Fractal Design Core 1000 Owners Club - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Fractal Design Core 1000 Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 06:55 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Xavier006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 44
Rep: 0
Core 1000 Owners Club
It's time for this little guy to get the full recognition he deserves. I have seen some nice Core 1000 builds out there. Shots out to Vangsfreaken, golfergolfer, and Axipher for awesome builds and pics which have undoubtedly motivated my personal pursuit of performance. Happy modding and Cheers to OCN
All Core 1000 Owners are encouraged to comment, and post pics of your current or proposed mods.
Club Members
Xavier006
mr one



Say "add me" or PM me. I will update accordingly, Thanks.
Code:
[CENTER][URL="https://www.overclock.net/t/1384681/fractal-design-core-1000-owners-club#post_19809997"][B]Fractal Design Core 1000 Owners Club[/B][/URL][/CENTER]
Xavier006 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 07:01 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
DBEAU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,022
Rep: 98 (Unique: 93)
I'd love to see this case jam packed with water cooling. I used this case to build a rig for my work and instantly became jealous of it's size.
DBEAU is offline  
post #3 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 07:20 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Xavier006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 44
Rep: 0
I picked this case just for its size. My mother had given me a small luggage bag which she thought would be great for my PC. Just that my build was too big. So I took the bag with me to Micro Center (which I'm blessed to have one within reasonable walking distance if needed be) to see what would fit in it.
Awesome case, I just want to max this little guy out now.
Xavier006 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 07:26 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Xavier006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 44
Rep: 0

I didnt want a regular square window so I played with it for a while and came up with this design for the window to show off the HDDs.
Xavier006 is offline  
post #5 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 07:28 AM
Rust Buckets for Days
 
axipher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 13,080
This case is soo much fun to play with. Right now it's sitting empty in my server room with just a PSU.



Spoiler!


axipher is offline  
post #6 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 07:34 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
DBEAU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,022
Rep: 98 (Unique: 93)
I'd have to really mod the hell out of it for it to do what I want. Plus I'd need a new mobo but I want to soo bad.
DBEAU is offline  
post #7 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 07:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
adridu59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 6,536
Rep: 313 (Unique: 230)
Hey man, head over to the Fractal Design Case Club if you want to see more C1K's

OCN's Recommended: Power SuppliesAudio Products

~ Sig now ToS compliant
adridu59 is offline  
post #8 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 07:50 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Xavier006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 44
Rep: 0
I have looked at the thread, great builds there too. I just thought this guy needed to step out of the shadows. I would like to see what people can squeeze into this case, and give it a thread to motivate other owners.
Xavier006 is offline  
post #9 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 08:04 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
DBEAU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,022
Rep: 98 (Unique: 93)
The lack of room behind the mobo is maybe my biggest issue. I could take out the 5.25 bays and cut cable management pretty easy. I guess if I sleeved my cables it'd be better.

I just might have to make this into a project.
DBEAU is offline  
post #10 of 455 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 08:11 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Xavier006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 44
Rep: 0
Yeah no room for cables behind the mobo at all. I'm thinking its going to have to be a new modular psu or sleaving my existing psu to get custom lengths for better cable managment.
Xavier006 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off