Corsair Carbide Series Owners Club - Page 463 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

View Poll Results: Which One(s) Do you Own?
200R 92 14.77%
300R 135 21.67%
400R 112 17.98%
500R 284 45.59%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 623. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

Corsair Carbide Series Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4621 of 4633 (permalink) Old 05-19-2018, 10:56 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 999
Rep: 46 (Unique: 39)
Just ordered a corsair 275R in black.

Back after 7 years
(9 items)
CPU
FX-4300 @ 4.6ghz
Motherboard
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
GPU
Sapphire Tri-X R9 290X 4GB
RAM
Corsair Vengeance Pro Series 8GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo SSD
Power Supply
EVGA 750W BQ
Cooling
Croyrig H7
Case
Corsair 275R Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
▲ hide details ▲


Josh154 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4622 of 4633 (permalink) Old 06-03-2018, 09:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
stephenn82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: NoVA
Posts: 1,585
Rep: 47 (Unique: 36)
Quote: Originally Posted by OCAddict View Post
Couldn't believe there was a club for this but mines in the link, Corsair Carbide Air 740.

https://www.overclock.net/forum/62-pe...build-log.html
I agree bro. I also have a 740...trying to figure out a plan for custom loop routing right now. I think crossflow 240 or 280 up top and a cross flow 360 on front.

 
Cubic Beast
(19 items)
Dakine Server
(9 items)
CPU
i7 6700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VIII Hero
GPU
1080 FTW Hybrid
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LED 16GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
Hard Drive
samsung 850 evo
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Corsair H115i
Cooling
Corsair ML140 x2
Cooling
Corsair AF140L x3
Cooling
corsair commander pro
Case
Corsair Carbide Series Air 740
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Acer G257Hu
Keyboard
Corsair K70 RGB Rapidfire
Mouse
Corsair M65 Pro RGB
Mouse
Corsair MM300 - Extended
Audio
stock Realtek AC1150
Other
Corsair Void
CPU
i5 4670
Motherboard
Asrock H87M Pro4
RAM
G.Skill Trident x
Hard Drive
Raid 0
Hard Drive
Raid 1
Hard Drive
revo
Power Supply
earthwatts 430
Case
cooler master storm trooper
Operating System
server 2008 r2
CPU
pentium g3220
Motherboard
MSI H81M‑P33
GPU
XFX HD 7870 Gigahertz edition
RAM
G.skill DDR3 1333
Hard Drive
patriot blaze
Hard Drive
Western Digital
Optical Drive
asus 24x dvd burner
Power Supply
antec earthwatts 430
Cooling
Intel 775 cooler
Operating System
windows 10 pro
Monitor
acer 19
Keyboard
cheapy
▲ hide details ▲
stephenn82 is offline  
post #4623 of 4633 (permalink) Old 06-04-2018, 05:53 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 999
Rep: 46 (Unique: 39)
Question for you guys. Have a 275R with 2 corsair ML140's up front. This is moving 200cfm through the intake. I have 3 corsair AF 120's on the rear and top and they are moving 150cfm exhaust. I have good positive pressure right now but want to change out the AF fans to ML as the white led's of the AF fans dont match the white led's they put in the ML series... I also have a ML 120 on my heatsink which sits right by the AF exhaust fans which drives me nuts seeing the 2 different led's by eachother.

So to maximize my cases cooling i was going to put 2 ML140's on the top as exhaust vents. I can do 2 120's or 2 140's, theres not enough room for 3 120's. Then i will replace the rear exhaust fan with a ML120 as well to match. Problem is now i have 275cfm of exhaust fans and 200cfm of intake fans. I have a single ML120 on heatsink and a sapphire tri-x radeon r9 290x.

Will i still maintain positive air pressure inside the case and not suck in un filtered dusty air? Does the GPU and heatsink fan account for anything with air pressure? Do they cancel themselves out with air pressure and just help move the air through the case?

Back after 7 years
(9 items)
CPU
FX-4300 @ 4.6ghz
Motherboard
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
GPU
Sapphire Tri-X R9 290X 4GB
RAM
Corsair Vengeance Pro Series 8GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo SSD
Power Supply
EVGA 750W BQ
Cooling
Croyrig H7
Case
Corsair 275R Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
▲ hide details ▲


Josh154 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4624 of 4633 (permalink) Old 06-04-2018, 02:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
stephenn82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: NoVA
Posts: 1,585
Rep: 47 (Unique: 36)
no, they do not take in air...but some coolers do exhaust air (like a founders edition, etc) and they should account for that..even though those blower style coolers are minimal airflow. It would be at the point of splitting hairs on maintaining postitive pressure where it becomes a problem (like 200cfm in, 190cfm out)

if you maintain at least 20+ cfm difference, you should be ok.

 
Cubic Beast
(19 items)
Dakine Server
(9 items)
CPU
i7 6700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VIII Hero
GPU
1080 FTW Hybrid
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LED 16GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
Hard Drive
samsung 850 evo
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Corsair H115i
Cooling
Corsair ML140 x2
Cooling
Corsair AF140L x3
Cooling
corsair commander pro
Case
Corsair Carbide Series Air 740
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Acer G257Hu
Keyboard
Corsair K70 RGB Rapidfire
Mouse
Corsair M65 Pro RGB
Mouse
Corsair MM300 - Extended
Audio
stock Realtek AC1150
Other
Corsair Void
CPU
i5 4670
Motherboard
Asrock H87M Pro4
RAM
G.Skill Trident x
Hard Drive
Raid 0
Hard Drive
Raid 1
Hard Drive
revo
Power Supply
earthwatts 430
Case
cooler master storm trooper
Operating System
server 2008 r2
CPU
pentium g3220
Motherboard
MSI H81M‑P33
GPU
XFX HD 7870 Gigahertz edition
RAM
G.skill DDR3 1333
Hard Drive
patriot blaze
Hard Drive
Western Digital
Optical Drive
asus 24x dvd burner
Power Supply
antec earthwatts 430
Cooling
Intel 775 cooler
Operating System
windows 10 pro
Monitor
acer 19
Keyboard
cheapy
▲ hide details ▲
stephenn82 is offline  
post #4625 of 4633 (permalink) Old 06-04-2018, 05:10 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 999
Rep: 46 (Unique: 39)
So right now I have 2 ml140s up front. This is bringing in 200cfm and each have a static pressure of 3. I have 2 af120s on top and 1 af120 on rear. The af’s move 50cfm with a low static pressure of .75

I know I have positive pressure right now obviously but want to switch the af series out for ML’s as the white led from each fan differ greatly. But if I put 2 140’s on top of case and a 120 on rear I will have 275cfm exhaust and 200cfm intake.

Back after 7 years
(9 items)
CPU
FX-4300 @ 4.6ghz
Motherboard
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
GPU
Sapphire Tri-X R9 290X 4GB
RAM
Corsair Vengeance Pro Series 8GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo SSD
Power Supply
EVGA 750W BQ
Cooling
Croyrig H7
Case
Corsair 275R Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
▲ hide details ▲


Josh154 is offline  
post #4626 of 4633 (permalink) Old 06-04-2018, 07:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
stephenn82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: NoVA
Posts: 1,585
Rep: 47 (Unique: 36)
Quote: Originally Posted by Josh154 View Post
So right now I have 2 ml140s up front. This is bringing in 200cfm and each have a static pressure of 3. I have 2 af120s on top and 1 af120 on rear. The af’s move 50cfm with a low static pressure of .75

I know I have positive pressure right now obviously but want to switch the af series out for ML’s as the white led from each fan differ greatly. But if I put 2 140’s on top of case and a 120 on rear I will have 275cfm exhaust and 200cfm intake.

those specs are at max flow...and I know you dont run your fans at max flow...my ML140's get loud as all get out at 2k rpm to get the 97cfm...

 
Cubic Beast
(19 items)
Dakine Server
(9 items)
CPU
i7 6700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VIII Hero
GPU
1080 FTW Hybrid
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LED 16GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
Hard Drive
samsung 850 evo
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Corsair H115i
Cooling
Corsair ML140 x2
Cooling
Corsair AF140L x3
Cooling
corsair commander pro
Case
Corsair Carbide Series Air 740
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Acer G257Hu
Keyboard
Corsair K70 RGB Rapidfire
Mouse
Corsair M65 Pro RGB
Mouse
Corsair MM300 - Extended
Audio
stock Realtek AC1150
Other
Corsair Void
CPU
i5 4670
Motherboard
Asrock H87M Pro4
RAM
G.Skill Trident x
Hard Drive
Raid 0
Hard Drive
Raid 1
Hard Drive
revo
Power Supply
earthwatts 430
Case
cooler master storm trooper
Operating System
server 2008 r2
CPU
pentium g3220
Motherboard
MSI H81M‑P33
GPU
XFX HD 7870 Gigahertz edition
RAM
G.skill DDR3 1333
Hard Drive
patriot blaze
Hard Drive
Western Digital
Optical Drive
asus 24x dvd burner
Power Supply
antec earthwatts 430
Cooling
Intel 775 cooler
Operating System
windows 10 pro
Monitor
acer 19
Keyboard
cheapy
▲ hide details ▲
stephenn82 is offline  
post #4627 of 4633 (permalink) Old 06-04-2018, 08:18 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 999
Rep: 46 (Unique: 39)
Lol they are on 2k right now. I just got them on saturday, i cant figure out PWM control with my asus sabertooth 990fx board

Back after 7 years
(9 items)
CPU
FX-4300 @ 4.6ghz
Motherboard
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
GPU
Sapphire Tri-X R9 290X 4GB
RAM
Corsair Vengeance Pro Series 8GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo SSD
Power Supply
EVGA 750W BQ
Cooling
Croyrig H7
Case
Corsair 275R Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
▲ hide details ▲


Josh154 is offline  
post #4628 of 4633 (permalink) Old 06-06-2018, 06:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
hdtvnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Cocoa, FL
Posts: 126
Rep: 0
Just finishing a video editor 7980xe on a Asrock OC Formula in a Carbide 750D. Five PWM fans, counting the H115i. That case is BIG - room for everything.
hdtvnut is offline  
post #4629 of 4633 (permalink) Old 06-11-2018, 11:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
stephenn82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: NoVA
Posts: 1,585
Rep: 47 (Unique: 36)
Quote: Originally Posted by Josh154 View Post
Lol they are on 2k right now. I just got them on saturday, i cant figure out PWM control with my asus sabertooth 990fx board
is there a q-fan control built in the UEFI? Usually, its like F5 or F7 to pull it up in UEFI to mess with it.

I recently pulled all of my fans off mobo headers and put them on a Corsair COmmander Pro. With iCue I dont know how to control them now...just using Link was good...and cue for lights...but iCue messed stuff up it feels. I might roll back.

 
Cubic Beast
(19 items)
Dakine Server
(9 items)
CPU
i7 6700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VIII Hero
GPU
1080 FTW Hybrid
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LED 16GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
Hard Drive
samsung 850 evo
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Corsair H115i
Cooling
Corsair ML140 x2
Cooling
Corsair AF140L x3
Cooling
corsair commander pro
Case
Corsair Carbide Series Air 740
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Acer G257Hu
Keyboard
Corsair K70 RGB Rapidfire
Mouse
Corsair M65 Pro RGB
Mouse
Corsair MM300 - Extended
Audio
stock Realtek AC1150
Other
Corsair Void
CPU
i5 4670
Motherboard
Asrock H87M Pro4
RAM
G.Skill Trident x
Hard Drive
Raid 0
Hard Drive
Raid 1
Hard Drive
revo
Power Supply
earthwatts 430
Case
cooler master storm trooper
Operating System
server 2008 r2
CPU
pentium g3220
Motherboard
MSI H81M‑P33
GPU
XFX HD 7870 Gigahertz edition
RAM
G.skill DDR3 1333
Hard Drive
patriot blaze
Hard Drive
Western Digital
Optical Drive
asus 24x dvd burner
Power Supply
antec earthwatts 430
Cooling
Intel 775 cooler
Operating System
windows 10 pro
Monitor
acer 19
Keyboard
cheapy
▲ hide details ▲
stephenn82 is offline  
post #4630 of 4633 (permalink) Old 07-18-2018, 04:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 185
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Complete shot in the dark here but i own a Carbide 500R. I had an Corsair H110GT cooler rigged where the radiator was in the case and was held in place by the fans being in the compartment for the radiator at the top of the case. I'm positive I got the idea from this thread. Unfortunately that pump died but my RMA which is a H110i (which im under the impression is the same cooler with a different name) came today. here's the problem- since Im an idiot and didnt take pictures or notice how I rigged the radiator and fans up i can't for the life of me figure out how I had it set up. The radiator was in the case and Im pretty sure I was using only the long screws to thread through the fans and into the holes on the radiator. But I've been fighting with this thing for an hour and can't figure out what I did. Any ideas?

Lesson learned: if you rig something up make sure you take photos so you're not asking yourself 'how the hell' if you ever have to take it apart.
Dawn of War is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off