ATITool - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ATITool

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-05-2008, 08:44 AM
Retired Staff
 
radodrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Almost Heaven (WV)
Posts: 5,400
Rep: 118 (Unique: 79)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinner View Post
Is there a newer version of this program?
v 0.27 Beta 4 is the most recent

Project RAD GT | SR-1/2 radobases for Crazy Carl's Antec 900 mod
Modding/electronics/hardware supply thread | Hosted PC Component CAD Models
Quote:
Originally Posted by Syrillian go_quote.gif
You are all insane ... and wildly creative and talented applaud.gif
For Sale: DangerDen 8800GTX full-cover waterblock
radodrill is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-05-2008, 08:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Biatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,417
Rep: 65 (Unique: 57)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinner View Post
Is there a newer version of this program?
Latest version of ATITool is 0.27 Beta 4.
Biatch is offline  
post #13 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-05-2008, 09:04 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Sinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Montenegro.
Posts: 526
Rep: 34 (Unique: 32)
Thanks.

When I install it and try to run it, it crashes.

I get the following message:

ATI Overclocking Utility has encountered a problem and needs to close.

AppName: atitool.exe AppVer: 0.26.0.0 ModName: atitool.exe
ModVer: 0.26.0.0 Offset: 00029c30

Any ideas?

I read, much of the night, and go south in the winter.
Sinner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-02-2009, 10:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
pulsedriv3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinner View Post
Thanks.

When I install it and try to run it, it crashes.

I get the following message:

ATI Overclocking Utility has encountered a problem and needs to close.

AppName: atitool.exe AppVer: 0.26.0.0 ModName: atitool.exe
ModVer: 0.26.0.0 Offset: 00029c30

Any ideas?
Same here, I'm running an overclocked 4850 with a Zalman VF1000 Cooler and XP SP3

pulsedriv3r is offline  
post #15 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-08-2009, 01:02 PM
 
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 29,522
It's an old program

What does OCN offer as a site?
What are infractions and warnings?
How to make quality posts
#well
(19 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 4770k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H
GPU
Sapphire RX 580
RAM
2x G.Skill F3-2400C10-8GTX
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 EVO
Optical Drive
Generic DVD±RW Burner
Power Supply
Corsair TX850
Cooling
Noctua NH-D14
Case
Fractal Design Core 2500
Operating System
Arch Linux
Monitor
Dell U2711
Monitor
Samsung SyncMaster 2233
Monitor
LG W2453TQ
Keyboard
Ducky DK9008G2, Cherry MX Blue, Overclock.net Edition
Mouse
Logitech G303
Mouse
Xtrfy GP3 HeatoN
Audio
Beyerdynamic DT-770 80 Ohm
Audio
AntLion ModMic v3
Audio
M-Audio Fast Track USB
▲ hide details ▲


gonX is offline  
post #16 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-08-2009, 01:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sLowEnd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 17,290
Rep: 923 (Unique: 706)
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonX View Post
It's an old program
The dude who developed it stopped developing it


sLowEnd is offline  
post #17 of 21 (permalink) Old 08-10-2009, 05:28 AM
Programmer
 
BradleyW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 28,458
Rep: 1555 (Unique: 1017)
ATI Tool always freezes my PC up whenever i open it. The system locks and i have to pull the plug every time.

Intel Core i9 9900K HT 5GHz
GIGABYTE Z390 Ultra
AMD ASUS STRIX OC VEGA 64
G-Skill Trident 2x8GB DDR4 4000MHz
Samsung EVO NVM.e 250GB
SeaSonic 1250W Gold
Corsair 900D + Custom Loop.


BradleyW is offline  
post #18 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-11-2011, 08:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
neoroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,531
Rep: 41 (Unique: 33)
I overclocked my vga to 815/1000 with 1.050mv passed furmark v.1.90 (heavier test then previous version) and kombustor for 10minutes at max mymonitor resolution and passed with no visual anomali like artifak or memory error(blocks of static colour) but when use atitool 0.26(sorry forgot the details) it showed lot of artifak....
Testing with games like crysis2 for hours with no visual problem also other games.... so is it ok with my setting now? ATItool really made me worry.

neoroy is offline  
post #19 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-03-2011, 03:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
icy22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 130
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
And this will work with all ati graphics cards?

icy22 is offline  
post #20 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-22-2012, 01:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
WeRNothiNg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 287
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
How do I make ATI tool v0.26 run on windows 7 x64? It installs fine and then prompts that windows requires a digitally signed driver. I can open the program but it says it won't communicate with my video hardware...

I am running a 8800 GTX OC. I am waiting on the cash for an upgrade, but until then I would like to increase my fps as much as possible while still remaining in a semi safe zone.

Is there another tool that works with Win x64? and does anyone have any experience overclocking this particular card?

~Antec Performance One Owners Club~
Master Cooler V8
i7 3770k @ 4.5GHz
Asus Maximus V Formula
G Skill Sniper Gaming Series 16GB DDR3-1600
Thermaltake Black Widow 850W 80+ Bronze
Asus STRIX-GTX 1070
Asus GTX 660 Ti - Physx
Kingston HyperX Savage 240gb SSD
Kingston 55" 120Hz HDTV





[/URL]
WeRNothiNg is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off