CPU Speed Converter v2.0 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

CPU Speed Converter v2.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-17-2006, 11:06 AM - Thread Starter
Retired Staff
 
[PWN]Schubie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 7,645
Rep: 266 (Unique: 199)
Program Category: CPU Information/Overclocking



This program provides approximate speed comparisons between various CPUs, based on ops/clock. It shows how, for example, an AMD Athlon CPU running at 2.4 GHz would be equal to an Intel Pentium 4 CPU running at 3.6 GHz.

Current Version: 2.0

Publisher: SoaDMTGguy


post-flame-small.gifOverclock.net Downloads Sectionpost-flame-small.gif

Overclock.net Outdoors Thread



[PWN]Schubie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-17-2006, 11:16 AM
I'm gonna need a sweeper
 
Fusion Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northants, UK
Posts: 7,568
Rep: 650 (Unique: 463)
wow, thanks admin for letting us in on it and thanks to SoaDMTGguy for making the program

Quote: Originally Posted by 3dfxvoodoo
if the psu is hot and producing hot electric then what it is feeding is going to be feed hot electric and there for will be hot.
Wingman Fuzzi
(16 items)
CPU
i5-2500K @ 4.6GHz 1.37v
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
GPU
Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti Gaming OC BLACK (399.24)
RAM
2x8GB Kingston HyperX Savage 1866Mhz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 120GB + 850 1TB + Intel 520 240GB
Hard Drive
Samsung F3 1TB
Power Supply
Corsair HX 620W
Cooling
Thermalright Venomous X w/ FM122
Case
Fractal Design XL (Black Pearl)
Operating System
Windows 7 Pro x64
Monitor
ViewSonic XG2703-GS 2560x1440 @ 144Hz
Keyboard
Ducky Shine II (Blues w/ White Backlight)
Mouse
Logitech G403
Mouse
Steelseries QcK Heavy
Audio
Creative X-FI Xtreme Music
Audio
Sennheiser HD598
▲ hide details ▲
Fusion Racing is offline  
post #3 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-17-2006, 06:08 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 3,169
That is a pretty cool little program there. My x2 3800 @ 2300 compared to the Core 2 Duo is 1725 MHz.
tuchan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-17-2006, 06:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
firefox is awesome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 860
Rep: 43 (Unique: 42)
nice job soadmtguy, thanks soadmtguy and admin

firefox is awesome is offline  
post #5 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-17-2006, 06:19 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: In a Small BOX.
Posts: 788
lol my 2.84ghz pc is like a 4.2ghz intel.
Thanks admin you great.
And my cpu to a Core2 duo is 2103mhz so my 2800 packs a big punch.
Doa4junkee is offline  
post #6 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-17-2006, 06:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Raleigh, NC area
Posts: 2,486
Rep: 181 (Unique: 153)
yeah, well, my 3700 Sandie @ 2850 Mhz is like a Core2Duo @ 2137 Mhz ( jeez).
rottenotto is offline  
post #7 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-18-2006, 09:33 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
shajbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 5,145
Rep: 363 (Unique: 226)
Nice little ult, btw I found typo at option 5.

Currently folding Folders Inc: Shajbot, harmo777, Micam93, and steelrain33.thumb.gif


Useful Links
CS:S Server ADMIN - GunGame 100tick Ping Boosted: overclock.nuclearfallout.net:27015
Found haxor on the server? REPORT NOW
Join OCN's Server Steam Group
Overclock.net's CSS spray!
Howto: Make text invisible


shajbot is offline  
post #8 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-18-2006, 09:50 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Mr Pink57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: a van down by the river
Posts: 4,050
Rep: 263 (Unique: 206)
I hope opty's apply to this as my 146 at 2700mhz compares to a C2D at 2025mhz.

pink

Vicki Vale: You're insane!
Joker: I thought I was a Pisces!
Mr Pink57 is offline  
post #9 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-18-2006, 09:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Fishie36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Santa Rosa, California
Posts: 8,362
Rep: 751 (Unique: 473)
Glad you got your program recognised.

Fishie36 is offline  
post #10 of 80 (permalink) Old 09-19-2006, 07:53 AM
Old Timer
 
SoaDMTGguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 4,880
Rep: 312 (Unique: 232)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Pink57
I hope opty's apply to this as my 146 at 2700mhz compares to a C2D at 2025mhz.

pink
Yes, the Athlon option also works for Opteron CPUs.

I thought I fixed that typo, guess not, lol. "Core 2 Dup"

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulTa go_quote.gif
I'm like Obi wan. I just pop in and out, offer vague comments and advice, and then tell you to use the force.
SoaDMTGguy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off