GTX 750 Ti mining - Page 22 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GTX 750 Ti mining

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #211 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-04-2014, 09:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
gfgrimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 37
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by computerparts View Post

Can anyone help me out? I have the Gigabyte windforce 750ti on windows 7 x64 and can't seem to get anything above 235 kh/s on stock clocks and 250 kh/s oc'd. The card is unflashed on a Z77 mobo and I'm using 32 bit version of cudaminer with this config -l T5x24 -H 2 -m 1 -i 0. Drivers are 334.89 whql. I was under the impression that I'd be able to get at least 270 kh/s on stock clocks unflashed but maybe I was wrong?

If you're operating in x1 mode for PCIe, then -h 1 should help.
gfgrimm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #212 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-04-2014, 10:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
HardwareDecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,514
Rep: 142 (Unique: 106)
you need to flash the tdp to 65W computerparts. Run it with chrome open also.

HardwareDecoder is offline  
post #213 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-04-2014, 11:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
e6ug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 28
Rep: 0
Hi everyone:D complete newbie here. didn't even know about coin mining till reading reviews on a card i ordered for a new pc build. While waiting a week for all my components to come in i started obsessing on the idea of crypto mining.

assembled my pc this morning.

msi a88xm-e35
amd a10 5800k
8 gb ddr3
wd blue 1tb hdd
PNY xlr8 gaming gtx 750 ti
cheap case and 450 psu bundle
win 7 64

plan was to build a cheap pc for music and entertainment in my climate controlled garage.

after assembly i spent several hours reading mining guides and forum threads. this is what i came up with.

cudaminer 2014-02-28 x86

cudaminer.exe -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://multi1.wemineall.com:5555 -u user -p pass -i 0 -l T5x24 -C 1 -H 1

EVGA px +135 gpu +660 mem

302 khash/s card is staying at 60 degrees

What do you guys think? is this thing going to melt or blow up? should i try to squeeze more hash out?

any opinions and sugestions would be great. Thanks
e6ug is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #214 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-05-2014, 01:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
gfgrimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 37
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by e6ug View Post

Hi everyone:D complete newbie here. didn't even know about coin mining till reading reviews on a card i ordered for a new pc build. While waiting a week for all my components to come in i started obsessing on the idea of crypto mining.

assembled my pc this morning.

msi a88xm-e35
amd a10 5800k
8 gb ddr3
wd blue 1tb hdd
PNY xlr8 gaming gtx 750 ti
cheap case and 450 psu bundle
win 7 64

plan was to build a cheap pc for music and entertainment in my climate controlled garage.

after assembly i spent several hours reading mining guides and forum threads. this is what i came up with.

cudaminer 2014-02-28 x86

cudaminer.exe -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://multi1.wemineall.com:5555 -u user -p pass -i 0 -l T5x24 -C 1 -H 1

EVGA px +135 gpu +660 mem

302 khash/s card is staying at 60 degrees

What do you guys think? is this thing going to melt or blow up? should i try to squeeze more hash out?

any opinions and sugestions would be great. Thanks

I think you're good to go as-is. Did you BIOS flash away the TDP limit? If not, consider that the few kH/s you would gain would probably cost you more watts than it's worth.
gfgrimm is offline  
post #215 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-05-2014, 01:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ivanlabrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Land of the obscenely expensive hardware
Posts: 8,637
Rep: 350 (Unique: 189)
Quote:
Originally Posted by computerparts View Post

Can anyone help me out? I have the Gigabyte windforce 750ti on windows 7 x64 and can't seem to get anything above 235 kh/s on stock clocks and 250 kh/s oc'd. The card is unflashed on a Z77 mobo and I'm using 32 bit version of cudaminer with this config -l T5x24 -H 2 -m 1 -i 0. Drivers are 334.89 whql. I was under the impression that I'd be able to get at least 270 kh/s on stock clocks unflashed but maybe I was wrong?

At stock, nah, try ocing the memory, your settings are fine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccRicers View Post

Ah, I really wish I had know this before buying two EVGA SC's. What hashrate would I expect out of them at stock clocks? I ordered them actually because of the lack of 6-pin connectors. But I am connecting all my cards directly to the PCIe slots- no risers.

By the Gigabyte Dual Fan you mean the Windforce?

You could try to return and exchange them maybe? I'm looking hard at the Msi gaming oc without 6 pin, it's really convenient that it has excellent memory chips and can run off whatever psu you got.
For my main rig though, I'm not sure what to pick since my pci-e slots don't have auxiliary molex/pci-e power for the slots. (x79-ud3)
I'm sure it can take the abuse, if it supports 4 gpus out of the box anyway, but not 100% sure.
Quote:
Originally Posted by e6ug View Post

Hi everyone:D complete newbie here. didn't even know about coin mining till reading reviews on a card i ordered for a new pc build. While waiting a week for all my components to come in i started obsessing on the idea of crypto mining.

assembled my pc this morning.

msi a88xm-e35
amd a10 5800k
8 gb ddr3
wd blue 1tb hdd
PNY xlr8 gaming gtx 750 ti
cheap case and 450 psu bundle
win 7 64

plan was to build a cheap pc for music and entertainment in my climate controlled garage.

after assembly i spent several hours reading mining guides and forum threads. this is what i came up with.

cudaminer 2014-02-28 x86

cudaminer.exe -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://multi1.wemineall.com:5555 -u user -p pass -i 0 -l T5x24 -C 1 -H 1

EVGA px +135 gpu +660 mem

302 khash/s card is staying at 60 degrees

What do you guys think? is this thing going to melt or blow up? should i try to squeeze more hash out?

any opinions and sugestions would be great. Thanks

You won't get much more out of that PNY card, I heard they don't do as well as the msi gaming oc or zotac cards. Those seem to be the two best so far. As well as the Galaxy gc and the Asus Dcu (technically, although the report I saw of the Asus one was a bit disappointing compared to the Zotac).
ivanlabrie is offline  
post #216 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-05-2014, 02:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dotaduck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 74
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Why are people saying the Zotac ones are good cards? Are they talking about the non-reference card?

I have the reference card and I'm getting identical results as the PNY one.

dotaduck is offline  
post #217 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-05-2014, 02:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
gfgrimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 37
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotaduck View Post

Why are people saying the Zotac ones are good cards? Are they talking about the non-reference card?

I have the reference card and I'm getting identical results as the PNY one.

My Zotac Reference cards (BIOS TDP limit Mod) OC'd are doing better than My ASUS cards. Standalone in an x16 slot, the Zotac was hitting 325 kH/s for me.
gfgrimm is offline  
post #218 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-05-2014, 02:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ivanlabrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Land of the obscenely expensive hardware
Posts: 8,637
Rep: 350 (Unique: 189)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotaduck View Post

Why are people saying the Zotac ones are good cards? Are they talking about the non-reference card?

I have the reference card and I'm getting identical results as the PNY one.

Well, I've seen a guy with 8 of them post results and they were all consistently decent.
ivanlabrie is offline  
post #219 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-05-2014, 02:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dotaduck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 74
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfgrimm View Post

My Zotac Reference cards (BIOS TDP limit Mod) OC'd are doing better than My ASUS cards. Standalone in an x16 slot, the Zotac was hitting 325 kH/s for me.

Thanks. I wanted to try that hack but are there any drawbacks to it? Will I lose warranty for doing so?

dotaduck is offline  
post #220 of 1291 (permalink) Old 03-05-2014, 02:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
gfgrimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 37
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotaduck View Post

Thanks. I wanted to try that hack but are there any drawbacks to it? Will I lose warranty for doing so?

Probably, but you can just flash back original BIOS is the card starts acting up...I guess I'm not too concerned about a $150 GPU. smile.gif
gfgrimm is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off