Upgrading HTPC from Corsair 250D, looking for similar - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Upgrading HTPC from Corsair 250D, looking for similar

post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-30-2019, 05:27 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 13 (Unique: 12)
Upgrading HTPC from Corsair 250D, looking for similar

I've been using the Corsair 250D for a few years. It's been a decent case and served me well. But my MSI 1080 Ti Gaming X barely fits (and technically doesn't because I had to mod the case for this to work). Once HDMI 2.1 comes out, I will want a new videocard (for that 4k 120 FPS OLED bliss), and I'm sure those cards will be bigger than what I have. From quickly scanning around, the Fractal Design Mini C stands out to me. The Nano looks nice too, but it looks like I would need to buy a smaller PSU and I'm not sure if I want to do that just to save half an inch of height and depth. But don't get me wrong - essentially I'm looking for the smallest, prettiest, minimalist case that can fit a 240mm radiator for liquid cooling, 310mm and 2.5 slots of videocard clearance. I enjoyed the 250D because nobody would even notice it in the room, and with decent cooling it was inaudible. Is there anything better than the Fractal Design for my purposes? Thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 05:49 PM
Meep

Rep: 299 (Unique: 220)
Quote: Originally Posted by t1337dude View Post
Essentially I'm looking for the smallest, prettiest, minimalist case that can fit a 240mm radiator for liquid cooling, 310mm and 2.5 slots of videocard clearance.
What about the Raijintek Ophion Evo? It's about 10L smaller than your 250D, and should fit everything.
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-08-2019, 12:13 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 13 (Unique: 12)
Quote: Originally Posted by Gilles3000 View Post
What about the Raijintek Ophion Evo? It's about 10L smaller than your 250D, and should fit everything.