Sound whine and clicking - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Sound whine and clicking

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 09:09 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
Sound whine and clicking

Hello, can anyone please help me, I am getting a high pitched noise through my pc speakers.its like static noise, never had it before.it starts when pc is switch on and it seems like you can hear the pc working through the speakers.i have tried the most obvious things it could be but to no avail, I will try and link a sound file so you can hear what it is.any help appreciated.

[
asifqabil1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 09:13 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
https://vocaroo.com/i/s1HezZ54H65F
Here is the link to the sound
asifqabil1 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 12:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tiihokatti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,400
Rep: 260 (Unique: 210)
Which speakers are you using and which soundcard?
The more information the better.

Ppl should learn to add more info to their posts when they ask for help...
OCN Anime/Manga Club
[Official] OCN Headphones and Earphones Club
Tiihokatti is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 12:57 PM
Overclocker
 
JackCY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,233
Rep: 344 (Unique: 243)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ground_loop_(electricity)

Or your amp is just poor and hisses.

But in this case more like your audio output is feeding distortion out into your amp. Poor audio source device it seems to me.
JackCY is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 01:17 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
I have msi x570 motherboard and it uses realtek hd onboard sound.i have the line out to my power amp and some speakers.if I plug the 3.5mm jack into my phone there is no noise hence why it might not be the speakers or amp.it definitely has something to do with the pc.i recently built it, prior to this I had no problems, same amp same speakers.ive tried to use balanced cables where I can but still have noise.the optical output is fine.its just the speaker out.
asifqabil1 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 01:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tiihokatti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,400
Rep: 260 (Unique: 210)
Quote: Originally Posted by asifqabil1 View Post
I have msi x570 motherboard and it uses realtek hd onboard sound.i have the line out to my power amp and some speakers.if I plug the 3.5mm jack into my phone there is no noise hence why it might not be the speakers or amp.it definitely has something to do with the pc.i recently built it, prior to this I had no problems, same amp same speakers.ive tried to use balanced cables where I can but still have noise.the optical output is fine.its just the speaker out.
How hard is it to say the speaker and/or amplifier model...
Most likely you have groundloop on your system where the PC and the amplifier are connected to the same ground. This causes electricity to run in a loop between the PC, amplifier and ground. Optical obviously cuts the groundloop as there is no electricity or metal connections involved between the amplifier and PC.

There is also the possibility that your case was designed by monkeys. But that should be rare nowadays.

Ppl should learn to add more info to their posts when they ask for help...
OCN Anime/Manga Club
[Official] OCN Headphones and Earphones Club

Last edited by Tiihokatti; 11-15-2019 at 01:57 PM.
Tiihokatti is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 04:47 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Tiihokatti View Post
How hard is it to say the speaker and/or amplifier model...
Most likely you have groundloop on your system where the PC and the amplifier are connected to the same ground. This causes electricity to run in a loop between the PC, amplifier and ground. Optical obviously cuts the groundloop as there is no electricity or metal connections involved between the amplifier and PC.

There is also the possibility that your case was designed by monkeys. But that should be rare nowadays.
thanks for your help
asifqabil1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off