**The Official CORSAIR VENGEANCE Owners Club** - Page 22 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

**The Official CORSAIR VENGEANCE Owners Club**

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #211 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-26-2012, 05:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
TimUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Worcestershire, England
Posts: 93
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
TimUK is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #212 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-26-2012, 06:57 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
-javier-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 865
Rep: 24 (Unique: 16)
i have the vengeance kit 16gb 1866 to be stable at 1600mhz can i run my kit at 1600 on 1866 timing 9.10.9.27 2T?
-javier- is offline  
post #213 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 09:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Sprkd1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 834
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
Are my timings correct? I have the 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 MHz Quad-Channel kit. This is what it gave me when I turned on XMP in the BIOS.

338

Intel Core i7-3930K | Corsair Hydro Series H100 with 2 x Scythe GentleTyphoon 1850 rpm fans | GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 | 16 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133 MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING | Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD | Crucial m4 256 GB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB | Pioneer BDR-206DBK | Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 | Corsair Obsidian Series 650D | ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q | 2 x JBL LSR305 + 1 x JBL LSR310S | Microsoft SideWinder X4 | Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum | SteelSeries QcK mini | Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Sprkd1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #214 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-27-2012, 08:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
johnbmb2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 110
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
johnbmb2011
450
CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B biggrin.gif
Only can overclock to around 1760 9-9-9 24 1t. Any help getting more out of it?
johnbmb2011 is offline  
post #215 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-28-2012, 06:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jerm1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 56
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I believe i have everything required.
I'd like to try OCing it a bit if anyone has any suggestions for getting it close to 1866, I would appreciate it.
Thanks!

422
Jerm1970 is offline  
post #216 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-28-2012, 07:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
abdidas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London
Posts: 633
Rep: 13 (Unique: 11)
700
How Low do you think I can get the timings bear in mind I am only running them @1333mhz instead of the rated 1600mhz

abdidas is offline  
post #217 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-29-2012, 10:54 AM - Thread Starter
Retired Staff
 
munaim1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: .:.
Posts: 10,812
Rep: 921 (Unique: 603)
Quote:
Originally Posted by -javier- View Post

i have the vengeance kit 16gb 1866 to be stable at 1600mhz can i run my kit at 1600 on 1866 timing 9.10.9.27 2T?

Yeah shouldn't be a problem, you could even try and tighten the timings.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprkd1 View Post

Are my timings correct? I have the 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 MHz Quad-Channel kit. This is what it gave me when I turned on XMP in the BIOS.

Looks fine smile.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnbmb2011 View Post

johnbmb2011

CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B biggrin.gif
Only can overclock to around 1760 9-9-9 24 1t. Any help getting more out of it?

Increase the bus speed, and loosen the timings, however I think AMD benefits from tighter timings than higher frequency, not entirely sure. redface.gif


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerm1970 View Post

I believe i have everything required.
I'd like to try OCing it a bit if anyone has any suggestions for getting it close to 1866, I would appreciate it.
Thanks!

Added.


Quote:
Originally Posted by abdidas View Post


How Low do you think I can get the timings bear in mind I am only running them @1333mhz instead of the rated 1600mhz

Try 7-8-7-24 or even 7-7-7-27.thumb.gif



Those that followed the rules have been added to the OP
munaim1 is offline  
post #218 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-29-2012, 01:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Sprkd1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 834
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
Quote:
Originally Posted by munaim1 View Post

Looks fine smile.gif

Shouldn't it be 9-9-9-24 2T vs. the 9-9-11-24 1T it set by enabling XMP? At least that is what it states on the RAM itself and CPU-Z when I select the SPD window.

Intel Core i7-3930K | Corsair Hydro Series H100 with 2 x Scythe GentleTyphoon 1850 rpm fans | GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 | 16 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133 MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING | Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD | Crucial m4 256 GB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB | Pioneer BDR-206DBK | Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 | Corsair Obsidian Series 650D | ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q | 2 x JBL LSR305 + 1 x JBL LSR310S | Microsoft SideWinder X4 | Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum | SteelSeries QcK mini | Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Sprkd1 is offline  
post #219 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-29-2012, 02:42 PM - Thread Starter
Retired Staff
 
munaim1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: .:.
Posts: 10,812
Rep: 921 (Unique: 603)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprkd1 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by munaim1 View Post

Looks fine smile.gif

Shouldn't it be 9-9-9-24 2T vs. the 9-9-11-24 1T it set by enabling XMP? At least that is what it states on the RAM itself and CPU-Z when I select the SPD window.

Try setting it to the stock rated and see what happens. Sure XMP is suppose to work, but sometimes it doesn't.
munaim1 is offline  
post #220 of 482 (permalink) Old 01-29-2012, 05:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Sprkd1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 834
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
Quote:
Originally Posted by munaim1 View Post

Try setting it to the stock rated and see what happens. Sure XMP is suppose to work, but sometimes it doesn't.

I set it manually at its rated settings and its been working fine. smile.gif

Intel Core i7-3930K | Corsair Hydro Series H100 with 2 x Scythe GentleTyphoon 1850 rpm fans | GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 | 16 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133 MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING | Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD | Crucial m4 256 GB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB | Pioneer BDR-206DBK | Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 | Corsair Obsidian Series 650D | ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q | 2 x JBL LSR305 + 1 x JBL LSR310S | Microsoft SideWinder X4 | Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum | SteelSeries QcK mini | Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Sprkd1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off