Raijintek Metis Owners Club - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Raijintek Metis Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 950 (permalink) Old 05-19-2015, 06:30 PM
Retired Staff
 
66racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: California
Posts: 4,749
Rep: 120 (Unique: 103)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg121986 View Post

I ordered mine for a built for my grandfather. As shown in Schyperist's post, there is a ventilation hole in the bottom of the case where the PSU sits. Is this stock, or did you modify it to add this ventilation? I would hope this is stock to allow the PSU to exhaust through the bottom of the case, but I cannot tell.

Yes the power supply exhaust out the bottom.


66racer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 950 (permalink) Old 05-29-2015, 06:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
@66racer: Ive seen the build by metallicacids ...amazing. Even though its a little too much for me. I think he should have gone with the power supply attached to the front panel.

I am also thinking about doing that... amazing idea to get more room in the bottom (when you build it upside down)

Looking forward to hearing from your build!
arbiterhand is offline  
post #23 of 950 (permalink) Old 07-09-2015, 02:40 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Trexxit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 222
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
After letting my case sit around so long, finally ordered a mobo for it, shipped by newegg early this morning, should be here tomorrow
Parts will include: g3258,b85-itx,8gb ddr3 1600 cas 11 ram.seasonic m12-ii 620 W fully modular psu , 1tb hard drive and a 128gb ssd, I'm in need of a bigger ssd, so if anyone want to trade for mine plus cash, let me know.
Trexxit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 950 (permalink) Old 07-09-2015, 04:10 PM
Retired Staff
 
66racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: California
Posts: 4,749
Rep: 120 (Unique: 103)
I ended doing a g3258 build with mine as well for my father in law. I think my next personal build might stay inside my current tj08b-e, That or buy another tj08b-e and do a new window mod and powder coat it.

Anyways here is how my build turned out:




Intel g3258 Pentium Overclocked to 4.4ghz
Intel integrated graphics
OCZ arc100 120GB SSD
Gskill 8GB ddr3 memory
Corsair CX430M
Asrock h97 m-itx motherboard
Stock cpu cooler
DIYpc brushed aluminum PC
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit


66racer is offline  
post #25 of 950 (permalink) Old 07-09-2015, 04:36 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Trexxit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 222
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Awesome, forgot to mention i have a evga 750ti aswell lol ,will build and post pics and maybe a build video.
Trexxit is offline  
post #26 of 950 (permalink) Old 07-09-2015, 06:13 PM
Retired Staff
 
66racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: California
Posts: 4,749
Rep: 120 (Unique: 103)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trexxit View Post

Awesome, forgot to mention i have a evga 750ti aswell lol ,will build and post pics and maybe a build video.

Nice, that will be a challenge lol but fun too!

Yeah I may end up using this case for an HTPC soon on another build. It just looks so good. With the birth of my twin boys I lost the computer room for their room and soon my pc will probably move into the garage work area. Cant go without some sort of pc in the house so I think I will dive into an HTPC with wireless keyboard and all....we'll see. I also like some of silverstones HTPC cases for that.

I have built a few high end systems and the g3258 was the lowest cpu I have used in who knows how long, once that thing broke 4.0ghz I was truly impressed with it. Getting 4.4ghz on the stock cooler was even more impressive, I didnt try for more as temps I think were 78C already. My father in law will only use it for web browsing but man I wanted to through my spare 212evo on it and see how much higher it could go!


66racer is offline  
post #27 of 950 (permalink) Old 07-09-2015, 06:35 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Trexxit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 222
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I sadly got a dub and it wont go past 3.7 even at 1.4v , but if your planning on using a longer gpu, I'd either get a short sfx non modular psu, or go with the evga hadron air, will report the build process probably late sat night.
Trexxit is offline  
post #28 of 950 (permalink) Old 07-10-2015, 10:47 AM
Retired Staff
 
66racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: California
Posts: 4,749
Rep: 120 (Unique: 103)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trexxit View Post

I sadly got a dub and it wont go past 3.7 even at 1.4v , but if your planning on using a longer gpu, I'd either get a short sfx non modular psu, or go with the evga hadron air, will report the build process probably late sat night.

Yeah I agree about the power supply, but I got that one with the intention of the build purpose. If it were for a gaming build like I originally planned I was looking at silverstones small power supplies.


66racer is offline  
post #29 of 950 (permalink) Old 07-10-2015, 04:33 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Trexxit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 222
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Well they didnt bring my board today, so it will be late tomorrow I guess, all in one 120 cooler fits fine (zalman lq310) so lets see what we can do cable management wise.
Trexxit is offline  
post #30 of 950 (permalink) Old 07-18-2015, 06:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
akromatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3,637
Rep: 99 (Unique: 78)
shame i only found this thread now, would get alot more attention in the SFF forums me thinks.

besides the top blow hole mod heres a few extra tips for cable management that I've done.

i cut out the sections that i've yellowed on the mobo tray



"some" AIO watercoolers would fit , fractal kelvin would not. i tried it and the rad is just too tall and wide.

due to my mobo CPU socket placement (z77e) the pump/block ended up higher then the rad and i couldnt even get the thing to cycle water through it. now im just stuck with an nonworking build till i sort how do i get water flowing part


akromatic is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off