Essential Overclocking Software Kit - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Essential Overclocking Software Kit

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-25-2008, 04:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
JadeMiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Washington State
Posts: 2,123
Rep: 154 (Unique: 109)
Excellent selection. I wish I would have had this when I first started overclocking. It would have saved me a ton of time surfing, and a huge pile of hair on the floor!

Good Job. Thanks


JadeMiner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-25-2008, 05:02 AM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by JadeMiner View Post
Excellent selection. I wish I would have had this when I first started overclocking. It would have saved me a ton of time surfing, and a huge pile of hair on the floor!

Good Job. Thanks
Thanks for your kind comment

I will think of more ways to make it easier for members and guests to find exactly what they are looking for. Two examples are located in my signature below. "Welcome to Overclock.net's Downloads Section" and "Overclock.net's Downloads View Count"

Enjoy

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
post #23 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-25-2008, 05:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
JadeMiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Washington State
Posts: 2,123
Rep: 154 (Unique: 109)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mega_option101 View Post
Thanks for your kind comment

I will think of more ways to make it easier for members and guests to find exactly what they are looking for. Two examples are located in my signature below. "Welcome to Overclock.net's Downloads Section" and "Overclock.net's Downloads View Count"

Enjoy
Yes. I just checked them and saw some utilities I never knew about. Thanks!

I checked your folding stats on kaostats.com - SOMEBODY is using SMP and the core with 1760 credit points. SOMEBODY is going to zoom up in the rankings

Team Overclock.net is making a breakout. http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...php?s=&t=37726


JadeMiner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-25-2008, 01:30 PM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by JadeMiner View Post
Yes. I just checked them and saw some utilities I never knew about. Thanks!
Thats what it is there for

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
post #25 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-25-2008, 08:50 PM
I do stuff
 
Flatliner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ontario
Posts: 5,219
Rep: 245 (Unique: 215)
good kit, i love when related files/programs are put together in the same place.

Steam: Flatliner

Origin: FlatlinerG


Flatliner is offline  
post #26 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-26-2008, 04:35 AM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flatliner View Post
good kit, i love when related files/programs are put together in the same place.
Makes an overclockers life a lot easier

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
post #27 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-26-2008, 08:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: north of the boarder
Posts: 112
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
great post! exactly what i was looking for

nub Q here though:

I assume everyone uses their BIOS to change the vcore, multiplier, etc
but I was wondering, what your guys thoughts were on something like this

http://www.techpowerup.com/systool/

let the software slowly increase the setting and check stability and then, after that does all the testing for you, you can permanently change the setting in your BIOS....

Thanks... as i said... nub here,

dabbling will either define me, or end me

nepikez is offline  
post #28 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-26-2008, 09:01 PM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by nepikez View Post
great post! exactly what i was looking for

nub Q here though:

I assume everyone uses their BIOS to change the vcore, multiplier, etc
but I was wondering, what your guys thoughts were on something like this

http://www.techpowerup.com/systool/

let the software slowly increase the setting and check stability and then, after that does all the testing for you, you can permanently change the setting in your BIOS....

Thanks... as i said... nub here,
Soft clocking isn't stable and isn't permanent, which is why you overclock through your BIOS. I'd rather experiment through my BIOS (to learn it and its various functions) then use a program and not now how to apply it to my BIOS. You can always reset your settings in your BIOS if the overclock isn't stable So its not like a get it right or else... It is more of a trail and error process, which will allow you to gain experience and knowledge from.

I would suggest you to read up in the AMD CPU section on some of the overclocking guides they have in there.

Thanks for asking as I am sure many have wondered the same thing

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
post #29 of 78 (permalink) Old 02-26-2008, 10:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: north of the boarder
Posts: 112
Rep: 2 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mega_option101 View Post
Soft clocking isn't stable and isn't permanent, which is why you overclock through your BIOS. I'd rather experiment through my BIOS (to learn it and its various functions) then use a program and not now how to apply it to my BIOS. You can always reset your settings in your BIOS if the overclock isn't stable So its not like a get it right or else... It is more of a trail and error process, which will allow you to gain experience and knowledge from.

I would suggest you to read up in the AMD CPU section on some of the overclocking guides they have in there.

Thanks for asking as I am sure many have wondered the same thing
ah, not stable, great to know, thanks!
next stop, AMD CPU search, lol

dabbling will either define me, or end me

nepikez is offline  
post #30 of 78 (permalink) Old 03-02-2008, 01:14 PM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,418
I have updated the Kits to include the latest version of Prime95

Enjoy

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off