[Official] Corsair Carbide Air 540 Owner's Club +Gallery - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Corsair Carbide Air 540 Owner's Club +Gallery

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 12:01 AM
Watercooler
 
Gleniu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 630
Rep: 42 (Unique: 39)
Quote:
Originally Posted by K3v00 View Post

Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Gotta love the internet lol. heres a few from my build. Just dont ask about the other side for the love of god(messy and ugly)

Yes a Monsta 360 fits.
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)








technically...yes wink.gif
Gleniu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 12:16 AM
Watercooler
 
Gleniu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 630
Rep: 42 (Unique: 39)
Quote:
Originally Posted by newone757 View Post

Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
YES we FINALLY have our own thread.
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Spot reserved for more pics



Case is perfect for adjustable LED's.

What kind of LEDs did you use? thanks.
Gleniu is offline  
post #13 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 02:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
selk22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 1,202
Rep: 57 (Unique: 49)
Ordering mine next month, im hoping this is going to be a fun side-step from my Haf-932
selk22 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 04:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Qu1ckset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,555
Rep: 109 (Unique: 83)
Quote:
Originally Posted by K3v00 View Post

Gotta love the internet lol. heres a few from my build. Just dont ask about the other side for the love of god(messy and ugly)

Yes a Monsta 360 fits.
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)






Holy the Monsta or a Monster in this case, no long Gpu's are being installed with that rad in place lol

Purple Reign
(8 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
Asus Z97 Maximus VII Hero
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133mhz C9
Hard Drive
Kingston Hyper X M.2 240Gb SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 1Tb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 850w G2
Case
Fractal Define R6 Blackout TG
▲ hide details ▲
Qu1ckset is offline  
post #15 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 10:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
STUNT1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 354
Rep: 37 (Unique: 33)
This must be the worst build on this case arround here xD it will improve the next week with custom cables but for now this is what I have:







No worklog, but here a link to my review, and also review in spanish

Good case choice everyone thumb.gif
STUNT1990 is offline  
post #16 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 10:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Qu1ckset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,555
Rep: 109 (Unique: 83)
Quote:
Originally Posted by STUNT1990 View Post

This must be the worst build on this case arround here xD it will improve the next week with custom cables but for now this is what I have:


Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)



No worklog, but here a link to my review, and also review in spanish

Good case choice everyone thumb.gif

Doesn't look bad at man, Good Work! thumb.gif

Question tho, what is that cable for that runs under your gpu near the expansion slots?

Purple Reign
(8 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
Asus Z97 Maximus VII Hero
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133mhz C9
Hard Drive
Kingston Hyper X M.2 240Gb SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 1Tb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 850w G2
Case
Fractal Define R6 Blackout TG
▲ hide details ▲
Qu1ckset is offline  
post #17 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 11:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
STUNT1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 354
Rep: 37 (Unique: 33)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qu1ckset View Post

Doesn't look bad at man, Good Work! thumb.gif

Question tho, what is that cable for that runs under your gpu near the expansion slots?

Extra power for PCIe slots, ASUS had an awesome idea an put it in the middle of the board.. there´s no way of making it look good with the default cables on my PSU (AX1200i), hope it get´s better with custom cables.
STUNT1990 is offline  
post #18 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 11:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Qu1ckset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,555
Rep: 109 (Unique: 83)
Quote:
Originally Posted by STUNT1990 View Post

Extra power for PCIe slots, ASUS had and awesome idea an put it in the middle of the board.. there´s no way of making it look good with the default cables on my PSU (AX1200i), hope it get´s better with custom cables.

Ohhhh, i see that now, i just looked at my RIVF meh id just leave it out lol

Purple Reign
(8 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
Asus Z97 Maximus VII Hero
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133mhz C9
Hard Drive
Kingston Hyper X M.2 240Gb SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 1Tb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 850w G2
Case
Fractal Define R6 Blackout TG
▲ hide details ▲
Qu1ckset is offline  
post #19 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 01:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
K3v00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 24
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qu1ckset View Post

Holy the Monsta or a Monster in this case, no long Gpu's are being installed with that rad in place lol

Ya I Know. Thinking a xfx 7850, I just have to sell my Alphacool ut60 480mm rad, so I can get the waterblock for the video card.
K3v00 is offline  
post #20 of 12614 (permalink) Old 06-28-2013, 02:04 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
K3v00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 24
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by STUNT1990 View Post

Extra power for PCIe slots, ASUS had an awesome idea an put it in the middle of the board.. there´s no way of making it look good with the default cables on my PSU (AX1200i), hope it get´s better with custom cables.

Hey Just so you know you dont need to run that 6 pin pci to the motherboard. Your only using 1 video card its there if you use 3 or more. I am in the same boat I ran the molex to my motherboard and didn't need to. The reason I plugged mine in is because I removed my vrm stock heat sink and it was plain and looked like it was missing something and I thought it looked way better plugged in. The waterblock for the vrm looks way better than the stock heatsink just way small. Hope that makes scene.
K3v00 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off