[Official] Creative Sound Blaster Z, Zx & ZxR Series Club - Page 600 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Creative Sound Blaster Z, Zx & ZxR Series Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5991 of 6002 (permalink) Old 09-08-2019, 01:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EarlZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cebu City , Philippines
Posts: 2,498
Rep: 27 (Unique: 25)
Can anyone tell me more about what is the difference between Stereo Direct vs Stereo (2.0 / 2.1) ?

I recently upgraded from a Z5500 to a KRK Rokit 7 Gen4 and I've noticed that with Stereo (2.0 / 2.1) any ingame sound that is coming from the rear sounds totally out of phase while switching it to Stereo Direct sounds perfectly fine this is what has prompted me to ask.

EDIT:

I've noticed a weird thing with Stereo direct, coming from stereo (2.0/2.1) the audio outout is on line out 1 (front l/r) switching to stereo direct maintains that line 1 output until a reboot causes it to output the sound to line out 2 (rear l/r) channels, can anyone test if this is this behavior is normal ?

9700K / Gigabyte Z390 Master / Gigabyte 2080TI Gaming OC / 16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB / Samsung Evo 860 & 850 500GB / Creative Sound Blaster Z / Acer Predator X34P

Last edited by EarlZ; 09-08-2019 at 03:22 AM.
EarlZ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5992 of 6002 (permalink) Old 09-16-2019, 10:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
umeng2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,133
Rep: 170 (Unique: 106)
Stereo Direct bypasses the DSP and enables 192 kHz output.

CPU
AMD Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard
Asus Prime X470-Pro
GPU
EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Ultra
RAM
TeamGroup T-Force 16 GB (2x8) Pro Dark (B-die TDPGD416G3200HC14ADC01)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Platinum SSR-750PX
Cooling
Corsair H80i (not V2 or GT)
Monitor
LG 34UC80-B
Keyboard
Logitech G413
Mouse
Logitech G503 RGB
Audio
Creative SoundBlaster Z (OEM)
▲ hide details ▲
umeng2002 is offline  
post #5993 of 6002 (permalink) Old 09-23-2019, 06:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
EarlZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cebu City , Philippines
Posts: 2,498
Rep: 27 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by umeng2002 View Post
Stereo Direct bypasses the DSP and enables 192 kHz output.
Would you know why it would switch to a different jack output after restarting or shutting down the PC ?

9700K / Gigabyte Z390 Master / Gigabyte 2080TI Gaming OC / 16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB / Samsung Evo 860 & 850 500GB / Creative Sound Blaster Z / Acer Predator X34P
EarlZ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5994 of 6002 (permalink) Old 09-24-2019, 12:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
umeng2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,133
Rep: 170 (Unique: 106)
Not all the jacks have 192 kHz DACs, probably.

CPU
AMD Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard
Asus Prime X470-Pro
GPU
EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Ultra
RAM
TeamGroup T-Force 16 GB (2x8) Pro Dark (B-die TDPGD416G3200HC14ADC01)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Platinum SSR-750PX
Cooling
Corsair H80i (not V2 or GT)
Monitor
LG 34UC80-B
Keyboard
Logitech G413
Mouse
Logitech G503 RGB
Audio
Creative SoundBlaster Z (OEM)
▲ hide details ▲
umeng2002 is offline  
post #5995 of 6002 (permalink) Old 09-26-2019, 10:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
deskiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 54
Rep: 0
hey guys

I have a soundblaster ZxR and dolby atmos for headphone was working with it in august, but then I did a clean install of windows 10 insider and after that spatial audio is greyed out.

on the spatial sound tab it states that spatial sound is not available on this device. which is bull.. because it was workig before I reinstalled the system.

I uninstalled driver and reinstalled drivers. and nothing.
deskiller is offline  
post #5996 of 6002 (permalink) Old 09-27-2019, 07:25 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
umeng2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,133
Rep: 170 (Unique: 106)
Set your default device to the toslink out (stereo only), maybe.

MS just released a Win10 patch for some sort of audio issue that occurred in an update from a few weeks back.

I have the spacial option on the normal "speakers" device that the DSP runs on.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (673).png
Views:	3
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	297924  


CPU
AMD Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard
Asus Prime X470-Pro
GPU
EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Ultra
RAM
TeamGroup T-Force 16 GB (2x8) Pro Dark (B-die TDPGD416G3200HC14ADC01)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Platinum SSR-750PX
Cooling
Corsair H80i (not V2 or GT)
Monitor
LG 34UC80-B
Keyboard
Logitech G413
Mouse
Logitech G503 RGB
Audio
Creative SoundBlaster Z (OEM)
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by umeng2002; 09-27-2019 at 07:32 AM.
umeng2002 is offline  
post #5997 of 6002 (permalink) Old 10-01-2019, 09:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
deskiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 54
Rep: 0
the window sonic for headphone is supposed to work on the headphone out on the ZxR.

but not giving the option for anything on the ZxR.
deskiller is offline  
post #5998 of 6002 (permalink) Old 10-02-2019, 01:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by deskiller View Post
hey guys

I have a soundblaster ZxR and dolby atmos for headphone was working with it in august, but then I did a clean install of windows 10 insider and after that spatial audio is greyed out.

on the spatial sound tab it states that spatial sound is not available on this device. which is bull.. because it was workig before I reinstalled the system.

I uninstalled driver and reinstalled drivers. and nothing.
What's your set in dolby atmos config? I'm testing here with my SBZ, but actually I am thinking that DTS Unbound is better.
sngbird is offline  
post #5999 of 6002 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 11:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
tiagogl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 40
Rep: 0
NEW DRIVER FOR SOUND BLASTER Z and ZX 2019

Hello guys,

Here is the link:

https://www.touslesdrivers.com/index...3&v_code=62672
tiagogl is offline  
post #6000 of 6002 (permalink) Old 10-09-2019, 12:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
deskiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 54
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by sngbird View Post
What's your set in dolby atmos config? I'm testing here with my SBZ, but actually I am thinking that DTS Unbound is better.

I wouldnt know because its not available on my system

for some reason, windows sonic for headphone,dolby atmos and dts unbound are disabled and wont enable at all.
the system is acting like those options are not install an goes to the windows store. but the store says its install and I can run dolby access for headphones but gives error saying it cant change settings.


I currently have windows 10 1909 installed. I am going to clean install 1903, see if it fixes it


edit:
im back, cleaned installed 1903 and now audio is working correctly again.

Last edited by deskiller; 10-09-2019 at 01:20 AM.
deskiller is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off