Speedfan - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Speedfan

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 101 (permalink) Old 02-23-2008, 07:26 PM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,415
Mind posting a Screen Shot of it?

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 101 (permalink) Old 02-24-2008, 03:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Laggyness's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 14
Rep: 0
Here's what it looks like.


Laggyness is offline  
post #23 of 101 (permalink) Old 02-24-2008, 05:43 AM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,415
Those aren't your CPU load temps. You need to run a program like Orthos or Prime 95 and then you'll get your load temps.

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 101 (permalink) Old 02-29-2008, 09:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Wasting Away's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Posts: 841
Rep: 18 (Unique: 18)
hey, i got some screenshots of my speedfan problems.
*Note* my temps are horrid because i havn't put any of the fans on my rad yet except for the one on the inside cause im wating for a fan controller.

the first two are pretty much normal, with a few programs running.
the last two i have [email protected] and i was downloading things.



Days can fade, and lives can slip away.
Any song can be silenced. It's time that we start this over.


MICHIGAN OVERCLOCKERS rolleyes.gif

Member of the OCN Diablo III Club
Wasting Away is offline  
post #25 of 101 (permalink) Old 02-29-2008, 09:14 PM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,415
I would gauge myself off of your Core Temp readings

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
post #26 of 101 (permalink) Old 02-29-2008, 09:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Wasting Away's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Posts: 841
Rep: 18 (Unique: 18)
well, the problem is, I'm trying to get a program for my G15 keyboard so that i can display the temperatures and whatnot on the lcd and the program uses speedfan to get the data. I was told that the temps on speedfan are jumbled around and i have to guess which temps are my cpu temps. (core1, core2, ihs)

Days can fade, and lives can slip away.
Any song can be silenced. It's time that we start this over.


MICHIGAN OVERCLOCKERS rolleyes.gif

Member of the OCN Diablo III Club
Wasting Away is offline  
post #27 of 101 (permalink) Old 04-22-2008, 12:36 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
gymenii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Oceanside, California
Posts: 2,855
Rep: 402 (Unique: 336)
New Version
Release date: 2008-04-22

SpeedFan 4.34

Added a digitally signed 64 bit driver (fully tested under Vista 64 bit)

You know you are living in 2012 when... Every commercial on television has a web site at the bottom of the screen.
gymenii is offline  
post #28 of 101 (permalink) Old 04-23-2008, 06:10 AM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,415
Updated OP with latest version 4.34

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
post #29 of 101 (permalink) Old 11-19-2008, 07:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
stasio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,715
Rep: 212 (Unique: 110)
SpeedFan 4.36

HERE
stasio is offline  
post #30 of 101 (permalink) Old 11-21-2008, 04:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
stasio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,715
Rep: 212 (Unique: 110)
SpeedFan 4.37

HERE

-fixed a bug where, after resuming from suspend, fan speeds were not really changed
-added full support for AMD CD5536 SMBus
-added identification of Fintek F75111R
-fixed an Exotics tab Access Violation
-fixed a bug that caused all of the EVENTS to be lost after entering CONFIGURE
stasio is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off