GTX 750 Ti mining - Page 11 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GTX 750 Ti mining

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #101 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-01-2014, 01:35 PM - Thread Starter
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10,691
Rep: 872 (Unique: 575)
trip96:
http://www.johnchapman.net/crypto-currency/cudaminer-2-28-2014-release-now-available-for-os-x-10-7-10-8-and-10-9/
For Mac

----
GTX 750 Ti seems to be a king of MAXCOIN & Helixcoin (keccak) now , too bad value crashed
Quote:
MINE MAX, HELIX WITH THE 2014-02-28 release. Also use this for improved Yacoin performance.

For keccak, use the T kernel now for Compute 3.5 devices. Careful, its warp limit is 24 not 32.

My GTX 750 Ti makes 164 MHash/s << this is the new keccak ACE CARD.
My GTX 780 now breaks 210 MHash/s at 80% TDP. YEAH BABY!

Thanks to Alexey for the submission, even though he bungled up the ROL macro at the first
attempt, which is why we didn't make the Helixcoin launch Wink

EDIT: my desktop PC now has a combined keccak power of 555 MHash/s.
GTX 780, 2 GTX 750 Ti, 1 GT 640 (GK208). And none of this is overclocked very high.
I wish I've had that at the Maxcoin launch.

Christian

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list


AlphaC is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #102 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-01-2014, 02:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
CTM Audi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Akron, OH
Posts: 507
Rep: 23 (Unique: 15)
I haven't mined anything since BTC was around $20, and all these new coins and miners have me very lost.

I currently have a GTX 580 lightning in a 2500K rig with Seasonic X760, and a GTX 660 Sig2 in a 2600K rig with Seasonic X650 (ITX build).

I have a set electric bill, so I wont have to pay anything to mine, however, I have weak electrical wiring in my house (AC + Vacuum on same breaker = Power outage to half the house).


First off, with cudaminer what could my current cards pull, and secondly, would it be worth swapping them for 750TIs? The 660 was open box from newegg, so I can return that and get a 750TI for the same price essentially, and the 580 I could offload on ebay for ~$170. I don't play too many AAA games, just Source games and Rust. So Id be fine with the graphical power as well. I could probably justify picking up an extra card or two after that as well. Could fit three in the 2500K rig without risers (Z68 Pro Gen3).

Probably OT for this thread, but I could also mine the CPUs. That would be primecoin I believe. Would I be able to mine both at the same time?



Also, both PCs see regular daily use. I want to be able to keep browsing / twitch streaming (console games through capture card) on my main, and watching BRs and compressing movies on my HTPC without interruption.
CTM Audi is offline  
post #103 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-01-2014, 06:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ivanlabrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Land of the obscenely expensive hardware
Posts: 8,638
Rep: 350 (Unique: 189)
Definitely swap for 750ti's with 6 pin...and don't get the EVGA FTW, get Asus Dcu or Msi cards.

Fermi cards suck for mining.
ivanlabrie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #104 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-01-2014, 08:09 PM
1689 Federalist
 
lightsout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 11,330
Rep: 241 (Unique: 208)
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaC View Post

trip96:
http://www.johnchapman.net/crypto-currency/cudaminer-2-28-2014-release-now-available-for-os-x-10-7-10-8-and-10-9/
For Mac

----
GTX 750 Ti seems to be a king of MAXCOIN & Helixcoin (keccak) now , too bad value crashed
Quote:
MINE MAX, HELIX WITH THE 2014-02-28 release. Also use this for improved Yacoin performance.

For keccak, use the T kernel now for Compute 3.5 devices. Careful, its warp limit is 24 not 32.

My GTX 750 Ti makes 164 MHash/s << this is the new keccak ACE CARD.
My GTX 780 now breaks 210 MHash/s at 80% TDP. YEAH BABY!

Thanks to Alexey for the submission, even though he bungled up the ROL macro at the first
attempt, which is why we didn't make the Helixcoin launch Wink

EDIT: my desktop PC now has a combined keccak power of 555 MHash/s.
GTX 780, 2 GTX 750 Ti, 1 GT 640 (GK208). And none of this is overclocked very high.
I wish I've had that at the Maxcoin launch.

Christian
164Mhash thats not bad. My 270's pull 230Mhash.

Black Box
(11 items)
CPU
R5 2600X
Motherboard
Asus Strix B450-I
GPU
EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
RAM
GSkill 16gb 3200c14 Flare
Hard Drive
500gb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA G1+ 850
Cooling
Macho Rev B
Case
NZXT H200 Black
Monitor
LG 32GK650F-B 1440p 144hz
Mouse
Sensei Raw
Audio
Sony Core Bookshelves
▲ hide details ▲


lightsout is offline  
post #105 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-01-2014, 08:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
CTM Audi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Akron, OH
Posts: 507
Rep: 23 (Unique: 15)
What does the non TI 750 pull? The TIs are getting marked up quite a bit already.
CTM Audi is offline  
post #106 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-01-2014, 09:28 PM - Thread Starter
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10,691
Rep: 872 (Unique: 575)
Reference design
On Semiconductor NCP81172
On Semiconductor 4C08N (30V 52A 5.8mΩ)
On Semiconductor 4C05N (30V 67A 4.5mΩ)
MagnaChip MDD1501 (30V 67.4A 5.6mΩ) and MagnaChip MDD1502 (30V 45.7A 8.5mΩ) (memory phase)
Inductors labeled R22 , presumably 0.22uH




Galaxy GC
http://www.itocp.com/bbs/thread-233629-1-1.html



MagnaChip MDU1516(30V 18.6A 9mΩ@10V)
MagnaChip MDU1514(30V 22.8A 6mΩ@10V)
***Inductors labeled 0.22uH
seems these are H5GC2H24BFR-T2C rated for 5GHz @1.35V , 6Ghz at 1.5V

Colorful iGame



ASUS
http://www.itocp.com/htmls/33/n-5133-15.html , http://www.easycom.com.ua/video/asus_gtx750ti-oc-2gd5/?lang=ru , http://www.overclockers.ua/video/geforce-gtx750ti-asus-oc-2gd5/
uPI semiconductor uP1608TK PWM (http://www.upi-semi.com/product/ProductList.aspx?ArchID=140)
UBIQ Semiconductor M3054M mosfet
UBIQ Semiconductor M3056M mosfet
R68 Inductor / choke of unknown brand



Quote:
Originally Posted by CTM Audi View Post

What does the non TI 750 pull? The TIs are getting marked up quite a bit already.

Wattage or hashrate?
Quote:
Originally Posted by https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=492322.0 
only 240 khs (If start with t5x24 they show only 150Kh/s)

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list


AlphaC is online now  
post #107 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-02-2014, 02:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
HardwareDecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,514
Rep: 142 (Unique: 106)
Okay guys bring me up to speed please. I just ordered 24 gigabyte 750-ti's What settings do I want to use for cudaminer. Are you guys having any issues using standard usb risers with these cards?

Have you all done the flash to 65W ? Do the cards like the gigabyte ones need the PCI-E plugged in or is a power riser enough ?
are these good settings??

-m 1 -l T5x24 -i 0 -H 2
-l T5x24 -C 1 -H 1
-m 1 -H 1 -d 0 -i 0 -l K7x32 -C 1

I've seen those 3 so far.

like I said i've got 24 on order from superbiiz that will be here some time next week. Good news is I have 1 coming monday that I had ordered for my wife to game on so I can play around with that one to get used to cudaminer before the big batch comes.

HardwareDecoder is offline  
post #108 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-02-2014, 05:38 AM
Retired Staff
 
cam51037's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,273
Rep: 162 (Unique: 105)
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardwareDecoder View Post

Okay guys bring me up to speed please. I just ordered 24 gigabyte 750-ti's What settings do I want to use for cudaminer. Are you guys having any issues using standard usb risers with these cards?

Have you all done the flash to 65W ? Do the cards like the gigabyte ones need the PCI-E plugged in or is a power riser enough ?
are these good settings??

-m 1 -l T5x24 -i 0 -H 2
-l T5x24 -C 1 -H 1
-m 1 -H 1 -d 0 -i 0 -l K7x32 -C 1

I've seen those 3 so far.

like I said i've got 24 on order from superbiiz that will be here some time next week. Good news is I have 1 coming monday that I had ordered for my wife to game on so I can play around with that one to get used to cudaminer before the big batch comes.

Maybe you should have confirmed all these things before purchasing. wink.gif anyway, to answer your questions here are a few things:

The first config you listed is what I use, and I net around 305KH/s per MSI 750 Ti, with a flashed BIOS.

The USB risers should work fine, but I've heard sometimes if you're using an AMD board, nvidia cards and risers may give you issues.

All I've done to my cards is flash the bios and overclock them a little bit for my results.

For the gigabyte cards you'll need a single 6 pin connector + a powered riser for every card you plan to use as the gigabyte cards have a PCI-e 6 pin power connector.

Hope that gives you some more information.

<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/f/18042/distributed-computing-general"><span style="font-size: 12px;"><strong><em>CHECK OUT THE DISTRIBUTED COMPUTING SECTION FOR ALL THE INFO ON BITCOIN AS WELL AS OTHER CRYPTOCURRENCIES! </em></strong></span></a></div><span></span><p style="text-align:center;"><span> </span></p><span></span><p style="text-align:center;"><span style="font-size:12px;"><a href="https://pgp.mit.edu/pks/lookup?op=get&amp;search=0xEFFBC2817A4C2195" target="_blank">My PGP Key (KEY ID: 7A4C2195)</a></span></p></div></div>


cam51037 is offline  
post #109 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-02-2014, 05:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dph314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Gaming...or waiting to
Posts: 3,593
Rep: 114 (Unique: 92)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanlabrie View Post

Definitely swap for 750ti's with 6 pin...and don't get the EVGA FTW, get Asus Dcu or Msi cards.

Fermi cards suck for mining.

Why 'don't get EVGA FTW'? I bought 2 of them, they seem pretty nice so far. Do Asus/MSI get better hashrates?

Quote:
Originally Posted by maarten12100 
Quote:
Originally Posted by dph314 
Is it weird that I'm slightly aroused?
No, it isn't. Epeen is rising!


dph314 is offline  
post #110 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-02-2014, 07:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dotaduck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 74
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
I bought 2 Zotac GTX 750 Ti. http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814500327

Cards haven't arrived yet but I'm having buyers remorse since everyone seems to be getting like ASUS or GIgabyte brand. Not sure if mines gonna be able to OC to that level.

dotaduck is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off