[Official] The CoolerMaster Storm Scout, Scout II Club - Page 2753 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

View Poll Results: What is your Overall Opinion on this case
Great 929 49.87%
Good 573 30.76%
Meh 226 12.13%
Bad 27 1.45%
SUX 108 5.80%
Voters: 1863. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

[Official] The CoolerMaster Storm Scout, Scout II Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #27521 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-19-2013, 10:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
LordOfTots's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Carbondale, Illinios
Posts: 2,250
Rep: 60 (Unique: 48)
I saw a review where a motherboard that was two tenths of an inch longer than nine was put in. So I would just have to get tricky with my cable management. My sata ports are facing to the right though ill probably have to remove the top hdd cage

LordOfTots is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27522 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-20-2013, 02:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nepalese's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 448
Rep: 16 (Unique: 13)
Hi guys. I am building a new system and am dead set on custom water cooling. I have the Storm Scout 2 case and would greatly appreciated any input to help me build a custom setup.

Here are the parts that I have come up with.

1. XSPC RayStorm CPU WaterBlock for Intel Sockets (Intel)
2. XSPC Razor GTX680 Full Coverage GPU Waterblock
3. Swiftech MCP655-B 12v DC Watercooling Pump w/Tach Sensor
4. Bitspower Water Tank Z-Multi 80 Ice Red - BP-WTZM80P-IRDBK
5. XSPC EX240 2x120mm Crossflow Radiator

Not sure what size tubing to get. What about fittings? Sorry I have never done this. I can do it myself if I have the right parts but when I try to look for parts, I go blank -_-
All help appreciated. Will the rad and res fit my case? Are all the parts listed above compatible with each other? This is what I need to know. Please help me smile.gif Thank you all in advance.

30" Gateway LCD Monitor FUND

0 $450 $900
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Nepalese is offline  
post #27523 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-21-2013, 07:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: La Grange, IL
Posts: 44
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
in LostKauz's setup, you can see the h100i mounted on top on the exterior of the case and with its push fans in the inside. Now the H100i is approx. 275mm and the radiator you want is 290mm. And the front of the case will not accomodate that radiator due to the optical drive bays, unless you dremel them off. I haven't measured the bottom floor from the PSU to the front though either, which could be a possibility. But the only thing i can think of from the top of my head is mounting the radiator externally like this (note* not the SCII in the pic). This way, you have more internal space to work with, can utilize those top 2 WC grommet holes, and even get a bigger radiator if you want.

**not an expert, above is what I thought of within 10 mins, take it with a grain of salt smile.gif

My 2010-2014 Build (in progress...)
Wildblade is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27524 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-21-2013, 09:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nepalese's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 448
Rep: 16 (Unique: 13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildblade View Post

in LostKauz's setup, you can see the h100i mounted on top on the exterior of the case and with its push fans in the inside. Now the H100i is approx. 275mm and the radiator you want is 290mm. And the front of the case will not accomodate that radiator due to the optical drive bays, unless you dremel them off. I haven't measured the bottom floor from the PSU to the front though either, which could be a possibility. But the only thing i can think of from the top of my head is mounting the radiator externally like this (note* not the SCII in the pic). This way, you have more internal space to work with, can utilize those top 2 WC grommet holes, and even get a bigger radiator if you want.

**not an expert, above is what I thought of within 10 mins, take it with a grain of salt smile.gif

Thank you for the reply. So that radiator is too long to be mounted from the inside? How about these http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/xsexdu12ra.html. Can I mount these from the inside on the top? Thanks again.

30" Gateway LCD Monitor FUND

0 $450 $900
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Nepalese is offline  
post #27525 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-21-2013, 09:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nepalese's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 448
Rep: 16 (Unique: 13)
Another thought for no modification setup. Can I use two of these rads http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/xsrs1xsifanr.html
This is what I am thinking of. Res to the pump, pump to the top 120mm rad, rad to cpu block, block to 120mm Rear Rad, rad to the res? That way, I will have a stand by rad for video card block when I am ready to do it. What do you think? Will those 120mm rad fit from the inside?

30" Gateway LCD Monitor FUND

0 $450 $900
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Nepalese is offline  
post #27526 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-21-2013, 10:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nepalese's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 448
Rep: 16 (Unique: 13)
Something like this:


30" Gateway LCD Monitor FUND

0 $450 $900
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Nepalese is offline  
post #27527 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 08:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Samantha87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Hello everyone, my name is Samantha, I have just bought a Scout 2 (as recommended by my friend AliasOfMyself) to replace my elite 430 which was a bit lacking in space and cable management (especially since I added another hard drive) here is a picture of my scout

image by Samantha Andrina, on Flickr

And here is a teaser picture showing the evil intentions I have planed for her

image by Samantha Andrina, on Flickr
Samantha87 is offline  
post #27528 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 10:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
slurk2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tromsoe, Norway
Posts: 46
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
BEFORE
Quote:
Originally Posted by slurk2k View Post

I finally got everything in place in my brand new Storm Scout 2 Gun Metal tower biggrin.gif


AFTER



New PSU, sleeved sata and power cables, removed hdd cage (upper and lower) to make room for future watercooling. Moved hdd and ssd to the 5.25 bay with an adapter I found on dx.com increadibly cheap.

I had to RMA the previous Corsair GS700 cause it was so noisy and made all kinds of squeeks, humms and ticking sounds. I requested an AX760 to replace it, and I'm very happy with it. Silent, modular and it has nice looks.
slurk2k is offline  
post #27529 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 10:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
slurk2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tromsoe, Norway
Posts: 46
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samantha87 View Post

And here is a teaser picture showing the evil intentions I have planed for her

image by Samantha Andrina, on Flickr

Pink Storm Scout II ?!?!

Sweet!
slurk2k is offline  
post #27530 of 28622 (permalink) Old 04-22-2013, 03:13 PM
The Masher Of Keys
 
AliasOfMyself's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 441
Rep: 23 (Unique: 10)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samantha87 View Post

Hello everyone, my name is Samantha, I have just bought a Scout 2 (as recommended by my friend AliasOfMyself) to replace my elite 430 which was a bit lacking in space and cable management (especially since I added another hard drive) here is a picture of my scout

image by Samantha Andrina, on Flickr

And here is a teaser picture showing the evil intentions I have planed for her

image by Samantha Andrina, on Flickr


biggrin.gif

The Alias 2.0
(15 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1700x
Motherboard
Asus ROG Crosshair VI hero
GPU
Gigabyte Aorus 1080ti Xtreme Edition
RAM
Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 3200
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Hard Drive
850 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO
Power Supply
Corsair RM850x
Cooling
Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Case
Coolermaster C700p
Operating System
Windows 10 PRO x64
Monitor
Acer Predator XB271HUA
Keyboard
Razer Blackwidow X Chroma
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder Elite
Mousepad
Razer Firefly Cloth Edition
▲ hide details ▲
AliasOfMyself is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off