Carbide Series 300R - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Carbide Series 300R

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 12:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mysticode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 483
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
Do you guys have any design offices, or any sort of offices in the Vancouver, BC, area? I'd love to drop by and say hello. Maybe bring some beers for the hard working Corsair dudes biggrin.gifthumb.gif
Mysticode is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 01:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Oldguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 252
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Thanks. Also, does it have a hdd activity light and power on indicator? As far as cooler options, which Corsair liquid coolers will fit with no modifications and would you say their is ample room for one of the larger air coolers with fans? Again, thanks for the info.
Oldguy is offline  
post #23 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 02:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Badwrench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Vista, CA
Posts: 2,625
Rep: 165 (Unique: 143)
Will 38mm thick fans fit in the front? I would like to do an RX240 instead of the HDD cage, and put my Panaflows in the stock fan location.

This area:
700


These won't deliver the wub wub wub wubs or the wobble ehehehe wub wub *drop* bump bump wub of dubstep. It's a lie.

[/CENTER]
Badwrench is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 06:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
windfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5,295
Rep: 1352 (Unique: 945)

A friend just bought this case and reported that the internal cables for microphone and headphone (of the front panel) are mixed up due to a soldering mistake.  I am not sure if this is a one-of-a-kind case or that entire specific batch of cases is affected.  This happens in China and so cases sold in the US might not be of the same batch.

 

So, if anyone who has bought/will buy a 300R and find a problem in this area, try plugging your mic into the headphone connector and plugging your headphone into the mic connector.

 

Just a heads up for everyone.

windfire is offline  
post #25 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 06:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Boinz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,424
Rep: 241 (Unique: 201)
This is totally going to be my next case. Just needs to drop 20$ or so from NEWEGG. Way to expensive for what it comes with.
Boinz is offline  
post #26 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 07:08 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
losttsol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 7,702
Rep: 607 (Unique: 529)
Quote:
Originally Posted by windfire View Post

A friend just bought this case and reported that the internal cables for microphone and headphone (of the front panel) are mixed up due to a soldering mistake.  I am not sure if this is a one-of-a-kind case or that entire specific batch of cases is affected.  This happens in China and so cases sold in the US might not be of the same batch.

So, if anyone who has bought/will buy a 300R and find a problem in this area, try plugging your mic into the headphone connector and plugging your headphone into the mic connector.

Just a heads up for everyone.

I wonder if it was a Chinese knock-off case. Does the front of it say, "Coarsaire"?

http://files.overclock.net/images/sm...lame-small.gifOCN Water Cooling Clubhttp://files.overclock.net/images/sm...lame-small.gif
Corsair Carbide Series Owners Club
Low Tide
(12 items)
CPU
i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard
Asus P8Z77-V Pro
GPU
EVGA GTX 670 FTW
RAM
8GB G. Skill 2133MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
Power Supply
Corsair TX850W V1
Cooling
Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. C
Case
Corsair Carbide 300R
Operating System
Windows X
Monitor
Samsung T240HD
Keyboard
Ducky DK9008G2 Red
Audio
X-Fi XtremeGamer
▲ hide details ▲
losttsol is offline  
post #27 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 07:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
windfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5,295
Rep: 1352 (Unique: 945)


Quote:
Originally Posted by losttsol View Post


I wonder if it was a Chinese knock-off case. Does the front of it say, "Coarsaire"?


No. The case was bought from the local Corsair authorized dealer.

windfire is offline  
post #28 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 10:53 PM - Thread Starter
Hardware Rep
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 2,116
Rep: 454 (Unique: 351)
Quote:
Originally Posted by windfire View Post

A friend just bought this case and reported that the internal cables for microphone and headphone (of the front panel) are mixed up due to a soldering mistake.  I am not sure if this is a one-of-a-kind case or that entire specific batch of cases is affected.  This happens in China and so cases sold in the US might not be of the same batch.

So, if anyone who has bought/will buy a 300R and find a problem in this area, try plugging your mic into the headphone connector and plugging your headphone into the mic connector.

Just a heads up for everyone.

Very weird. I'll have engineering check into it - the units we have tried here seem to work fine.
CorsairGeorge is offline  
post #29 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-28-2012, 10:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rip City
Posts: 127
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
We also had guys ask for a silent case, and the 550D is about a month or so behind the 300R, so it should start showing up in late Feb or early March depending on where you are in the world.


FFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU. Just waiting for the 550D to start my build.

Stein357 is offline  
post #30 of 140 (permalink) Old 01-28-2012, 10:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Atham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 2,591
Rep: 16 (Unique: 16)
Might be getting this for my brother's rig. But he likes the looks of the 500R white ed. more. It will be tough to persuade him on this...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hukkel go_quote.gif

Not most likely at all. Nvidia won't sell cards 50% faster. If you think that you underestimate the Nvidia marketing department quite a bit. They're in this business to make money, not to make you happy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Brohanks go_quote.gif

A challenging game doesn't sell
Atham is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off