XMP not stable with 3700x - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

XMP not stable with 3700x

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-14-2019, 11:31 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
XMP not stable with 3700x

Hello guys, sorry to be asking for advice straight away and not giving to the community (I will do in the future!).

Alright so the setup is a 3700x stock with a Aorus Elite x570 and some Patriot Viper 3600mhz CL17 ram, it's not on the QVL but the Ryzen RAM calculator says it should run at this speed based on them being Hynix CJR die. I haven't tried that much with them, tried increasing DRAM volts to 1.40v however it just seemed to give the memory management blue screen even faster than when it was at 1.35v, the SOC voltage is on auto so sits around 1.08v, one thing that got me thinking is maybe the Infinity Fabric is the issue? Once I overclock the RAM maybe the motherboard has clocked the IF to 1800mhz and because SOC volts are too low I'm getting issues? Without going into too much detail all I'd like is the IF and RAM to be 1:1 with decent timings (XMP would be great).

https://docs.wixstatic.com/ugd/20c50...c4040697bf.pdf

Data sheet to the kit I have.
Doogles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-23-2019, 06:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MishelLngelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 1,948
Rep: 46 (Unique: 33)
Did you try just enabling XMP/DOCP ?

Asus Prime x470 Pro BIOS 5220 1003ABBA
R7 3700x. CM Nepton 140XL
2 x Kingston HyperX KHX3600C17D4/8GX
Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
Asus strix 570 OC 4gb
MishelLngelo is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-01-2019, 11:45 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by MishelLngelo View Post
Did you try just enabling XMP/DOCP ?
Yeah I tried enabling XMP but that is completely unstable, the motherboard even retrained the RAM to CL 19 and it BSOD within a minute of Windows.
Doogles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-01-2019, 11:55 AM
The last VRM burner
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1,644
Rep: 24 (Unique: 13)
Try SOC of at least 1.15V and 1.45V DRAM

PC for all
(20 items)
CPU
i7 5775c @4.2GHz/3.8GHz
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X Gaming 5
GPU
Soon to be 2070 Super FE
RAM
KHX24C11T3K2/16X 11-12-12-32-1T-250
Hard Drive
Corsair MP510
Hard Drive
Samsung Evo 860
Power Supply
SeaSonic Focus Plus 750W
Cooling
Raijintek Tisis lapped+ Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut
Cooling
Arctic P12 PWM x2
Cooling
Arctic P14 x4
Case
LianLi 330X
Operating System
Windows 10 64-bit Pro
Monitor
Benq GL2250 80Hz
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe Red Silent
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 310
Mousepad
Artisan FX Raiden
Audio
Audio in Motion SC808 + MUSES8820 + 2x 2xLME49990
Audio
AKG M220
Other
NZXT Hue+
Other
Mayflash F300 Arcade Stick
▲ hide details ▲
BroadPwns is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-01-2019, 01:16 PM
GPU Enthusiast
 
rv8000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,469
Rep: 196 (Unique: 144)
Try setting your ram to DOCP, then decoupling your IF (remains 1:1 up to 3600/1800), then boot and run memtest/some cpu stability test.

My first 3700X could only do 1600 on the IF anything higher would be an instant BSOD or shutdown. I found this out when I decoupled my IF and clocked my memory up to 4200 and had 2000% coverage in memtest without any errors.

Steins Gate
(16 items)
CPU
3700X
Motherboard
ASUS CH8 WiFi
GPU
EVGA 2080S FTW3
RAM
2x8GB DDR4 3200 c14 @ 3800 C16 1T
Hard Drive
960 Evo
Hard Drive
850 Evo
Power Supply
EVGA 750w G2
Cooling
EVGA CLC 360
Case
Fractal Design S2
Monitor
Acer ed323qur
Keyboard
CM MK730
Mouse
G703
Mousepad
Logitech Powerplay
Audio
Polk tsi 100
Audio
HD518
Audio
Denon PMA-60
▲ hide details ▲
rv8000 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-02-2019, 09:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wingman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,335
Rep: 60 (Unique: 45)
Try enabling XMP/DOCP one stick at a time and check for stability to see if you have a defective stick of memory.

i5 8600K OC 5.0GHz
Noctua NH-U14S
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370-HD3
G.SKILL Ripjaws v 16GB F4-3200C14D-16GVK XMP Speed 3200 14-14-14-34
EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC ULTRA GAMING
ASUS VG279Q 27" 1920x1080p 144Hz IPS panel Gsync compatible
wingman99 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off