[Official] Nintendo Switch News and Owners Club - Page 63 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Nintendo Switch News and Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #621 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-04-2019, 01:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England!
Posts: 5,114
Rep: 59 (Unique: 49)
It would be awesome if they managed to somehow made it so you could make proper 3d levels like the old Super Mario games or like Mario Galaxy :O
ArmageddonAsh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #622 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-05-2019, 08:45 AM
H₂O Aficionado
 
Slaughtahouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,573
Rep: 117 (Unique: 94)
Quote: Originally Posted by ArmageddonAsh View Post
It would be awesome if they managed to somehow made it so you could make proper 3d levels like the old Super Mario games or like Mario Galaxy :O
I'd be interesting but not sure how feasible it is within the existing framework / engine.

Likely it be a re-haul or a entire new game. I'd imagine it would be similar to Halo's Forge or Dooms Snap Map.

In camera mode, you could be Lakitu (The koopa who sits in the cloud with the camera.) As appose to the orb you control in Halo Reach.


I'd like to see Paper Mario or Yoshi's Island Styles. Both have very unique artwork to the Mario Universe.

-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-

Stridsfordon 90
(20 items)
M1 Abrams
(18 items)
Asus G53
(0 items)
CPU
Intel 3930K
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X79
GPU
GTX 780 SC
RAM
Patriot Black Viper
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 SSD
Hard Drive
WD Black 7200 RPM
Power Supply
Corsair AX 850
Cooling
XSPC EX 360 Radiator
Cooling
XSPC Raystorm CPU Block
Cooling
XSPC Titan/780 GPU Block
Cooling
EK-XRES 100 Revo D5 - Acetal
Cooling
XSPC D5 Pump
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
QNIX 27"
Keyboard
Logitech G710+
Mouse
Razer Death Adder 2013
Mousepad
Mouse Rug
Audio
Sennheiser HD 6XX
Audio
Bose Companion III's
CPU
i7 3930K
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X79
GPU
Geforce GTX 780 EVGA SC 3GB + XSPC Waterblock
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3 2133
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 840 Series 250GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX850
Cooling
XIGMATEK Dark Knight II Night Hawk Edition
Cooling
XSPC 360mm radiator, Raystorm CPU block, D5 pump
Case
Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Military Green (Custom paint)
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
QNIX QX2710 27" 100hz
Monitor
Samsung 2233RZ 22" 120hz
Keyboard
Logitech g710+
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder 3.5G
Mouse
Mouse Rug
Audio
Bose Companion III's Speakers
Audio
Sennheiser HD 558 Headphones
Audio
Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
▲ hide details ▲
Slaughtahouse is offline  
post #623 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-05-2019, 03:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England!
Posts: 5,114
Rep: 59 (Unique: 49)
If you could do battles and everything like in Paper Mario that would be awesome as well, making your own story! with conversations and everything. Would be awesome
ArmageddonAsh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #624 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-20-2019, 12:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England!
Posts: 5,114
Rep: 59 (Unique: 49)
Well, something is wrong with my SD Card. It shows the games. I can play the games BUT any game that requires an update i cant because the console isn't able to see it. Yet, still sees it enough to let me still play the games? What an earth has happened :/
ArmageddonAsh is offline  
post #625 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 03:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England!
Posts: 5,114
Rep: 59 (Unique: 49)
Quote: Originally Posted by ArmageddonAsh View Post
Well, something is wrong with my SD Card. It shows the games. I can play the games BUT any game that requires an update i cant because the console isn't able to see it. Yet, still sees it enough to let me still play the games? What an earth has happened :/
Well, i gave up on it. Had it like 2 and half years. Still kinda annoyed that it "died" Picked up a 512GB card by Samsung so thats not too bad and reasonably cheap as well.
ArmageddonAsh is offline  
post #626 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-26-2019, 04:53 AM
Filthy Casual
 
bajer29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Round on the End and High in the Middle
Posts: 2,933
Rep: 107 (Unique: 92)
Quote: Originally Posted by ArmageddonAsh View Post
Well, i gave up on it. Had it like 2 and half years. Still kinda annoyed that it "died" Picked up a 512GB card by Samsung so thats not too bad and reasonably cheap as well.
You couldn't have just used your computer to pull the files off the old SD card and move the files over to the new SD card? If possible, then you just take a loss on the cost of the new SD card.

Maybe somehow you put it in read-only mode?

Xeno Storm V 1.2
(17 items)
CPU
i7 4790K (delidded)
Motherboard
GIGABYTE|GA-Z87X-D3H
GPU
EVGA 1080TI FTW3
RAM
4x4GB GSKILL @ 2133MHz
Hard Drive
WD 1002FAEX
Hard Drive
KINGSTON V300 120GB
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra Plus 128GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Green WD5000AADS
Power Supply
Corsair AX850
Cooling
Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Pro M SE
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise
Monitor
Acer XB270HU Predator
Keyboard
E-Element Z-88 RGB
Mouse
Corsair M65
Audio
Logitech X230 2.1
▲ hide details ▲


bajer29 is offline  
post #627 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-29-2019, 02:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England!
Posts: 5,114
Rep: 59 (Unique: 49)
Quote: Originally Posted by bajer29 View Post
You couldn't have just used your computer to pull the files off the old SD card and move the files over to the new SD card? If possible, then you just take a loss on the cost of the new SD card.

Maybe somehow you put it in read-only mode?
Nope. While it was inserted into anything else, phone and such none of them could see it, let alone do anything. The console itself couldnt see it to download anything but could see it to play the games. From what i have read, updates have caused this issue to other people as well. I couldnt have put it in Read-Only, as the card was never removed from the console from the day i got it. It then suddenly "broke" without me doing anything
ArmageddonAsh is offline  
post #628 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-29-2019, 03:36 PM
Filthy Casual
 
bajer29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Round on the End and High in the Middle
Posts: 2,933
Rep: 107 (Unique: 92)
Quote: Originally Posted by ArmageddonAsh View Post
Nope. While it was inserted into anything else, phone and such none of them could see it, let alone do anything. The console itself couldnt see it to download anything but could see it to play the games. From what i have read, updates have caused this issue to other people as well. I couldnt have put it in Read-Only, as the card was never removed from the console from the day i got it. It then suddenly "broke" without me doing anything


Darn... That's sucks. Sorry it wasn't an easy fix. What kind of SD card were you using?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Xeno Storm V 1.2
(17 items)
CPU
i7 4790K (delidded)
Motherboard
GIGABYTE|GA-Z87X-D3H
GPU
EVGA 1080TI FTW3
RAM
4x4GB GSKILL @ 2133MHz
Hard Drive
WD 1002FAEX
Hard Drive
KINGSTON V300 120GB
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra Plus 128GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Green WD5000AADS
Power Supply
Corsair AX850
Cooling
Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Pro M SE
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise
Monitor
Acer XB270HU Predator
Keyboard
E-Element Z-88 RGB
Mouse
Corsair M65
Audio
Logitech X230 2.1
▲ hide details ▲


bajer29 is offline  
post #629 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-30-2019, 03:36 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England!
Posts: 5,114
Rep: 59 (Unique: 49)
Quote: Originally Posted by bajer29 View Post
Darn... That's sucks. Sorry it wasn't an easy fix. What kind of SD card were you using?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It was a 200GB SanDisk one, worked really well until it suddenly didnt. All i have seen is that those that had the same problem all happened from updating the console. Not sure if it was all the same update or different ones. So i would advise people to check to make sure their memory card can still be read by the console, like it was odd. I could SEE the games and play them but the moment they needed an update they would stop working.
ArmageddonAsh is offline  
post #630 of 640 (permalink) Old 07-30-2019, 03:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 18,132
Rep: 538 (Unique: 305)
I've never had a SD card not end up going bunk.

looking forward to switch mini, first hand held since GBc.

R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
skupples is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off