[Official] Silverstone FT03 & FT03 Mini Owners Club - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Silverstone FT03 & FT03 Mini Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-20-2011, 10:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
protzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,960
Rep: 36 (Unique: 29)
hey, considering getting this case can somone please explain how the wiring for the vga cords are donw, and i would really realllllllly apprichiate if if you could show a picture of the bottom of your case, like is that where the vga comes out?
protzman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-21-2011, 03:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Qu1ckset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,532
Rep: 109 (Unique: 83)
Quote:
Originally Posted by protzman View Post

hey, considering getting this case can somone please explain how the wiring for the vga cords are donw, and i would really realllllllly apprichiate if if you could show a picture of the bottom of your case, like is that where the vga comes out?

comes out the top of the case
230820lsrlz0t9tm9epus7.jpg

Purple Reign
(8 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
Asus Z97 Maximus VII Hero
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133mhz C9
Hard Drive
Kingston Hyper X M.2 240Gb SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 1Tb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 850w G2
Case
Fractal Define R6 Blackout TG
▲ hide details ▲
Qu1ckset is offline  
post #13 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-21-2011, 08:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
protzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,960
Rep: 36 (Unique: 29)
so you just have a cord sticking out the top of your case connecting to monitor?
protzman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-21-2011, 08:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Qu1ckset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,532
Rep: 109 (Unique: 83)
Quote:
Originally Posted by protzman View Post

so you just have a cord sticking out the top of your case connecting to monitor?

no, the huge gape beside the fan is where you motherboards input output connections go, and the silver slots are where the videocard expansion bay is

Purple Reign
(8 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
Asus Z97 Maximus VII Hero
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133mhz C9
Hard Drive
Kingston Hyper X M.2 240Gb SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 1Tb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 850w G2
Case
Fractal Define R6 Blackout TG
▲ hide details ▲
Qu1ckset is offline  
post #15 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-21-2011, 09:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
protzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,960
Rep: 36 (Unique: 29)
so yu run it to the bottom correct? thats what iw as asking in the first place
protzman is offline  
post #16 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-22-2011, 05:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Qu1ckset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,532
Rep: 109 (Unique: 83)
No you can't. Unless do some custom work maybe

Purple Reign
(8 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
Asus Z97 Maximus VII Hero
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133mhz C9
Hard Drive
Kingston Hyper X M.2 240Gb SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 1Tb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 850w G2
Case
Fractal Define R6 Blackout TG
▲ hide details ▲
Qu1ckset is offline  
post #17 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-22-2011, 05:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 633
Rep: 71 (Unique: 56)
Here's mine:

462.jpg

46-1.jpg

gpu.jpg

gpu2.jpg

DSC01344.jpg

DSC01356.jpg

DSC01351.jpg

DSC01346.jpg

DSC01347.jpg

DSC01348.jpg

DSC01355.jpg

DSC01336.jpg

Original post here: https://www.overclock.net/t/1099085/elloquins-ft03-10lbs-of-cooling-in-a-5lb-box

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starbuck5000 go_quote.gif
eek.gif Its you!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by oliverw92 go_quote.gif
Did it involve me being a prostitute?
Elloquin is offline  
post #18 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-22-2011, 01:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Qu1ckset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,532
Rep: 109 (Unique: 83)
Updated

Purple Reign
(8 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
Asus Z97 Maximus VII Hero
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133mhz C9
Hard Drive
Kingston Hyper X M.2 240Gb SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 1Tb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 850w G2
Case
Fractal Define R6 Blackout TG
▲ hide details ▲
Qu1ckset is offline  
post #19 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-22-2011, 01:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
b0z0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 1,856
Rep: 50 (Unique: 44)
I'll be receiving my FT03 black next week sometime. I'll get you pics of the build once I receive it.
b0z0 is offline  
post #20 of 2760 (permalink) Old 12-22-2011, 01:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
fritx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 493
Rep: 14 (Unique: 11)
Hi FT03 owners i been thinking in building another pc with these case, but i have a a non modular psu. I would like to know how well can i keep cable management or would i need to buy a full modular psu???

Suffering is good on the path to carnage.
Kuro
(17 items)
Laptop
(13 items)
CPU
Intel Core i5 2500k
Motherboard
Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe
GPU
EVGA GeFroce GTX 650 Ti Boost 2GB
RAM
G.SKILL Sniper 8Gb (4GBx2)
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue Caviar 7200 RPM
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Series
Optical Drive
SAMSUNG CD/DVD Burner
Power Supply
eXtreme Power Plus 600W
Cooling
Corsair H60
Case
Silvertsone TJ08B-E
Operating System
Windows Professional 64-bits
Monitor
Acer H236HL
Keyboard
Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid Blue Switches
Mouse
Razer Deathadder
Mouse
Razer Goliathus Omega Mouse Mat
Audio
Samson SR850
Audio
Nuforce ICON-UDAC2-BLACK
CPU
1.3GHz dual-core Intel Core i5
GPU
Intel HD Graphics 5000
RAM
4GB of 1600MHz LPDDR3
Hard Drive
128GB flash storage
Operating System
OS X Mavericks
CPU
Core 2 Duo
Motherboard
(no name)
GPU
Geforce GT335M
RAM
4 Gb Crucial
Hard Drive
64 Gb SSD Crucial CT064M4SSD2
Optical Drive
(no name)
Power Supply
(no name)
Case
(no name)
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bits
Monitor
(no name)
Keyboard
(no name)
Mouse
(no name)
Mouse
(no name)
▲ hide details ▲
fritx is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off