Thermaltake Core X71 Owner's Thread - Post your build - Page 19 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Thermaltake Core X71 Owner's Thread - Post your build

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 189 (permalink) Old 03-05-2018, 08:57 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
intelduo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by thevirusone View Post
Can someone tell me if a ekwb 400 res fit inside this case
I have 2 of them.
Or just give me the internal height

Thanks a lot
I can confirm that EK 400 reservoir fits the X71. I have one in my systems.
intelduo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 189 (permalink) Old 05-14-2018, 06:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Matt-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 5,808
Rep: 224 (Unique: 176)
I'm almost finished my build..

Started as a 3570k @ 4.4 with a signle R9 290 @ 1180/1450 and 16GB of DDR3
Moved to two 290's and a 3770k @ 4.4Ghz
Then got sick of the amount of heat and crossfire, so went to a 1080 as pictured.

Finally put my Mayhems Pastel Blue in tonight and a few other things.

I'm not sure if the LED's on the GPU block are too much?

The top and bottom rads have RGB Riings, and there's a Cablemod RGB/W strip in the top and the bottom of the case.

Don't mind the red RAM I need to swap that out for something Black, White or Blue soon but need to justify it.

A few bit of cable management need to happen too, but overall I'm pretty content. I love this case, it's perfect.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2573.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	530.3 KB
ID:	187673  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2572.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	778.5 KB
ID:	187681  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2571.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	663.9 KB
ID:	187689  

Matt-Matt is offline  
post #183 of 189 (permalink) Old 06-18-2018, 03:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
R99photography's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Verona (IT)
Posts: 55
Rep: 0
Question X71 with casters

Hello,
could the rubber feet be removed and replaced by casters? I meant, are the rubber feet mounted by screws or are they fixed? I’d like to move it around and I need casters.

I cannot find closed pictures of the bottom area and I dont understand if I can mount four casters. Thank you.

Sport and Motorsport Photography
R99photography is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #184 of 189 (permalink) Old 06-21-2018, 03:36 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
R99photography's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Verona (IT)
Posts: 55
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by intelduo View Post
I can confirm that EK 400 reservoir fits the X71. I have one in my systems.

Where exactly mounted?


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk

Sport and Motorsport Photography
R99photography is offline  
post #185 of 189 (permalink) Old 06-26-2018, 05:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
R99photography's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Verona (IT)
Posts: 55
Rep: 0
Hello,
Just some information from X71 owners.
Let’s guess to install a 360mm (60mm), the EK XE360, in front:

- only push or even push/pull fans configuration?
- if a push/pull in front with a 60mm thick radiator, is there room in the lower chamber for a 280mm radiator? Which thickness if I mount the PSU (Corsair AX750) in the dedicated slot of lower chamber?

Thank you.


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk

Sport and Motorsport Photography
R99photography is offline  
post #186 of 189 (permalink) Old 10-08-2018, 10:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
suck3rs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by R99photography View Post
Hello,
Just some information from X71 owners.
Let’s guess to install a 360mm (60mm), the EK XE360, in front:

- only push or even push/pull fans configuration?
- if a push/pull in front with a 60mm thick radiator, is there room in the lower chamber for a 280mm radiator? Which thickness if I mount the PSU (Corsair AX750) in the dedicated slot of lower chamber?

Thank you.


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk

That is where I have my 280mm radiator. My fans are located behind the radiator though, I have a little trouble with pushing air through the radiator into the basement. It was heating the fluid and in turn overheating my rig.
suck3rs is offline  
post #187 of 189 (permalink) Old 03-28-2019, 01:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bastian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 439
Rep: 25 (Unique: 16)
Can someone tell me if this case allows you to mount the fans on the bottom window side with also the hard drive cage down below? Also, can it fit both 120mm or 140mm with the hard drive cage down there?

bastian is offline  
post #188 of 189 (permalink) Old 07-25-2019, 03:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
japanesegorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Gresham, OR
Posts: 224
Rep: 16 (Unique: 16)
Ugh, I'm not sure what to do with my X71 right now. I am working on rebuilding my system and I've had the bottom side panel off while I've been rebuilding. I have a 360mm radiator down in the bottom section. I put the bottom side panel back on last night and it sounds horrible. Because it presses firmly against the 3x120mm fans, it sounds like when you put your hand over a vacuum cleaner nozzle. It gets waaaaaaay louder as the fans try to suck air through the vent grills. Taking out the magnetic filter actually makes it even worse as the sound gets higher pitched.

I don't know if this is new (I didn't change the radiator or fans down there) or if I just didn't notice the noise before because I had always had the side panel on. It looks bad leaving it off but sounds worse putting it on. All I need is like 5mm clearance between the panel and the fans and things would be good.

I guess I could move the fans to the back of the radiator and go pull only instead of push, but that is going to be a pain to route tubing around.

Intel I5-2500K (@ 4.5GHz), Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen3, 16GB G.Skill DDR3 1600 F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL @ 8-8-8-20, EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+, Thermaltake Core X71, XSPC Raystorm CPU, EX 120, EX360, EX480, MCP35X
japanesegorilla is offline  
post #189 of 189 (permalink) Old 08-11-2019, 05:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
japanesegorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Gresham, OR
Posts: 224
Rep: 16 (Unique: 16)
Upgraded my system to from a 2500K to a Ryzen 5 3600 and decided to move to rigid tubing while I was at it. First go at rigid.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mCOEkvQ.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	892.9 KB
ID:	288280  

Click image for larger version

Name:	gRZwdha.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	1.30 MB
ID:	288282  


Intel I5-2500K (@ 4.5GHz), Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen3, 16GB G.Skill DDR3 1600 F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL @ 8-8-8-20, EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+, Thermaltake Core X71, XSPC Raystorm CPU, EX 120, EX360, EX480, MCP35X
japanesegorilla is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off