 
Transhour's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,507
Rep: 368 (Unique: 230)
honestly sounds like you got a stuck key on the keyboard, have you tried unplugging the keyboard, and see if clicking on a icon does what it is suppose to do, and if the context menu will appear correctly when right clicking?

I follow the Sociopath less travelled.
Linux going mainstream, Great, now I gotta use BSD.

Customize a Ubuntu Kernel



Transhour is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-01-2011, 02:11 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
sulphur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Cairo,Egypt
Posts: 38
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
Tried new Keyboard,same problem,then now replugged old one, works well till now.

Edit:not working again.
sulphur is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-26-2012, 05:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
qfsxs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
I had a similar problem recently, there is a mouse/keyboard reset command. All you have to do is press and hold Left Shift + Left Ctrl + Left Alt and Right Shift + Right Ctrl + Right Alt.
qfsxs is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-14-2018, 08:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
That worked dude...thanks a bunch
NecromancEby is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off