[FS] Gigabyte 7970, Gigabyte GT1030 and an ASUS GT730 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[FS] Gigabyte 7970, Gigabyte GT1030 and an ASUS GT730

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-11-2019, 05:26 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
CTRLurself's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 2,650
Rep: 262 (Unique: 224)
[FS] Gigabyte 7970, Gigabyte GT1030 and an ASUS GT730

I'm clearing out my spare parts drawers and have 3 video cards for sale. All items ship to US48 for $10, shipping outside that, I'll give you a quote.

First off is an unlocked Gigabyte 7970 which I used for about a year before upgrading. I tested it, and you can OC the balls off of it, but I ran it at stock speeds for basically it's entire life. Was pulled from the PC perfectly functional, just needed to upgrade to something more powerful. Will be boxed up in an anti-static bag and a bunch of padding. Asking $100 OBO. If you need any adapters, just let me know - I have about 4 drawers of random cables and adapters, and I'll toss stuff in with it if I have it.

Next is a basically new GT1030. I bought this for my HTPC, but it didn't have enough dedicated memory for one of my applications, so I bought a 1650. Unfortunately I was past the return window by the time I figured this out. Was lightly used for literally one month, and comes with the original packaging. Asking $75 OBO.

Finally, a Passive-cooled ASUS GT730. This was pulled working from my HTPC after about 18 months of just powering my TV. Card never gets got, handles party steam games pretty well, and is silent, because, you know... passive cooling. It is a double-slot card, and is SFF. Comes with original packaging. Asking $50 OBO.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	7970.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	2.72 MB
ID:	305676  

Click image for larger version

Name:	69720230_10156999126481028_2485928930645639168_o.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	55.6 KB
ID:	305682  

Click image for larger version

Name:	69528841_10156999126546028_8838741106859442176_o.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	58.4 KB
ID:	305684  

Click image for larger version

Name:	69699832_10156999126631028_5334372638879907840_o.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	85.4 KB
ID:	305686  

Click image for larger version

Name:	1030.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	2.63 MB
ID:	305688  

Click image for larger version

Name:	69736144_10157004001746028_2671367489429962752_o.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	40.8 KB
ID:	305690  

Click image for larger version

Name:	70458592_10157004001676028_6812898023673167872_o.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	41.8 KB
ID:	305692  

Click image for larger version

Name:	70703409_10157004001816028_7421522493271179264_o.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	52.4 KB
ID:	305694  

Click image for larger version

Name:	730.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	2.73 MB
ID:	305696  

Click image for larger version

Name:	69663835_10157003956371028_7641543076455907328_o.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	305698  

Click image for larger version

Name:	70475316_10157003956421028_8992407924244480000_o.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	60.6 KB
ID:	305700  


Term of Service: If I can google your question and get a correct answer in the first 5 links, on my first try; I reserve the right to link you through Let MeGoogleThatForYou.com with the number for the correct answer.



CTRLurself is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-12-2019, 05:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mingan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 88
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Which power connectors does the 7970 require? And the GT1030 & GT730 are passive powered right, no power connectors required?

Bnet (Overwatch, Hearthstone, HOTS, and SC2): Mingan#1668
Steam: Minganisabeast
Mingan is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-12-2019, 07:46 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
CTRLurself's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 2,650
Rep: 262 (Unique: 224)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mingan View Post
Which power connectors does the 7970 require? And the GT1030 & GT730 are passive powered right, no power connectors required?
The 7970 is a side-facing 8pin and 6pin. The other two are both powered by the PCIe port only.

Term of Service: If I can google your question and get a correct answer in the first 5 links, on my first try; I reserve the right to link you through Let MeGoogleThatForYou.com with the number for the correct answer.



CTRLurself is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-25-2019, 05:41 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
CTRLurself's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 2,650
Rep: 262 (Unique: 224)
Bump

Term of Service: If I can google your question and get a correct answer in the first 5 links, on my first try; I reserve the right to link you through Let MeGoogleThatForYou.com with the number for the correct answer.



CTRLurself is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off