Samsung Miracle Memory Club - Page 106 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Samsung Miracle Memory Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1051 of 1060 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 01:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mat459's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicago
Posts: 463
Rep: 18 (Unique: 14)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fast93bird View Post

If anyone is selling any of these, I would like to get 3 sticks if at all possible.

I have 2 4GB sticks you might convince me to part with...
mat459 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1052 of 1060 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 07:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Space Marine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 211
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Do you guys think that running 2T at 1866 is better than 1T at 1500mhz?
I know I can run my modules at 1600 1T 8 8 8 but that frequency is gonna mess up with the current CPU multiplier, so im pretty much forced to opt for 2T for going any higher, as my mem controller doesnt like managing at 1T 6 modules much faster than 1600mhz

Space Marine is offline  
post #1053 of 1060 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 10:10 PM
 
xxpenguinxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,314
Rep: 71 (Unique: 57)
I would run the 1866 2T if your memory controller allows it. I ran a few benchmarks on a few CPU intensive games and noticed an increase in minimum FPS between 1600Mhz and 1866Mhz. 2000Mhz even shown a slight improvement but it requires over 3600Mhz on the uncore to see the gains..

My CPU or motherboard doesn't work right with Samsung chips. I have 4x HYK0 kits (miracle memory), 2x HCH9 rev D, 2x HCK0, and 2x HCH9 rev C. None of them work in triple channel, and it takes multiple reboots and CMOS resets to get them to work in dual channel, even at 1333Mhz. The Crucial RAM currently installed will do about 2000Mhz 1T in triple channel, and 2140Mhz in dual channel which is my BCLK wall, so idk why the Samsung chips refuse to function properly.

Going Blue
(20 items)
My Minecraft Box
(14 items)
CPU
Xeon X5690
Motherboard
EVGA 132-BL-E758
GPU
Gigabyte GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Tactical 3x8GB
Hard Drive
Kingston V300 120GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Sata II 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Sata II 500GB
Hard Drive
Crucial MX200 500GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Power Supply
Seasonic SS-660XP2
Cooling
EK-KIT L360
Case
NZXT H440 White
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
Monitor
AOC Agon AG271QX
Keyboard
IBM Model M
Mouse
Logitech g400
Mouse
SteelSeries QcK
Audio
HD598
Other
CyberPower PFC
Other
MNPA19-XTR 10gb
CPU
Intel Xeon X5650
Motherboard
Asus Rampage II gene
GPU
Radeon HD 2400
RAM
Crucial Balistix DDR3 1600 16GB
Hard Drive
500GB WD
Hard Drive
3TB Seagate Barracuda
Hard Drive
Crucial MX200 250GB
Hard Drive
4TB Seagate
Power Supply
Seasonic G Series 550W
Cooling
Phanteks PH-TC12LS
Case
Fractal Design ARC MINI
Operating System
Windows 2008 R2 SP1
Other
Intel E1G44ET2 Gigabit Ethernet Card 4 x RJ45
Other
Mellanox ConnectX-2 MNPA19-XTR
▲ hide details ▲
xxpenguinxx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1054 of 1060 (permalink) Old 06-17-2017, 07:29 PM
Matcha Soda
 
amd955be5670's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Antarctica
Posts: 1,203
Rep: 56 (Unique: 37)
Since I saw so many results from AIDA64 posted, thought about sharing mine.

I have fairly worse clocks than most, because of my stupid choice. I first had excellent 2400mhz hitting 8gb kit. But then games wanted more ram. So I got a cheapish 1866 16GB kit, thinking it could overclock, but this thing is a lemon. At 1.8V it only does 2200mhz (POST) that too with errors.

Man how I wish samsung memory was still around.



Also threw in GPGPU test too, because its featured in AIDA64 tongue.gif

I could probably overclock with ONLY the 1866 new sticks, but these things are melons... need expert advice.

amd955be5670 is offline  
post #1055 of 1060 (permalink) Old 07-04-2017, 01:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
byomes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 149
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
I got 4 working sticks for sale if anyone is interested smile.gif

byomes is offline  
post #1056 of 1060 (permalink) Old 07-04-2017, 03:18 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
brucethemoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,457
Rep: 453 (Unique: 358)
I found these sticks for $50:

00M0M_eq2ReVGn9d8_1200x900.jpg

"M378B5273DH0-CH9", stock voltage seems to be 1.5V

Is there any possibility of these OCing like the low-profile sticks?


EDIT: Trying to get picture of the IC, but from what I see in other posts these might have the newer chips.



NVM, someone snatched them right after they went up :/

Sent from my Sig Rig
brucethemoose is offline  
post #1057 of 1060 (permalink) Old 01-14-2018, 08:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
gigatosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fast93bird View Post

If anyone is selling any of these, I would like to get 3 sticks if at all possible.

Hi, If you're still interested I have 2 sealed kits(2 x 4gig) and 4 loose sticks -YKO 30 nm class. You can send me a PM . You can check Ebay. I don't know or want to break the posting violations in regard to this , so for now I won't post my Users Name there. I was going to build a real wild system with a Fractal Define R4 which if you remember the rad /MB clearance sucked , so I purchased these low profile beauties from Ebay ( Circa 2016) for the build. It never manifested so I still have the 2 unopened sealed kits and 4 loose sticks. They have all been tested and work properly as they should. So please let me know. thumb.gifbiggrin.gif
gigatosh is offline  
post #1058 of 1060 (permalink) Old 07-07-2018, 05:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
neur0cide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 137
Rep: 13 (Unique: 11)
I've been looking for a pair of DH0 by recommendation of @emissary42 and found a used kit of M378B5273DH0-CH9 online.
This was my first venture into overclocking DDR3 and I'm very happy on how these sticks perform. -> 2400-10-11-11-20-1T @1.59v

Unfortunately either the mainboard or the IMC won't let me go past DDR3-2400. The RAM surely hasn't reached its limit @2400.



AMD Ryzen 5 1600 (stock) -- ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero (6101) -- Arctic Liquid Freezer 240
4 x 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum Torque Samsung B-Die 3500-14-15-15-15-30-48-1T (GD off) 1.425v
2 x 16GB G.SKILL F4-3200C15D-32GTZ Samsung B-Die DR 3366-14-14-14-14-28-44-1T (GD on) 1.375v
KFA² GeForce GTX 1070 EX 8GB -- SSM Samsung SM951 500GB -- bunch of HDDs
PSU Corsair AX650 -- Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG -- Windows 10 Pro x64
neur0cide is offline  
post #1059 of 1060 (permalink) Old 05-21-2019, 04:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: southern california
Posts: 2,659
Rep: 88 (Unique: 59)
Can anyone help me get my YK0, 28/12(wk/yr), to something faster than 1600 @ 8-8-8-24-1T 1.45v? Even if I set the timings looser than stock, and up the voltage to 1.55v, I can't get my rig to post if they're set to run faster than 1600mhz. I even tried this whilst my CPU was at stock speeds in case a potentially unstable CPU overclock was messing with my ram overclocking.

I know the fx-6100 wasn't known for high memory overclocks, but I'm looking to squeeze every bit of IPC I can out of this rig. Ideally I'd like to hit 1866-19xxmhz and finally call it a day on these sticks.

Space Heater
(6 items)
CPU
AMD FX-6100 @4.2ghz
Motherboard
Gigabyte
GPU
MS RX580 8gb
RAM
Samsung Wonder Ram 2x4gb
Cooling
evo 212
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
xypex982 is offline  
post #1060 of 1060 (permalink) Old 05-21-2019, 08:54 PM
Collector
 
emissary42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 79
Rep: 12 (Unique: 10)
1600 7-8-8 and 1800/1866 8-9-9 should be possible in most cases, but might require more than 1.45V. tRFC probably needs to be set to 110 or 160 (Gigabyte = 2 or 3).

Team HARDWARELUXX | B-Die Memory List @ Hardwareluxx
emissary42 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off